Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who uses FL studio?

Options
  • 20-10-2009 7:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

I just got it and I'm completley lost,

I have no past experience DJ'ing, Producing or any music software, All I have is a love for music. :D

Any tutorials for a beginner? tips, help?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Youtube has a lot of links. There is a an FLstudio bible, which is basically the manual. I've seen it on a few sites before. If you wanted to learn it in depth, that would be the best way. If you know a little bit about how DAWs work, you'd be able to figure out the rest with enough time and reading the various help files that come with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 thecraichead

There are a load of great video tutorials on the official website. I'd highly recommend watching all starting with the basics.

There is a lot to FL Studio, but if you can master it it will be extremely rewarding

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭rayzercork

search on youtube for the users nfxbeats, Loopyfruits7 and acepincter.. loads of useful videos about FL on those 3 channels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Hi PrideInBattle, Check these youtube channels for good tutorials.

http://www.youtube.com/user/ste1438 - This guy does a FL Studio for absolute beginners series which should have you up and running. Has other useful tutorials too.

http://www.youtube.com/user/KevWillow7 - This guy, Kev Willow has a lot of decent tutorials and has a series of videos detailing how to create a hardstyle song from the beginning to the end.