Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham vs Arsenal 16:15

• 25-10-2009 5:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭

Didnt see a thread on this, Arsenal are up 1-0 after 20 minutes thanks to a blunder from Green and a cool finish from Van Persie

Great opportunity for Arsenal to close the gap at the top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Captain Furball

Did anyone assist van persies goal? I need points for ff .

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Did anyone assist van persies goal? I need points for ff .
    Sagna got the assist

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

It was Sagna if it was anybody, but Green got a touch on the ball so I don't know if that'll count.

Arsenal not playing well here. Defence is all over the place at times.

It was Sagna if it was anybody, but Green got a touch on the ball so I don't know if that'll count.
    They've given it to him for the moment, may take it away after though

Thanks lads unfortunately i don't have him on my team, but i have van persie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

2-0 arse. Gallas header.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Get in Bill 2-0 :D

Thanks lads unfortunately i don't have him on my team, but i have van persie.

Well he just got the assist for the Gallas goal so you're doing well.

haha nice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

C'mon the lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭Paleface

Arsenal aren't playing with the fluidity that they can but yet they look like they should go on to win this.

Carlton Cole is the only threat West Ham have really. His physicality looks dangerous against the Arsenal back four.

Arsenal are looking fabulous.Any smoother and they will just slip and slide :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Arsenal are looking fabulous.Any smoother and they will just slip and slide :)

they're not really. It's a dull enough game, despite the two goals. They're doing enough to win it easily, but at the same time i'm a wee bit afraid of Cole getting loose in the box at times.

West ham are very compact and are pressing which is stopping Arse from playing their way.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

they're not really. It's a dull enough game, despite the two goals. They're doing enough to win it easily, but at the same time i'm a wee bit afraid of Cole getting loose in the box at times.

They're doing enough to win it easily ya i couldn't argue with that.What more should they do ? :D

Arshavin has been annonymous so far.

Next goal is crucial

Not really they're 2-0 up

and what if West Ham score? EDIT. Told ya!

2-1. carlton cole

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Arsenal need to kick on again and win this game. Its not everyday you get to make up ground on United!

Peno to west ham...

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

peno

come on the hammers

2-2

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

2-2

Bet you feel silly now :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

They're doing enough to win it easily ya i couldn't argue with that.What more should they do ? :D

Trying to keep a 2 goal lead would have been helpful.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Hehe, oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

really impressed with Cole today

jinx :(

Redzer7 wrote: »
    and what if West Ham score? EDIT. Told ya!
    Now the next goal is crucial lol.

Parker sent off.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

parker off

hammers down to 10 men

very harsh imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

never a sending off. great play from parker in fact

Christ wow

Crowd is controlling the ref lol

We don't look like scoring :(

2-2 final score.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Never a pen imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Arsenal again cannot keep a clean sheet. Sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,898 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Gutted after that:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Useless fúckers, typical!

Disgraceful, can never put the game to bed!

We need to sign a quality keeper imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Diaby... a complete passenger. Even if we'd beaten West Ham 2-0 I'd still be saying the same. How he is getting his game at Arsenal I do not know.

The thing is, if it was Chelsea or United 2-0 up at half time you'd know that would be it game over. With Arsenal.... :( :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

i hate when I'm right. :(
    never a sending off. great play from parker in fact

it was a yellow though. it was a 50-50 tussle and he went down (seemingly looking for a foul?) and grabbed the ball on the ground. ridiculous thing to do considering Fabregas probably wouldn't have been able to get around him in time, but definitely a yellow.

Overall, I'm really pissed off. Once again Arsenal's own complacency cost them 2 points.

Fair play to the Hammers though, they looked well and truley beaten, when Zola brought on Diamanti and Hines and totally opened up the game. They deserved the point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭Prisoner6409

Man but it's hard to be an Arsenal supporter these days. Why they can't sign a decent keeper after all these years I'll never know. With all that quality on the park they can't beat West Ham, although that penalty was a gift, never a penno.

Giving away a two goal lead to a team second from bottom is unforgiveable.

A few players didn't do much today and could do with being dropped to give them a kick up the @rse.

A chance wasted to make up ground on United and they've handed Chelsea another two points.

:mad:

Ray Parlour really really wanted West Ham to win :(

Fucking joke. Same old shite. Arsenal will win nothing this year. They've learnt nothing from their past few seasons of mediocrity.