Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the most you ever spent/lost on a night out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

can you say i have standards :p

Don't worry, I don't.

I did lose €50 on a night out once, which sucked majorly because I was still sober!!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

about 40e for drinks and 120e for gettin sick in the taxi.

total damage: 160e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

can you say i have standards :p

Can you say chloroform?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

SV wrote: »
    Can you say chloroform?

can you say......ah i give up! If theres one thing irish men have going for them its persistance!

oh, and a readily available supply of chloroform....apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

can you say......ah i give up! If theres one thing irish men have going for them its persistance!

oh, and a readily available supply of chloroform....apparently

That was easier than I thought :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

That was easier than I thought :P

I get bored easily! And your doing little to hold my attention :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Spent €170 on a night out before. Went through a constant cycle of chips > sick > pint to wash out taste > hunger > more chips > sick > pint to wash out taste > hunger > cycle repeats etc.

That ate up a solid 90€ I was in such a state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭fintonie

segaBOY wrote: »
    You carry 5k in your inside pocket :eek:

Unlucky

well I did then and I would now if I needed to

I would be quite safe as to look at me you would probably think I was going to ask for money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Around €250.

€100 on drink/food/taxis/entry
    €150 gambled away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

it's funny how the posts where people have gambled never won! will we never learn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'd say nearly 1,000 in my prime.

Expensive drinks, hotel room, and.... stuff.

I was playing with the big boys back then.

I lost. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

foxyboxer wrote: »
    it's funny how the posts where people have gambled never won! will we never learn!

If they won they'd hardly have "spent" the money would they?

Maybe start a thread called "What's the most you ever won/found on a night out?" to find if the same people also win at times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭DaveSlats

The arithmetic of blowing, say, a ton in Dublin are simple.

Ten drinks at a fiver each.

Smokes at eight a pack.

Taxi Fare.

Some Nosh.

Bingo.

If you are going to go on a bender it is actually cheaper to fly abroad to do it.

I went to Berlin for 24 hours in January. Ryanair special €30 including all extras.

Smokes are less than four a pack. So buying just one carton already covers the flight.

Beer in local pubs is about €1.50 per half litre of lager - far superior to what you get here.

Resturants about half the price they are here. Great clubs, mostly free in , and the city is open 24/7

Ryanir flight left Berlin at nine the next morning and, excluding the savings I made by bringing home 800 cigarettes, I spent less than €150 in total.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭fippy

Leaving a night club one night very hammered i wanted to buy two bottles of vodka for a house party they charged me by the shot and in my drunken state i paid €400 for two bottles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

About €300. Good night that! Normal weekend night is probably €100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Christmas Eve,
    Pub - 3pm
    Taxi - sick, garda station, fine and fare.
    Sleep for a few hours
    Kicked out of Garda station
    Taxi
    Home
    Christmas Day - Huzzah

Cost me about €300

Average night out I'd easily spend €100 - €150.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,341 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

$1800 for my brother's stag night in Vegas. Mental, mental night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

When I was in the summer of first year of college I lived with some great lads but piss heads the lot of us. We ended up on the lash for something like 28 nights in a row, I still managed to work two jobs, one in a call center the other as a bar man :-) I felt like one really long night out and was definately the most I've spent on drink probably about 3 grand... Awsome summer thoug although got the flu for 3 weeks after when college started again, stands to reason really...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

a typical night out in Cork

5 pints = €22.50
    2 Bailey's = €9
    Club = €12
    Cloakroom = €2
    2 bottles beer= €10
    Food = €10
    Taxi = €10

total - €75.50

** most ever was circa €220 but this was in london and includes dinner and show :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

130 seems to be my average figure for a night in town.ive gone over 200 a couple of times when it got silly with rounds of jaegerbombs with the lads-their such a ripoff but so good!

will smash all my records in two weeks in las vegas.table service in the clubs, stripclub and who knows what else afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Average weekend night out in town costs €200 and have often spent way more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

I get stupidly generous when I'm out, fine if it's normal drinks, but when I get to the point where I start buying doubles for people, I need someone to take my wallet away from me :eek:

I'm a student so cheap drink isnt too hard to find, and I work too, but spending a weeks wages on a night out is not a good plan.......:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

6 Orangeboom - €6
    Bus into town - €1.15
    Club - €5
    1, maybe 2 cheap drinks - €2.50 - €5
    2 Eurosaver Hamburgers - €2
    Walk home - €0

Total - €16.65 - €19.15

I'm kind of a big deal. People know me.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭Beanmachine

Three weeks ago in Palace in town spent around €150 lost my brand new Lyle and Scott jacket and lost my car keys....tunred out to be a very costly night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Testament1

Fad wrote: »
    I get stupidly generous when I'm out, fine if it's normal drinks, but when I get to the point where I start buying doubles for people, I need someone to take my wallet away from me :eek:

I'm a student so cheap drink isnt too hard to find, and I work too, but spending a weeks wages on a night out is not a good plan.......:)

ha i feel your pain man i get the same way on nights out. awful feeling wakin up in the mornin to an empty wallet! even worse if you know there was a trip made to an atm that night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

a few hundred