Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v CSKA Moscow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

FFS Valencia.

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    sssssssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

its never over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Heartbreaking for CSKA having done so well. Wicked deflection.

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Miap

YAHOO happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

ntlbell wrote: »
    velencia just get off, early shower, we'll go on with 10.

well done ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

yesssssss

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I don't believe it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

FFS Valencia.

Ignore him. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Good job he kept him on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Thanks for the jinx ntl! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

4 mins added on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

thegen wrote: »
    Is it not a squad game now? I was simply pointing out that both UTD 1st 11 and there squad players have not performed to their high standards this season. The squad players tonight have performed poorly. It looks like their strength in depth looks light now.

STREGHNT IN DEPTH BUDDY.!!

recognize.

:D:D:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Now let's win it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

We haz always been the best at late finishes.

come on go for the win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

very lucky deflection/ going miles wide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Time for a winner ??????

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,175 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Kept a record going a little longer.

Jaysus it was going miles wide.:(

another peno, robbed

That goal was just like Ryan Taylor's goal for ourselves last night. Dodgy but oh how you gotta love it.

See, that's why you can never write off Man United.

anyone see obertan kicking out?

STREGHNT IN DEPTH BUDDY.!!

recognize.

:D:D:D:D:D

I suppose a wicked deflection changes it all. Good performance when regulars came on. Strength has come from them.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Go for a win boys! Make it a night to remember!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I'm liking Obertan's assurance on the ball. He looks a better player than Nani already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

When will United run out of this crazy luck.

Terrible AGAIN tonight but don't get punished... mind boggling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

What a comeback:D:D:D

CSKA deserve something, they have made this a very entertaining game which has really been missing from United's recent games

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Farcical end to the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Shaneomac

Holsten wrote: »

Have to be terrible for 90+ to get punished. Remember that. Get in Utd.:D

referee is a clown

How much fooking injury time is there?

Great 2nd half.

that's what great teams do Holsten

play bad but get the result

some teams could learn from us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

That was a very enjoyable entertaining match. :D

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

Aidric wrote: »
    I'm liking Obertan's assurance on the ball. He looks a better player than Nani already.
    Most definitely, when he's on the ball you're confident that he can create something.

were robbed of two peno's hit the bar and scored 3 goals

ran over the team for the last 25 minutes

created endless chances.

real shocker.

when will the nonsense on this forum stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Crazy luck? Are you high? We hit the post and had a stonewall penalty tuned down.

What amazing fortune!

obertan to start ahead of Nani from now on please

did no one see obertan kick out on a build up towards the end?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Ah what a way to end the nite. :) home I go on a high!

evad_lhorg wrote: »

when the red card was shown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Yup, Obertan impressed me. Seems very quick and strong on the ball. He seems to like to come inside a bit much for my liking. It makes him look very right-footed.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

I see he a got a yellow but I didn't see what it was for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Uniteds luck will run out Sunday. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

anyone see obertan kicking out?

Yeah, dirty dawg!

In fairness what to two lads got the yellow cards for after that was a bit of a joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Obertan looked tres dangereux when he came on.

At the end of it all I think Man United should really have won it.

CSKA were great in the first half and had a great 10 minutes or so in the second half.

Both teams were shaky in defence but United were robbed of a penalty.

Rooney made a huge difference when he came on.

Fair play to CSKA though for making it a good game.