Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Casuals: Saturday 7th XGC

• 30-10-2009 11:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭

So yea SFIV casuals are back... Decided to open this because the Lan and Gealcon are over n we should get back into our little routine, I do miss playing you guys :P

Anyone up for it?

Plus maybe someone could record a few games or so? Could be fun talking over the videos n stitch :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Yep I'm up for it

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

7th sounds good to me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I'm all about recording stuff these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Hopefully should be able to make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

sounds good.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

Feckin deadly!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

I should be there too

• Registered Users Posts: 836 ✭✭✭Leprekaun

ooh! I never knew you worked in the porn industry :D

Unfortunately, I have something that Saturday so I can't come down. Shame really, I would've liked to have seen how I compare against the Tekken people with my Jin.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Leprekaun wrote: »
    ooh! I never knew you worked in the porn industry :D

:confused: wait what are we doing this Saturday? If I turn up and retr0's dressed as Sakura I swear to god.... :p

For some SFIV casuals, yeah I should be able to make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭randomchild

Should be up for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

doubtful I can come, but i shall see. perhaps next week on 14th.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Should be there for this. I've missed quite alot recently. Hoping to remedy this :)

• Registered Users Posts: 836 ✭✭✭Leprekaun

By the way, for anyone who has Tekken 6, could you bring your copy down? I'll be bringing mine down.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

I might make it down for this yep.

Ry

• Registered Users Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

What or where exactly is XGC?

Newaglish wrote: »
    What or where exactly is XGC?

It's on Liffey St, right beside Pravda.

Let us know if this isn't helpful :)

It'd be great to see more new blood.

Kirby wrote: »
    Should be there for this. I've missed quite alot recently. Hoping to remedy this :)

I'm quite interested in seeing how the new (perhaps improved) Doomguile does against your 'Sim!

should we have a competition, no money/stats/seeding, just for fun?
    sometimes casuals lose their way and you just end up playing endless matches-no fun.

Placebo wrote: »
    should we have a competition, no money/stats/seeding, just for fun?
    sometimes casuals lose their way and you just end up playing endless matches-no fun.

I wouldn't mind a just for fun tourney.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I ditched my girlfriend for Lanparty and Gaelcon and then a week later ditched her for a weekend away with the lads.

If I ditch her for SF this weekend I may end up castrated. Won't be there this time.

Next week for sure though.

I ditched my girlfriend for Lanparty and Gaelcon and then a week later ditched her for a weekend away with the lads.

If I ditch her for SF this weekend I may end up castrated. Won't be there this time.

Next week for sure though.

For gods sake chopper, priorities.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

For gods sake chopper, priorities.

Keeping my balls is high up on my priority list!

Now if she decides to come to Dublin this weekend, I may get in for an hour or two.

why dont u bring her, family fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

I'll bring tekken 6.

Anyone interested in giving me a copy of SF4? my disc has a lovely crack going right through the disc and comes up unplayable every 4-5 games :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Xinkai wrote: »
    Anyone interested in giving me a copy of SF4? my disc has a lovely crack going right through the disc and comes up unplayable every 4-5 games :(

Contact Capcom about it, they may ask you to send it to them. Same happened to me with my Call of Duty2 disc a few years back for the Xbox 360. Activision got me to sent it to them and they sent me a new one back. :) Better then spending money on another copy so worth a try.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Xinkai wrote: »

Can you get a copy off someone and install it to your xbox hard-drive? Maybe the damaged disk will still be able to verify

• Registered Users Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

I might call into this although I think I'm going to T4BB also that day.

What's the story anyway, how does this work? What time are people there at? Do you have to pay money to enter/play/etc.? Will I need to bring a PS3 controller?

And most importantly, will there be people playing Tekken 6? :D

Cheers!

Newaglish wrote: »
    I might call into this although I think I'm going to T4BB also that day.

What's the story anyway, how does this work? What time are people there at? Do you have to pay money to enter/play/etc.? Will I need to bring a PS3 controller?

And most importantly, will there be people playing Tekken 6? :D

Cheers!

People generally show between 2 or 3.

You can rent a pad but I advise bringing your own.

I THINK it's 2.50 an hour for a machine, it nearly always ends up I pay 5 euro for the 4 hours.

Personally I won't be playing T6, not because I hate it or anything, but because I'm doing this experiment where I don't play a game ever then enter a tournament or whatever in it. Worked really well in SF so far but my old skewl Tekken skills were always weaker than my SF so it mightn't pan out so good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Are you guys playing Tekken 6 on 360s or PS3s? If it's the latter I can't bring my own pad, I sold my PS3 after a month. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Yeh, should be up for it...... Myself and Doom are playing a gig later that night in the Sugar club on Leeson St. if ye wants to head along afterwards....

tourneys are usually more fun and I am sure the DoomCam will be floating around