Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Doocey's Football Betting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Need to reach the stake rollover on Bet365 so I'd like to do it soon enough.

Have a very good feeling about Aston Villa today.
    Draw or Aston Villa @ 1.83
    Stake: 50pts

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Coventry v Watford
    02-05-2010 13:00
    Draw No Bet
    Coventry @ 4/7

Coca Cola C'ship Matches Ipswich v Sheff Utd
    02-05-2010 13:00
    Draw No Bet
    Ipswich @ 1/2

Staked : 30pts.

DNB Double :
    West Brom @ 1.11
    Swansea @ 1.20

Stake: 40pts

Not great odds at all but it should be free money. West Brom have promotion secured but saying that, will like to finish the season a high, and I really can't see Barnsley putting up too much of a threat as they've nothing to play for either.

As for Swansea, it's quite the opposite, they find themselves trailing Blackpool for the final play-pff spot and nothing less than a win will do today for Paolo Sousa's men. I can't see Donnie put up too much resistence either as their season is over.

Time will tell, but here's hoping :)

Coventry 2 down already. Pack of useless *****.

Absolute ****e altogether. Couldnt have been more off :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

wow,,,jesus you lost a nice bit there doocey,if it wasnt for west broms late equaliser you would be f**ked
    coventry lost 4-0
    ipswitch lost 3-0
    swansea drew 0-0
    west brom lost 1-1

this is the exact reason why you should never bet on already promoted teams,,and especially at the odds you got them at,dnb,this really should of being avoided. unlucky,could of being worse though

you should of took your own advice, lumped it on newcastle like you advised me to do a few days ago..:D

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

coughlan08 wrote: »
    west brom lost 1-1

Haha Classic! :pac:

coughlan08 wrote: »
    wow,,,jesus you lost a nice bit there doocey,if it wasnt for west broms late equaliser you would be f**ked
    coventry lost 4-0
    ipswitch lost 3-0
    swansea drew 0-0
    west brom lost 1-1

this is the exact reason why you should never bet on already promoted teams,,and especially at the odds you got them at,dnb,this really should of being avoided. unlucky,could of being worse though

you should of took your own advice, lumped it on newcastle like you advised me to do a few days ago..:D

I bet on one already promoted team and the other already promoted team I was going to back won, as expected.

Ipswich were ****e, likewise for Coventry. Poor results, but that's football.

Not the end of the world :)

€50 on Real Madrid to win @ 1.20. ****e odds but should be a quick €10 :rolleyes:

Another DNB double, was going to go for two straight wins but decided on the DNB instead.
    Mind you, I missread the bet too and probably have done the worst value bet of my life.

Braga @ 1.14
    Sporting @ 1.071
    Potential Winnings: 8.98

How bad were Sporting.

Anyway, never mind. I'm taking a break from this betting craic for a while.
    Got a Leaving Cert to concentrate on.

€50 on Mexico DNB.
    €2 on Robinho Top Scorer E/W...

Enjoy the World Cup while I enjoy Maths Paper 1 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Doocey wrote: »
    €50 on Mexico DNB.
    €2 on Robinho Top Scorer E/W...

Enjoy the World Cup while I enjoy Maths Paper 1 :(

Hopefully you'll be using all your maths to add up your winnings!

Gillington wrote: »
    Hopefully you'll be using all your maths to add up your winnings!

Haha, didn't like the paper at all!

Got my €50 back with Mexico, put it on Uruguay and got it back again, so put €40 on Argentina to get €56 and then, put €3 on Tim Howard to get MOTM @ 16/1.

Profitable day I must say :)

Sorry for the afterpost!
    uya12.jpg

Mexico @ 11/8
    Stake: 50.00 Single
    Potential Winnings: 68.75

Mexico and Argentina have been my teamns this tournament so I'm staying loyal.
    I think Meixco will spice things up tonight.

Sorry about not keeping this updated but I've been busy with exams, football and music!

My big bet for today

€70 on Germany to Qualify @ 11/10 BET365.
    Can really see the Germans hopefully hitting the English back home again. Their manager Low didn't help himself an awful lot by commenting on the English but hopefully he'll have the German lads well up for this game.
    The experienced figureheads will emerge in this games, the likes of Miroslav Klose, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Lahm etc.

Hope this game is a cracker and I really hope the Germans do it, for my money anyway.

So I'll leave it there, will see how it goes.

Doocey wrote: »
    Sorry about not keeping this updated but I've been busy with exams, football and music!

My big bet for today

€70 on Germany to Qualify @ 11/10 BET365.
    Can really see the Germans hopefully hitting the English back home again. Their manager Low didn't help himself an awful lot by commenting on the English but hopefully he'll have the German lads well up for this game.
    The experienced figureheads will emerge in this games, the likes of Miroslav Klose, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Lahm etc.

Hope this game is a cracker and I really hope the Germans do it, for my money anyway.

So I'll leave it there, will see how it goes.

LOVELY! :D
    Totally outplayed the English.

Thanking you.

Uruguay @ 11/10
    Stake: 80.00 Single

Gone in early on Uruguay because I think their odds will shorten. A classy side with plenty of potential. Suarez can score goals as we saw against South Korea and Ghana aren't great far from it. Whether Ghana will be able to deal with Forlan dropping deep and spearheading every attack, I'm not so sure and certainly hope not.

If their odds drift (Uruguay) I might just go in again with another few bob.
    90mins result this, 8/11 to qualify, not good enough IMO but I really think that they are far superior to Ghana who scrapped through in Extra Time against the US.

That said, betting is betting. We'll have to see but if Uruguay can play like they have in the last few games, I'll be a very happy man. They've been on of the money makers for me this tournament so far, bets I haven't managed to post on this.

Anyway.
    Uruguay 11/10 BET365 to win in 90 minutes.
    Stake : 80.00 single.

Indeed their odds did shorten, to evens but I didn't go in again.

Quite disappointed that they haven't won within the ninety minutes but I feel as if I really did get my moneys worth of entertainment from Suarez's handball, Gyan's penalty miss, the shoot-out conundrum and then my favourite World Cup moment so far - Sebastián Abreu's penalty. Great stuff to watch, but would've liked to have seen them win in the 90 minutes. Ah well - can't win them all.

Just looking at my records since the World Cup started, all bets aren't recorded here, and I've gambled over €1200 with Bet365 alone - didn't think it was that much!

Anyway, good news is, I'm in profit of nearly €300 as of now, and I can't see myself betting too much in the Semi-Finals, definitely not on a Win-Draw-Win market anyway. Cards, corners and Man Of the Match Performances maybe :)

Been a good World Cup to me so far, England crashed out, I've had some entertainment and most importantly, I've made some money :)

Dooceman.

Last couple of bets of the World Cup.
    To make the night a little more interesting.
    If they come off I'm delighted, if they don't I won't be dismayed :)

Uruguay - Draw No Bet @ 11/4
    Stake: 25.00 Single
    Potential Winnings: 68.75

Egidio Arévalo to get Man Of The Match @ 40/1.
    Stake : 5.00 Single.
    Big fan of Arévalo all tournament and it seems as if John Giles is too, hard working midfielder that tackles well and doesn't complain. If he gets at the dutch midfeild from very early on he might just clean-up and hopefully stand out from the rest on the pitch. Who knows, he might sneak a goal too, from a header of something.

It was between him or Perez for MOTM (33/1) but I decided to go for Arevalo, he's 28, more than likely his last World Cup ( his only one?! ) but sure we'll see.

Would love a uruguay win in normal time, 2-0, Arevalo scoring the second and gettign MOTM, me winning my DNB bet, and the rest of the punters on here that are backing Under 2.5 goals. :D

Vamos Uruguay, esta es su oportunidad para llegar a la última copa del mundo y el potencial está ahí para lograr este éxito!

No luck with either but Uruguay were good and as good as the Netherlands if you ask me.
    As for Arevalo, he wouldn't have too far off the MOTM award if you ask me :)

Well done the Dutch, ye shower of lucky cnuts! :P

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Uruguay were terrible, Lucky for them Holland were poor also. Could of destroyed them if they showed any intention of going forward with more purpose. Unlucky with your bets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

i can only agree,holland had more desire to win,this has been proved now in both the brazil and uruguay game,if it wasnt for hollands keeper uruguay would of been shown up..
    i think your heart was speaking more than your head in that post,
    but all the same, unlucky..
    just back holland for the cup now so you can get back on track:p

I'm afraid I disagree with both of you. Uruguay were far from terrible.

Holland are far from special, and as we all know - the bookies favoured the Dutch by two country miles. Uruguay are a good side, and were without inevitably two of their best players. Lugano and Suarez.

With those two, I'd be pretty sure it would'nt be the same scoreline.

You could be right Coughlan about my heart speaking for those bets but over the course of the World Cup I've gone with my instinct and it's been profitable although I haven't half of them posted here. (I can post them if necessary).

That said, opinions are opinions.
    A

Expected dead-heat for this but we'll see if they do anythign about it. If not, I'm a delighted man. Well done to Rory today, did Ireland proud :)

fm51w.jpg

Not really an afterpost, posted it in the Open Championship Thread in the main Gambling forum, if any of you feel like digging it up.

Anyway, onwards and upwards.

* blows dust off log *

Haven't done any betting for a while, just back from Inis Oirr today so just in time, was going to head into Galway for the races but the entrance fee is a bit ridiculous for Ladies Day plus I didn't have a suit on hand :D

So, doing a bit of horse researching, poorly it could said but no worse than a lot on the course today.

Picks are as follows :

1.50 - Forjoetheplumber @ 15.00 (GP)
    2.25 - Coscorring @ 10.00
    3.00 - Separate Ways @ 11.00 (GP)
    3.35 - Miss Eze @ 9.00 (GP)
    4.10 - Bootlegger @ 8.00 (GP)
    4.50 - Slieveardagh @ 15.00 (GP)
    5.30 - Saponara @ 15.00 (GP)
    6.05 - Total Pleasure @ 5.50 (GP)

All Each-Way bets.
    Might be pretty dubious selections here, but I don't expect a lot from them, a couple of placings would see me in profit though.
    Borrowed one from x_Pyro, so thanks in advance if it gets past the post in number 1 :D

Stakes are all 2.50 E/W, and 5 E/W on Coscorrig, have a good feeling about it.

Also have €2.86, on a doubles bet on all of them.

All bets total, €44.80.

That's better than buying a ticket to the race, and betting in there.
    What a deal I got :D :pac:

Good luck to everybody, and may all my horses win in emphatic fashion :D

2 placings, 1 winner.
    14/1 , 14/1 and a 10/1 winner.

Could've been more on a different day.
    Ended up with a profit of €10.89.
    Poor enough when I look at it that way.

Ah well, profit is profit. :)

My selections for today were :

5.10 - Carutomark
    5.40 - When Not Iff
    6.15 - Ah Ya Boy Ya

6.50 - Aladdins Cave
    7.25 - Sailors Warn
    7.55 - Days Ahead
    8.25 - End Of The Affair

All €2.50 E/W = €5.

Two races down, one winner, and one no show.

Ah Ya Boy Ya - Placed.
    Could've won that race, and the other I considered was King Ali , came 2nd.

2 winners.
    3 placings.

€70.27 returned, profit of roughtly €30 for the day. Not bad :)
    Delighted with When Not Iff's Run, and awful impressed with Days Ahead.

Long may the profit stream in :)

Will have a punt on Galway today too, have a bit of money in the Paddy's account and I enjoy the races so here are my selections. Hope to replicate yesterday's form but I fully expect nothing near it from these today :pac:

2.25 - Dumitas @ 9.00 (GP)
    2.55 - Duroob @ 17.00 (GP)
    3.30 - Cambina @ 5.00 (GP)
    4.00 - Little Arrows @ 7.50 (GP)
    4.30 - Hasty Katie @ 5.00 (GP)
    5.00 - Genesi @ 13.00 (GP)
    5.30 - Maddoxtown @ 9.00 (GP)

All E/W again, 2.50 E/W = €5.

Also have a doubles bet on the following :

GALWAY 5:30 NAT HUNT FLAT 2m
    31-07-2010 17:30
    Win or each way