Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

things you regret you did while drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Im a serial drunk texter. Its got to the stage where my phone has to be taken off me :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Im a serial drunk texter. Its got to the stage where my phone has to be taken off me :cool:

I hate those people!!! They drunk text themselves into arguements and ignore everyone around them!!!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

I would agree with this, lads who go off with ugly girls are simply attracted to them but won't admit it.

Or absolutely desperate.

But They don't look better when you are drunk.

Unless blind :D

Yeah it was some documentary they actually gave them drink and as it rose they asked them questions about pictures of other sex,and they remained same level of attraction.Or something like that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

But They don't look better when you are drunk.
    I dunno about that, I've met a few hot girls in the pub, only to realise a couple of days later that they're fairly ugly.
    Could be that maybe they put a bit more effort into their appearance on nights out but that wouldn't really make such a huge difference I'd imagine, they can't possibly be that good.
    Luckily I have limited social skills so nothing ever became of these times.

As for my own stupid regrets, a few weeks ago (either 3 or 4) I ran up to a stairs, tried to go up the first step and my foot landed sideways, loud crack, could barely walk that night. Couldn't stand on it at all the next morning without possibly the worst pain I've ever had for a good while (then walking was incredibly sore for ages after that).
    Still hurts at times when I turn my foot.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Thousands of € worth of damage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

got into a fight with someone at a wedding party and threw a chair through the window.... the shame, when I woke up the next morning I wanted to die. I am now off the drink for good.

I thought that was standard procedure at weddings.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

I sawed a picnic table in half in London Bond St got locked up for the night, Coppers were Pxxssing them selves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

killed somone

just messing with people.... fighting etc...

ohh probly throwing darts at eachother...... we played "whoever laughs first gets a dart in the leg"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I hate those people!!! They drunk text themselves into arguements and ignore everyone around them!!!:(

Im not an angry drunk texter. Im a little too friendly if ya know what i mean....

I know what you mean!!!!

086 867 5309

(For those wondering, that is actually the number from the Song Jenny (8675309) by Tommy Tutone.

I PMed her my number :P)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Texted this unbelievably ugly girl, who I don't actually know and don't know how she got my number.:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

bet none of ye got sick on anyone? dear god i did when i was in london at a party, my drink had so much diferent coctails in it. i was only young , i was sitting beside some dark guy all of a sudden up came what i drank all night. worse part i still remember it to this day. 20yrs of shame.now i only drink buddweiser.

blond45 wrote: »
    bet none of ye got sick on anyone? dear god i did when i was in london at a party, my drink had so much diferent coctails in it. i was only young , i was sitting beside some dark guy all of a sudden up came what i drank all night. worse part i still remember it to this day. 20yrs of shame.now i only drink buddweiser.

Lol!!! I am a puker when drunk, but never on anyone!!! A girl did get sick on me once though!!!!

blond45 wrote: »
    Never actually got sick on anyone but I know someone in these parts who did recently :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

kevogy wrote: »
    for me, the most recent:
    early morning, hidious girl, damm beer goggles.
    sure its not the worst, but definatly a regret....

Woke up with some Shrek lookalike one morning think his name was Kevin or something stupid like that eewwwwwwwww !!shudder!!

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

Lol!!! I am a puker when drunk, but never on anyone!!! A girl did get sick on me once though!!!!
    well it wasnt me,i hope.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Let me guess: you write "sxy" stuff?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

I'm a dial-a-drunk too! :(

I also have ended up with a certain someone far too many times, only when "tipsy" though. I do things with him, I'd never do with others.

Oh and one night, me and one of his best mates walked home together, what in reality should of been a 5 minute walk home took nearly 3 hours :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Dudess wrote: »
    Let me guess: you write "sxy" stuff?
    /rabble ;)

Vinta81 wrote: »

I also have ended up with a certain someone far too many times, only when "tipsy" though. I do things with him, I'd never do with others.

Oh and one night, me and one of his best mates walked home together, what in reality should of been a 5 minute walk home took nearly 3 hours :(
    My minds already run away with this comment :pac:

Care to elaborate :P

Those 3 hour walk homes are the best!!! I love them!!! You talk for so long but whenever you talk you stop walking!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭Surly

Although not about me, this is my favourite tale of drunken regret.

One night a few years back I was fast asleep, alone in my house. I'm woken up by a loud smash downstairs. After psyching myself up over the possibility of having to confront a burglar, I run downstairs to investigate.

I leg it down, heart pounding, and switch on the lights. Nothing. Open the front door and have a look around. Right enough, there's my brother standing beside a broken window with no trousers on, a brick in his hand, and a gomey surprised look on his face.

He had arrived home drunk and couldn't find his keys. In the first of a few moves that must have seemed sensible at the time, he took off his jeans, held them upside down and shook them, in the hope that the key would tumble out. When this didn't work, he searched around for a blunt instrument, then proceeded to brick the house, with a view to getting all 18 stone of himself inside through a tiny kitchen window. Genius.

He was very, very sorry the next morning. Especially when I found his key lying beside the front door.

Chinny - :o

Mr Dazzler - we weren't exactly talking much lol and no I won't elaborate any further :p

Chinny - :o

Mr Dazzler - we weren't exactly talking much lol and no I won't elaborate any further :p

Oh, I have had those nights!!! I don't regret them, just what they lead to! (each time, a specific group of girls end up hating me!!!!) I am on the death list of at least 3 girls! But I did nothing wrong:(

:( That last one is a hugeeee regret cause if it hadn't happened things might be a lot better between us!

Ah well, I won't say I understand, I havve no real regrets when drinking!!!

But sad none the less!!! Chalk it to experience I say!!!

(I am actually so curious about it now:( But I have a great imagination anyway!!!:P)

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭loalae

I was in a muslim country during Ramadan, I got a little bit drunk in a hotel bar and needed to throw up, I couldn't find the bathroom so I went outside to where all the rich local families were breaking their fasts and threw up in the grass in front of them. I was then escorted off the premises.

loalae wrote: »
    I was in a muslim country during Ramadan, I got a little bit drunk in a hotel bar and needed to throw up, I couldn't find the bathroom so I went outside to where all the rich local families were breaking their fasts and threw up in the grass in front of them. I was then escorted off the premises.

That was well deserved really!!!!!

Ah well, I won't say I understand, I havve no real regrets when drinking!!!

But sad none the less!!! Chalk it to experience I say!!!

(I am actually so curious about it now:( But I have a great imagination anyway!!!:P)

If I see Mr Gately in town tonight I just might spill :pac:

Tonight??? Not likely!! Lol, I am still in shorts and t-shirt, Saturday is my night!!!!