Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

You'll Never Walk Alone, Eirebhoy.

• 31-10-2009 3:26pm
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

As a mark of respect for Gearoid I've forced the soccer forum to black for the Celtic match at 3 and the rest of the day.

RIP Eirebhoy.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fair play mate.

GWAN THE CELTIC!!

R.I.P Eirebhoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I hope Celtic win today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Go on Celtic!

YNWA + RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

DeVore wrote: »
    As a mark of respect for Gearoid I've forced the soccer forum to black for the Celtic match at 3 and the rest of the day.

RIP Eirebhoy.

DeV.
    Nice touch, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,149 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

This is great, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Nice idea dev

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Was very confused at first, but a nice touch

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Think I saw someone mention that they could be having a minute's silence before the match, is that true?

Stream: http://www.justin.tv/theartofdrawing/popout

Password: nadnerb

I know that there's a dedicated streams thread but it seems that nobody really looks into it so I just put it here if that's ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Agreed, excellent sentiment. May he rest in Peace.

YNWA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I'm sure wherever he is he's wearing a Celtic jersey right now...

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    I'm sure wherever he is he's wearing a Celtic jersey right now...

celtic-park.jpg

We all know where he is right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Come on the Hoops!

RIP Eirebhoy
    You'll never walk alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Tremendous gesture Tom, much appreciated.

YNWA Eirebhoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Fantastic, nice touch. Hopefully Celtic win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Really nicely done.

Cmon Celtic.

RIP Eirebhoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Great touch Dev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Very nice Dev. Cmon Celtic.

McGeady just scored for Celtic. 1-0

Come on the Hoops!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Jaysus I thought the black was for halloween :pac:
    fare play to ye, was there a minutes silence before the game?

2-0 to Celtic now. Samaras.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Lovely touch lads.

It would be an insult to Eirebhoy to say anything other than i still hope for an almighty Celtic collapse in the second half though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Quite fitting that McGeady would score :)

PHB wrote: »
    Quite fitting that McGeady would score :)

Too true. Hopefully he'll get another. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Nice touch.

YNWA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

nice gesture DeV, fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Thanks DeV for sorting this.

A really nice touch.

Celtic 3-0 up now. McGinn scored.

All for you Eirebhoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Really classy thing to do DeVore. Fair play

YNWA eirebhoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Irish Iron

Nice touch and thankfully celtic won
    RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭wicklowdub

It was very fitting that McGeady scored the first, Eirebhoy had a particularly odd love for McGeady on foot.ie,

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Excellent to see them win. Now all we need is for Ireland to do well :)

RIP eirebhoy - gone but never forgotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

Have to say its amazing to see how everyone here in the soccer forum has pulled together for Gearóid. Fair play to everyone. Terrible tragedy for this boy and his family.

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

RIP Eirebhoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

RIP Eirebhoy and my deepest condolences to your friends and family.

You will never walk alone.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Dave! wrote: »
    Think I saw someone mention that they could be having a minute's silence before the match, is that true?

Not sure if it's been answered, but there wasn't a minute slience.