Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

13 Tap Challenge

• 22-10-2009 10:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭

Me and a few of the lads are doing one next thursday, 19th October in the stables.

Starting around 1p.m.

Its gonna be fancy dress, and will probably try to make it to the lodge!

Spread the news, all are welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Polar Ice

Clearly you've already started.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭rororoyourboat

God help ye. I don't get it though, how much does it end up costing??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

There was a group of people out last friday doing this. They had tshirts with all the taps on their backs and they'd tick them off as they went along. Was that ye aswell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

Never again!!
    Not after last Paddy's Day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,475 ✭✭✭✭cson

Our crowd have done this once a semester since we came to UL. Very, very messy and expensive but its great craic. We usually go as a 'team' - tshirts, shorts and socks. Did it for Arthurs Day that way.

Looking like xmas daze is gonna be the date for this semesters event. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

cson wrote: »
    ...once a semester...
    Did it for Arthurs Day that way...xmas daze is gonna be the date for this semesters event. :)

Eh...that's twice this semester then, no? :pac:

Ah but that was an all Guinness affair my dear :)

Then it's not a 13-tap challenge. :p

Agh pedantry! :(

W00t! \o/

Er, on topic, YEAH! WOO! 13 TAPS! BEER! STOUT! WOO! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

I've 2 assignments due on Thursday, so I'll probably need a pint [or 13] afterwards!

Might see you there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Drink sensibly now y'all...or I'll send ye all to counselling for alcohol dependence!

Whist with your rolly-eyes, just cos there's no Lodge in London :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

W00t! \o/

Sure she can have a White Russian! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

This thread isn't going to reach any higher is it...