Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Liverpool Carling Cup Wed [read mod note on 1st post]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,108 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

such a pity Pacheco isn't there though, would love to see him off NGog.

NGog has looked pretty good so far, Degen has looked somewhat like a footballer too.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Entertaining football - if only 1st teams just went for games all the time like this,

Arsenal have a time been sensational again, Nasri is a little magician.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

good entertaining match, i can see it getting serious in the secong half!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Bendtner is probably the worst player at arsenal no?
    Francis F*cking Jeffers. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I know, I know, "he was only a free" but my God is Voronin a giant waste of space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

LAds anyone watching the sopcast stream from the stream thread?

What in the name of good is this WC 2010 feature thing.

An eejit, a leprachaun and Shaka Hislop picking winners from the Euro play off's, bizarre...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Nah I'm actually a big (mostly secret) fan of Bendtner, but he's having a shocker tonight.

Yeah I agree with you Frisbee about Eduardo, but he's just been annonymous. He hasn't constantly given the ball away every time he's had it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

ya i know they're pretty funny:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

On another note, I absolutely LOVE Ngog. Early days, but he's going to be a star soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Pretty good match so far with two cracking goals. Voronin and Bendtner have been some muck though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Watch one of them score the winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Frisbee wrote: »
    LAds anyone watching the sopcast stream from the stream thread?

What in the name of good is this WC 2010 feature thing.

An eejit, a leprachaun and Shaka Hislop picking winners from the Euro play off's, bizarre...
    I know. When the Irish guy roars "I'M GOING FOR THE KIWIS". Cringeworthy stuff altogether.:eek:

some pretty good goals there from the american league on the sopcast stream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

mike65 wrote: »

It's murphys law:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

I don't think Babel has been too good so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Bendtner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Great goal from Bendtner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

You're right. :eek: :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Bendtner

ha

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Shocking defending for Arsenals 2nd.

I just learned the hard way that my stream is about 3 minutes behind the game.... :(

2 very nice touches from bendtner to set himself up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Fantastic play by Arsenal in the lead up to that game, 1 bit of luck in the passing sequence, but they deserved that.

It's great how Wenger has the whole squad switched into the same mode, makes it much easier for him to integrate the lads into the team when needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Terrible defending caught completly flat footed

Get Watt on for Eduardo soon imo, he doesn't even look interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Arsenal playing some nice football.

spearing looking much better this half so far

The way Arsenal play football is such a credit to them. It's great to watch even though Liverpool are losing lol.

id say it'll be aquilani time soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

I don't understand why Bendtner gets so much stick, while Eduardo is revered as god. He misses a few howlers alright, but he's probably scored as many goals as Eddy.

Arsenal need to wrap this up soon before the nerves start and we fcuk it up

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Miap

Have to say there is some nice football being played tonight!!! Young talent really coming up to the mark!!

The wall actually moved out of the way there. Wtf?

voronin looks tiny next to those two!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Voronin wrecks my head :mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Frisbee wrote: »
    Arsenal need to wrap this up soon before the nerves start and we fcuk it up

Wrap it up? Liverpool might have something to say about that! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

spockety wrote: »

oh i hope they do..im dying for some extra time and penaltys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

here we go!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭pool fan

here comes aquaman

spockety wrote: »

That's why I'm saying we need to get another goal soon. Otherwise Liverpool will sneak it.

Also the Arsenal midfield looks knackered...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Eddy having a shocker!

Come on you Aqua man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

it's the messiah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Brando_ie

Just got a stream but spotted this on the BBC live text....

From John in Liverpool via text on 81111: "Vorinon is having his best ever game for us. He looks class. Every time he passes he finds a red shirt. And his mates Babel and Ngog are doing the same. Class above."

perhaps I should go off and do something else??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Brando_ie wrote: »

From John in Liverpool via text on 81111: "Vorinon is having his best ever game for us. He looks class. Every time he passes he finds a red shirt. And his mates Babel and Ngog are doing the same. Class above."

Sarcasm methinks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

must say, degen has impressed me. def good back up for glen johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Daemonic

Brando_ie wrote: »

But Liverpol are in black tonight :P...but he is having a decent game...last few minutes he's been doing a Kuyt and popping up everywhere.

Great ball from the Aqua man. Come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

he made a great pass!