Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arcade and Retro forum beers! (AKA the night of the scandalously drunk retro geeks)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

I may head. Last repeat is on Thursday, I'll see how awake I am after it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

I have a floor, no idea if it's comfortable :P

Bullsh1t, there's many a night you never made it all the way to the bed I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Im 99.9% Sure i will be a no show at this one sadly

Too much on for the next week or so:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

EnterNow wrote: »
    Bullsh1t, there's many a night you never made it all the way to the bed I'd say.

Possibly, it's all a drunken haze though!

So far it's

Mad yokes who are mad for the sesh:

Sera
    Retr0
    Amacachi
    johnny_ultimate

Bottlers who cant hack the sesh:

Sparks43
    Ciderman
    DinoRex

If my exam goes how I'm expecting I may well be a bottler, I wouldn't impose the mood I'll be in on anyone. :pac:

I cant hack it lol

Think im the only one who drinks at these meetups

Thread should be changed to Arcade and retro non beers (Night of the lemonade drinkers)

Hey I would drink, but you all have to live in far away areas, forcing me to drive!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

So far it's

Sera
    Retr0
    Amacachi
    johnny_ultimate
    Pdbhp

Sparks43
    Ciderman
    DinoRex

Fixed!!

So far it's

Sera
    Retr0
    Amacachi
    johnny_ultimate

Sparks43
    Ciderman
    DinoRex

Don't forget the template!

The Beer Night Template:

Poster 1 - Beers at Mine, yay!

Poster 2 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 3 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 4 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 5- Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 6 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 7 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 8 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm

The Beers Night Arrives:

Poster 2 - May not make it, somethings come up
    Poster 3 - I'm out for tonight guys, have fun
    Poster 4 - Forgot about something lads, can't get there
    Poster 5 - I'm working tonight, can't get out of it
    Poster 6 - Argh, I have the flu
    Poster 7 - Possibly may not make it tonight
    Poster 8 - Can't wait! (Likely Atavan)

:p

You're being almost as cynical here as you are on the F1 threads. :pac:

Don't forget the template!

And what about yourself? Don't be a bottler!

amacachi wrote: »

So ya reckon the title is still open do ya? :p Ah no, in fairness, in A&R...almost everything is said with a pun/joke/attack hidden in it. It's just a giant slagging off arena :D Plus if you wanna go back 158 pages you'll see what I'm on about!
    And what about yourself? Don't be a bottler!

I'm exempt :rolleyes:

No you're not!! I'm putting you down on the attending list and if you don't show I will be sad.

Now now, don't have me to tell the lads what I found in your Dreamcast :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,633 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Where is the place of partying anyhow?
    I'll see what I can do...
    I might come along for a few hours if I can swing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Where is the place of partying anyhow?
    I'll see what I can do...
    I might come along for a few hours if I can swing it
    I've a map
    2484774824_109f770cfb.jpg
    (lol jk click it for the real one)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Sera wrote: »
    I've a map
    2484774824_109f770cfb.jpg
    (lol jk click it for the real one)

I'm disappointed. I see nobody in Ugg boots on that Street View. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

I'm disappointed... how do I colour in Alaska and Hawaii?

DinoRex wrote: »
    I'm disappointed... how do I colour in Alaska and Hawaii?
    There's no Krusty Burgers there so they don't exist anyway Hawaii is like for leppers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

But it tells me to colour in all 50 states!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,633 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Perhaps there is some drawing/effort required on the part of the map viewer?
    Anyways, most yanks probably don't know where Alaska or Hawaii are, never mind count to 50.

Unless your Palin and can see Russia from your house!

looking like i might be able to make it :D

Kill 2 birds with 1 stone as well and pick up a working Xbox that will probably die when i get my hands on it:eek:

I shan't be heading.

I may head. Last repeat is on Thursday, I'll see how awake I am after it.
    I shan't be heading.

:P

:P

I was expecting "It begins." :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,752 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

This time I'm going to make it. My horrid, stuffy sinuses can try all they want, but curse 'em.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

So far it's

Sera
    Retr0
    Amacachi
    johnny_ultimate

Sparks43
    Ciderman
    DinoRex
    PDBHP

Boourns, car died last night in tragic circumstances, now I have to work to get monies to fix it. It's either that or sell my games to get the cash and thats never gonna happen

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,752 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

*shakes head sadly at PDBHP*

So what time are events kicking off at good sir Halen?

Looks like I'm getting over after the school meeting thingy, won't be til later though.
    Which is good because in Dundrum they mostly come out at night, mostly....
    Picking up the Sparks boy on the way too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Looks like I'm getting over after the school meeting thingy, won't be til later though.
    Which is good because in Dundrum they mostly come out at night, mostly....
    Picking up the Sparks boy on the way too.

Sparks all ready for his night out :D :

Boulder-Dash-Arcade.jpg

If ye want to come around for 7.30-8pm?

Will be leaving soon then :) Any requests controller / game / console wise?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,886 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

leaving with sera soon.

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    leaving with sera soon.

Better late than never I suppose :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Will be leaving soon then :) Any requests controller / game / console wise?

topsecret01ch5.jpg

Harmful Park Harmful Park Harmful Park.

A fine evening, apologies for bailing early but my wheels demanded it. Anyway, thanks to atavan for the hosting and awesome oozy jellies. And to everyone else for being darn good company.

PS Harmful Park Harmful Park Harmful Park.

Had a great night, that Harmful Park was brilliant, a bit out of my price range though! Might get Castlevania 4 instead!

Great night really enjoyed leaving 12 empty bottles behind me

Thanks to Atavan for having me and putting on a great beers (Morgans is not beer though)

Many thanks to Cidey for the lift /Cds /Xbox/ Barbie Gb game

Sera well done you beat me fair and square on pokemon stadium

I will be back for a rematch:D

Thanks all

Thanks to all of ye who showed up. Twas a fun night and nice to see some of my stuff being used as I can't remember the last time I took a few hours out and enjoyed my collection. But for now, I must sleep

Zzzzzzzzzzz

Especially fun to see Sera go all Gollum over your boxed green Gameboy Pocket, MY PRECIOUS!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,886 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Thanks again atavan for a great night. Sera enjoyed herself as well. It's great laying harmful park but it's way out of my price range unfortunately :(

Pyongyang wrote: »
    topsecret01ch5.jpg
    "Nick, I've tried everything: the embassy, the German government, the consulate. I even talked to the U.N. ambassador. It's no use, I just can't bring my wife to orgasm. "

Love that movie!

Thanks to you lot last night and thinking of my sons love of it, I am now on the hunt for Pokemon Stadium and a transfer pack!
    Feck y'all anywho!

Also asking the seller to throw in Super Smash Bros for a tenner, then I think I can rest from buying N64 games!

Also, who can forget retr0 and his newfound love for AV.

Yeah, that was probably the weirdest thing of all that night, the sight of Retr0's mush nearly up against the TV screen mesmerised by the lack of dot crawl...

harmfulpark3.jpg
    Thanks to all of ye who showed up. Twas a fun night
    thanks for having us, sorry I ate all the jellies and kept you up longer playing Illbleed (that camera D;<)
    Especially fun to see Sera go all Gollum over your boxed green Gameboy Pocket, MY PRECIOUS!
    1775465355wan.gif
    someday I'll have every green console
    EDIT: also I'm sorry you weren't pleased with my choice of clothes, I'll try better next time
    Sparks43 wrote: »
    Sera well done you beat me fair and square on pokemon stadium
    I will be back for a rematchbiggrin.gif
    I WILL DESTROY YOU! MWAJGWJGAJWGAJWGHEW!!!
    It was so close! Looking forward to the next one, will have to try PKMN S2 mini games as well

Also, who can forget retr0 and his newfound love for AV.

Haha. Atavan halen has some kind of super AV on his super nintendo. There's no dot crawl at all ans I thought it was RGB initially. It's strange!

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    Haha. Atavan halen has some kind of super AV on his super nintendo. There's no dot crawl at all ans I thought it was RGB initially. It's strange!

More than likely a good quality tv or av cable is it?