Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool V Manchester United Sunday 26th oct 2009 2.00pm (Mod note - #967)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

David Ngog you fncking legend.

Hahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Ngoggggggg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

WOW

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Good night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

YYYEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

NGog legend for life!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

**** sake United. Fair play to the pool, a 100% deserved win. Congrats lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

that should have been a straight red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

robbed again at anfield as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭McGrath5

ah well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Crisis over.

Knew this would happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

All over

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Missed Masch sending off, my stream froze :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Where are the beach balls?? Get the beachballs!!! Let's have a beach party!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭Paleface

Hats off to Liverpool. Real backs to the wall stuff today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Chanandler Bong

did every other pool fan think he was gona bottle that aswell?

Whenn youuu wallkkk....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Captain Furball

hahaha fair play liverpool :)
    I knew you'd get 2 goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

No beach balls but the United lads were on holiday. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

ntlbell wrote: »
    Seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    He's wrecked. Looking to snipe away at that substitution is lol tbh.

Ok I was wrong :D

Gracious as usual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

what crisis?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Liverpool worthy winners, but the ref had a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Come on lads, smash and grab time.

LOL DID YOU MEAN LIVERPOOL OR UTD !! HEHEHE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Not surprised. Our team isnt good enough. Well done Pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Well done Liverpool by far the better side.

We were awful today but ye were far better.

Disgusted all the same , great way to ruin the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Fair play to Liverpool. Some dodgey refereeing going on there, but sure thats how it goes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Gracious as usual

Think he might have a point here, despite United's awful performance.

Happy enough with that. We made all the running and deserved the win TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Big winner here = Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Gracious as usual

i dont mind at all when it's deserved and honest.

carra shouldn't have been on the park.

ref was disgraceful.

robbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Great result, a few smiles in the 'Pool dressing room afterwards I'll bet, maybe even some words of praise from Rafa the Silent One.

Walk on..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Very well done Pool.

United really haven't been great this season and the reaction to Liverpool's latest form has been ridiculous, this was always on the cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

No complaints or excused from me, Liverpool deserved their win , Well done.

I'm off to shoot myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Think I'll give MOTD a miss tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭Paleface

Not sure what game you were watching. Liverpool deserved to win. I'm a neutral.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Liverpool worthy winners, but the ref had a shocker.

Unfortunately, so did most of the United players :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Ok Arsenal, lets take advantage and close that gap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Fair play to Liverpool.

What we were thinking when we went to a team who've been playing shíte football who had something to prove and then deciding to sit back I just don't know.

Lucas was very good.

Four four two does not work unless the two central midfielders are basically nothing but bundles of energy and that wasn't the case today.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Best referee performance ever.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Think I'll give MOTD a miss tonight.

I'll also be giving my FF team a miss as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Sounds like we deserved nothing so no complaints, a little annoyed at the ref though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

I dont know which is worse, the post or the people who thanked the post:p

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭Corcs001

Villain wrote: »

And Arsenal if they win.

ref was disgraceful.

robbed.
    Get serious NTL

Three covering defenders for liverpool on the yellow. There was no way that was a red, any one of them could have gotten across and ensured that it was not a clear goalscoring opportunity. Vidic was last man and could have gotten a straight red but nobody is complaining about that.

ref was disgraceful.

robbed.

And you might have a valid point if you didn't throw in the 'as usual'.

Makes it sound like you always get robbed at Anfield. Do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

United were crap today.Liverpool were crap but were better than United.Ref was a disgrace.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Villain wrote: »
    Woop!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Don't interview Fergie after the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Dunno how utd fans can say they were robbed, Liverpool looked far hungrier, and in relation to the Carragher incident, Vidic's one was very similar and he got a yellow, as did Carragher so cant see the argument really, if Vidic had of gotten a straight red then maybe, but he didnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,931 ✭✭✭deisedude

I'm a United fan but to say we were robbed is nothing short of ridiculous. Liverpool were by far the better team today