Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Doocey's Football Betting

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Rotherham v Macclesfield
    23-03-2010 19:45
    Win-Draw-Win
    Rotherham @ 4/6

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Ipswich v Plymouth
    Win-Draw-Win
    Ipswich @ 8/13

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Doncaster v Newcastle
    Win-Draw-Win
    Newcastle @ 11/10

Coca Cola League 1 Matches Southampton v Hartlepool
    Win-Draw-Win
    Southampton @ 2/5

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Darlington v Aldershot
    Win-Draw-Win
    Aldershot @ 5/6

Coca Cola C'ship Matches QPR v Derby
    23-03-2010 20:00
    Win-Draw-Win
    QPR @ 5/6

1pt for the craic

25/1

Not that far away if QPR can manage a win.

Ipswich surprisingly lost to Plymouth at home above all teams to lose to!

Some fun for tomorrow, no big loss if they don't come through!

Premier League Matches Tottenham v Portsmouth
    27-03-2010 15:00
    Alternative Handicaps
    Tottenham (-1.0) @ 4/7

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Watford v Middlesbrough
    Win-Draw-Win
    Middlesbrough @ 6/4

Premier League Matches Hull v Fulham
    Win-Draw-Win
    Fulham @ 15/8

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Derby v Leicester
    Win-Draw-Win
    Derby @ 8/5

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Shrewsbury v Darlington
    Win-Draw-Win
    Shrewsbury @ 2/5

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Rochdale v Grimsby
    Win-Draw-Win
    Rochdale @ 1/3

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Chesterfield v Hereford
    Win-Draw-Win
    Chesterfield @ 8/13

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Coventry v Sheff Wed
    Win-Draw-Win
    Coventry @ evens

Odds : 176/1
    Staked : 1pt

BET OF THE DAY :

Coca Cola League 2 Matches Rochdale v Grimsby
    Win-Draw-Win
    Rochdale @ 1/3

Win-Draw-Win
    Coventry @ evens

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Peterborough v Bristol City
    Win-Draw-Win
    Bristol City @ 8/5

Staked : 5pts
    Odds : 7/1 I think.

And the outrageous one :

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Newcastle v Nottm Forest
    29-03-2010 19:45
    Anytime Goalscorer
    P Lovenkrands @ 7/5

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Barnsley v Doncaster
    Anytime Goalscorer
    B Sharp @ 15/8

Anytime Goalscorer
    J Stead @ 9/5

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Preston v QPR
    Anytime Goalscorer
    N Mellor @ 15/8

Premier League Matches Man City v Wigan Athletic
    29-03-2010 20:00
    Anytime Goalscorer
    C Tevez @ 10/11

Premier League Matches Liverpool v Sunderland
    28-03-2010 16:00
    Anytime Goalscorer
    F Torres @ 4/6

Premier League Matches Bolton v Man Utd
    27-03-2010 17:30
    Anytime Goalscorer
    W Rooney @ 8/13

Premier League Matches Tottenham v Portsmouth
    Anytime Goalscorer
    E Gudjohnsen @ 11/10

Premier League Matches Hull v Fulham
    Anytime Goalscorer
    B Zamora @ 2/1

Premier League Matches Chelsea v Aston Villa
    Anytime Goalscorer
    D Drogba @ 4/6

Staked : .5pt
    Odds : 2997.68/1

Me 'auld Coventry let me down. A little disappointed with them but no harm done! :)

Total Loss : -6.5pts
    Bacnk : 14pts

Coca Cola C'ship Matches West Brom v Leicester
    02-04-2010 17:15
    Win-Draw-Win
    West Brom @ 4/7

Coca Cola League 1 Matches Millwall v Brentford
    02-04-2010 19:45
    Win-Draw-Win
    Millwall @ 4/9

West Brom need all 3 points to be in with a chance of catching Newcastle and they tend to win these sort of games, just about. They're at home and Leicester's away form has been pretty poor. Lets hope it continues. Either way, if West Brom lose I can see it as me paying 5pts for Newcastle to go even further ahead :D

Millwall really should do the business tonight but there's no guarantees as we've all seen in betting. They've no injury worries as far as I know and smacked 5 past their opposition in their last game. That said, Brentford won their last outing against Oldham so you just never know!

Europa League Matches Liverpool v Benfica
    08-04-2010 20:05
    Wincast
    F Torres to score in 90 minutes and Liverpool to win the match @ 6/5

And to balance the books.

12pts on Liverpool to beat Benfica at 4/7.

Not good odds if you ask me but I fully expect and indeed hope that Liverpool will get a comfortable win against the Portuguese side, with Fernando Torres scoring as early as he can :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

hope your right there matie :D

I fancy Nando to score tonight. He loves playing at Anfield and it suits him playing European teams when they don't go in to just kick the legs off him.

Devastator wrote: »
    hope your right there matie :D

I fancy Nando to score tonight. He loves playing at Anfield and it suits him playing European teams when they don't go in to just kick the legs off him.

Hopefully :D

He's always a threat, against any team but Benfica will try to play football tonight. Lets hope they lose either way eh?

Doocey wrote: »
    Hopefully :D

He's always a threat, against any team but Benfica will try to play football tonight. Lets hope they lose either way eh?

AND David Luiz gets booked(for my bet).....now Im just being greedy :D

And to balance the books.

12pts on Liverpool to beat Benfica at 4/7.

Not good odds if you ask me but I fully expect and indeed hope that Liverpool will get a comfortable win against the Portuguese side, with Fernando Torres scoring as early as he can :)
    Europa League Matches Liverpool v Benfica
    08-04-2010 20:05
    Wincast
    F Torres to score in 90 minutes and Liverpool to win the match @ 6/5

Thanking you very much : 13pts profit for today

Premier League Matches Wolves v Stoke
    11-04-2010 12:00
    Draw No Bet
    Stoke @ 5/4

Staked : 67pts ( :eek: )

I really fancy this one, for some reason.
    It's a local derby and hopefully one where Stoke come out on top. Ricardo Fuller is a doubt and that might be a bit of a loss but Sanli Tuncay is a better footballer.

Wolves will be very up for it no doubt, being a derby and indeed the fact they're vying for survival. I've just got the gut feeling that Stoke won't lose, and I certainly hope they won't. As much as I like Wolves and love seeing them win, I just hope Stoke's wonderful away form continues.
    Please. :)

VOID

Well they really did deserve to win that game from what I saw, didn't get to see all of it mind.

No harm done :)

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Reading v Newcastle
    13-04-2010 20:00
    Draw No Bet
    Newcastle @ 4/5

Premier League Matches Chelsea v Bolton
    13-04-2010 20:00
    Win-Draw-Win
    Chelsea @ 1/7

Staked : 67 pts
    Odds : 1.80/1 or something like that.

Newcastle could be great value at 6/4 tonight and I expect them odds to severely decrease by kick-off. Toon lads want the title and as a Newcastle United fan, I don't expect them, to lose here tonight.
    Tough place to come all the same though and I just hope that we can continue or winning streak and seal this one up.

I'm never a big fan of betting on 'dead-certs' like my Chelsea selection but they'll be eager to get the other hand on the title and should do the business tonight.

Here's hoping, tis' a big auld stake!

+137.83pts

Chelsea squeezed it, thought they might be in for a frustrating night tonight. Thanking you Anelka. Mr. Kevin Nolan, thanking you too.

Barclays Premier League :
    Fulham v Wolverhampton Wanderers
    Fulham @ 6/5

Staked : 50pts

I have big money on this game because I think Fulham are value at 6/5 and I think they'll win. Granted Wolves are playing well and will be a tought nut to craic but Fulham have won their last 5 at home in a row and they'll want to keep up their rich run of form today against Wolves.
    There's rumours that they'll play a weakened side to save the key men for the upcoming Europa League game but they've done that once already this season and I doubt would dare do it again. Hope not anyway.

Come on you Cottagers. :)

Good luck

I have Fulham in my double. On PP they were evens, but when I went to confirm they had dropped to 10/11 :(

No good, and not good enought from Fulham.
    Ah well, win some lose some :)

Onwards and upwards.

Champions League Matches Bayern Munich v Lyon
    21-04-2010 19:45
    Draw No Bet
    Bayern Munich @ 2/9

Staked : 66pts.

Looking forward to this game and have Bayern @ DNB. I really can't see them losing this game and certainly hope I'm right. Lyon have traveled 700km in a bus to the Allianz Arena and I think this might just take a little bit of sharpness off them , for the 1st hour or so anyway.

Come on Ribery and Robben. A nice 4-0 win would do :D

+16pts

Also, setup a Bet365 account for my last bet there before today, Fulham DNB. Didn't realise that you keep the stake on the bonus too, I thought it was a free bet! Good stuff.! :D

Anyway, had €2 on some horse that my mate told me about at Epsom, came fourth, didn't account for that here because of it's sheer small size.
    Feeling a bit courageous.. :D

Bayern Munich 1.66 to win
    Staked : 48pts.
    Come on lads!! :D

+32pts

I'll be taking that, thank you very much.

I'm holding out for the final day of Punchestown - Will do a Lucky15 and hope for the best :D

PERTH 4:50 NOVICE HANDICAP 2m 4f 110yds
    23-04-2010 16:50
    Win or each way
    Each Way Odds: 1/5 places 1,2,3
    Pamak Dairy @ 10/1 (GP)

For a bitta Firday fun :D

Staked : 1pt

No good, no harm done.
    10/1 for a 8 horse race was just too tempting, mind you another day and he would've won it :D

Fulham @ 10/1
    Stake: €5.00 Single
    Potential Winnings: 50.00

Sorry for the after-post, twas posted in the main forum. But for any of ye wondering. Here's ya go. :)

2wgywc4.jpg

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Good man. :D

Loving the use of Bet365 too. :p

x PyRo wrote: »
    Good man. :D

Loving the use of Bet365 too. :p

Oh yeah, joined them based on their bonuses and your advice.
    Good auld bookie for thier €200 bonus!

Had €20 on Clermont @ 6/5 tonight.
    No luck, looks like it'll be the only game in France to end scoreless!

Anyway, onwards and upwards.

Will post my selections for tomorrow, later tonight.
    HTL.