Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Doocey's Football Betting

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Reland 2nd :(

Could've won that, thought he was going to too when a couple fell.
    Pity like.

.25 of a point.
    KEMPTON 2:35

Oh No Not Harry @ 33/1 E/W (GP)

Just for a bit of craic.

Profit Today : + 3.5pts.
    Total Profit : 18.7 pts

Really can't believe the odds I'm getting on Toon today.

5pts on Newcastle United win at 9/4
    3.5pts on Newcastle United DNB at 11/10.

Total staked : 8.5 pts

Loss today : 5pts.
    Profit so far : 13.7pts

So, so far :

13.7 pts profit, now withdrawing and going in with 10 pts.
    ----

Bank : 10pts.

Don't really fancy anything today as of now but I might take a punt on the football yet.
    We'll see.
    I'll keep ye informed anyway :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

10pts,
    nice with a 300 per pt lol
    You do well with these bets, u back more that horses,

argosy2006 wrote: »
    10pts,
    nice with a 300 per pt lol
    You do well with these bets, u back more that horses,
    Haha yeah this is only a bit of craic to see if I can make a bit more money.
    No point risking huge amounts, especially on horses!

I did alright up until now, but sure my luck will change like it does for everyone, the beauty of gambling eh?! :D

1pt on :

Coca Cola League 1 Matches Yeovil v Colchester
    16-02-2010 19:45
    Win-Draw-Win
    Colchester @ 7/5

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Plymouth v Swansea
    Win-Draw-Win
    Swansea @ 11/10

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Sheff Wed v Doncaster
    Win-Draw-Win
    Doncaster @ 12/5

Odds : 16/1 or thereabouts.

Staked : 1pt.
    Bank : 9pt.
    Provisional Loss : -1pt.

For the craic more than anything.
    Hoping for a thoroughly exciting Champions League night!

And indeed I got an exciting Champions League night.

However, a penalty that had to be retaken, and was saved again only for a tap in, ruined my accumulator tonight.
    Darren Pratley should've had more than 1.

Loss : -1pt.

Coca Cola League 1 Matches Yeovil v Colchester
    Win-Draw-Win
    Colchester @ 7/5

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Plymouth v Swansea
    Win-Draw-Win
    Swansea @ 11/10

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Sheff Wed v Doncaster
    Win-Draw-Win
    Doncaster @ 12/5

****ing penalty, would've been a nice return like :(
    Ah well, another time.

Bank : 9pts
    Profit for Feb : 12.7pts

4pts Double :

Werder Bremen & Roma.

Provisional Loss : -4pts.

Roma & Panathaiakos play similar types of football if you ask me but Roma on a 5 straight win in a row. The Greek side are no great shakes although Djbril Cisse up front will of course test their resolve speedwise at the back. Here's hoping that Roma's midfield can ancor the play and get some balls into Vucinic.

Asd for Werder, just hoping they'll score as many goals as they have been scoring.
    Early stages have been encouraging but how many times have then been the famous last words.

Odds are 5/1. forgot to mention.

Loss = -4pts.
    Feb Profit : 8.7pts.

A nice chunk of advertising money came from William Hill today so after withdrawing the majority of it, I'm allocating 5pts on the following treble :

20 Feb 2010 - Newcastle v Preston - 90 Minutes

Newcastle @ 1/2

20 Feb 2010 - Borussia Dortmund v Hannover - 90 Minutes

Borussia Dortmund @ 4/9

20 Feb 2010 - Blackpool v Reading - 90 Minutes

Blackpool @ 11/10

Stake : 5PTS.

Blackpool are hard to predict and their performances of late have been sketchy. Same as Reading, however I think that The tangerines will do it tomorrow.
    After a good win at home to Middlesbrough in mid-week naturally, it'll inspire some confidence into the lads come Saturday.
    Reading are the back of 4 wins from their last 5 and many people would back them tomorrow, however, me being me, I've backed Holloway's men and I hope the duly deliver.

Odds : 3.55/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Reading are on a decent run of form at the moment aswell though, they've won there last 3! I think that'll be most likely a draw! good luck though:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Advertising Money!?

Reading are on a decent run of form at the moment aswell though, they've won there last 3! I think that'll be most likely a draw! good luck though:)

Indeed they were on a good run of form but I thought they might have slipped up against Blackpool today.
    Gillington wrote: »
    Advertising Money!?

Yep Gillington, I run a pretty decent sized site and it's brings a nice bit of revenue in :)

Doocey wrote: »
    A nice chunk of advertising money came from William Hill today so after withdrawing the majority of it, I'm allocating 5pts on the following treble :

20 Feb 2010 - Newcastle v Preston - 90 Minutes

Newcastle @ 1/2

20 Feb 2010 - Borussia Dortmund v Hannover - 90 Minutes

Borussia Dortmund @ 4/9

20 Feb 2010 - Blackpool v Reading - 90 Minutes

Blackpool @ 11/10

Stake : 5PTS.

Blackpool are hard to predict and their performances of late have been sketchy. Same as Reading, however I think that The tangerines will do it tomorrow.
    After a good win at home to Middlesbrough in mid-week naturally, it'll inspire some confidence into the lads come Saturday.
    Reading are the back of 4 wins from their last 5 and many people would back them tomorrow, however, me being me, I've backed Holloway's men and I hope the duly deliver.

Odds : 3.55/1.

Thank you Campbell & Charlie Adams. :)

+22.75pts (Stake = 5pts)
    Feb Profit : 25.75pts

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Nice one, congrats!;)

Cheers, lets hope Villa bring it home for you bet tomorrow :)

For a bit of fun :

21 Feb 2010 - Athletic Bilbao v Tenerife - 90 Minutes

Athletic Bilbao @ 7/10

21 Feb 2010 - Marseille v Nancy - 90 Minutes

Marseille @ 4/9

21 Feb 2010 - Guingamp v Brest - 90 Minutes

Brest @ 9/4

21 Feb 2010 - Roma v Catania - 90 Minutes

Roma @ 2/5

21 Feb 2010 - Siena v Napoli - 90 Minutes

Napoli @ 6/5

21 Feb 2010 - Sochaux v Lyon - 90 Minutes

Lyon @ 23/20

Stake : 1pt.

Odds : 51/1.

Two draws, Brest & Napoli.
    Napoli dominate the whole game just couldn't score and I didn't see anything from the Brest game but I'm sure they had a few chances.

Taking the current scores for wins on the other fixtures, I wasn't really far off with this bet!

Profit For February : 24.75pts.

One for the craic :

Conference South Matches Worcester v Newport County
    22-02-2010 19:45
    Win-Draw-Win
    Newport County @ 2/5 POSTPONED

Conference North Matches Hyde United v Hinckley Utd
    Win-Draw-Win
    Hinckley Utd @ 11/8

Portuguese League Matches Belenenses v Academica
    22-02-2010 20:15
    Win-Draw-Win
    Academica @ 6/4

Serie B Matches Crotone v Lecce
    Win-Draw-Win
    Lecce @ 6/4

Stake : 1pt.
    Odds : 20/1

Loss : -1pt.
    Profit For February : 23.75pts

Fourfold on tonight.

5pts on :

23 Feb 2010 - Leeds v Oldham - 90 Minutes

Leeds @ 4/9

23 Feb 2010 - Bournemouth v Barnet - 90 Minutes

Bournemouth @ 4/5

23 Feb 2010 - Rochdale v Bradford - 90 Minutes

Rochdale @ 1/2

23 Feb 2010 - Man Utd v West Ham - 90 Minutes

Man Utd @ 1/5

Stake : 5pts

I've a good feeling Leeds United will get back to winning ways tonight at home to Oldham who have been pretty poor all season, although did put up a stern test to Leeds last time around if I can remember correctly. I've a hunch they'll grab all 3 points here, Simon Grayson's men.

Rochdale are top of the table and playing a decent Bradford side, but hopefully Roch's superiority will show and will have the 3 points wrapped up before the hour mark :)

Bournemouth are the weak-links here if you ask me. They could eaily mess up but hopefully will extend their 21 point gap between their oppositino tonight. However, said I said, I won't be at all surprised if they don't win tonight.

As for United, same old United at home I'm hoping for, just for the sake of my bet. 3 points essential tonight for Ferguson's men after their defeat away to Everton last week. Let's hope Rooney bangs them in for the sake of my fantasy league team and for the sake of my 5pt bet.

Odds : 3.68/1.

Provisional Loss : -5pt.
    Bank (Including P.Loss) 18.75