Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hotel with pool in city

• 18-10-2009 5:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭

Need a hotel with a pool in the city. Don't know Dublin well, where would ye recommend? Don't want to spend TOO much. Need to get away, was advised to take some downtime on doctors orders. Thanks

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

the maldron on john rogerson's quay

• Registered Users Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

The Camden Court Hotel near Harcourt St Garda station also has a pool and it's only a 10 minutes walk from st Stephen's Green. The Iveagh Gardens are also a few minutes walk away.
    http://www.camdencourthotel.com/

Don't know what the hotel itself is like but you could always check out the reviews on Trip Advisor!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭JJRocket

Hi OP the maldron has a pool but I would advise not to take your car as 4 of us just stayed 1 night for a concert and got totally screwed on car parking charges in their recommended nearby parking facilities. Just giving you heads up. Other than that its grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 bubbly123

Stayed in the Camden Court last month. Nice pool and rooms are nice too. Its basic enough but comfortable. If you are booking it ask for a room away from the street side of the hotel, they will have no problem accommadating that and you'll find it quiter. Location is exellent. There's a gym, a pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Not a bad price either.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Camden court is a very nice hotel with a lovely pool.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

I would think the Camden Court is a much better location then the Maldron as well :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Camden Court + Coppers + Zaytoon = Winning Formula.:)