Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You are a skanger if...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,174 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

You're a skanger if you let your 9 year old daughter trick or treat as a playboy bunny.
    I was reading the Wicklow Times the other day and there were Halloween pictures in it. The best was of a young lad, no more than 10, dressed all in black, balaclava included, pointing a toy gun at the camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭komodosp

Male
    Your exhaust pipe was more expensive than your car
    Your necklace pendant is shaped like an AK-47 (Yes I have seen this!)

Female
    You wear anything with the Playboy logo on it
    But if you're female you can aspire to be a WAG.
    Don't you mean WOG?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

you support celtic n' manunireh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭The Davestator

:mad:
    you support celtic n' manunireh

You support Celtic and Liverpool

You keep a cigarette in your ear

You abuse big issue sellers

You're a racist

You go on hols to courtown

You wear jumpers with tracksuit bottoms

You drink cans and smoke on public transport

Grr - after making myself angry now!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,163 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

komodosp wrote: »
    Don't you mean WOG?

More technically correct. But the term is still WAG. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,174 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

You support Celtic and Liverpool

You keep a cigarette in your ear

You're a racist

You drink cans and smoke on public transport
    I know plenty of well-to-do people who do all these.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

You're a Skanger if you buy Jewellery in Argos.

• Registered Users Posts: 291 ✭✭Kevin Bacon

Pherekydes wrote: »
    But if you're female you can aspire to be a WAG.

Terrible oversight by me there thanks;)

There is only two brands of cigarettes john player blue and benson & hedges.

Obtaining your junior certificate makes you an intellect.

The reason for going to college is beyond your comprehension.

The bonnet of your car should look like it was attacked with a hatchet and all the holes were filled in with mesh wiring.

Any sticker or stripe added to your car will increase your horsepower by at least 10%.

You don't know what % means.

Tiesto,s adiego for strings is an original composition.

Tiesto may in fact be god himself.

Burberry do an extensive line of baseball caps.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,363 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I know plenty of well-to-do people who do all these.

Well to do
    skangers!

• Registered Users Posts: 291 ✭✭Kevin Bacon

walshb wrote: »

Well to do
    skangers!

Nothing to do skangers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

- if you come from dolphins barn

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

- if you come from dolphins barn

so Gay Byrne is a skanger then:D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

trustno1 wrote: »
    A Doughnut is something you do, not something you eat..

i beg to differ ;)

also, cheers for the visualisation. i just had a mental image of skangers walking around like pigeons

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Your a skanger if :

- you think Bob Marley is the greatest singer of all time.
    - you have indian ink anywhere on your body.
    - your favourite holiday destination is one of the Canary Islands.
    - you think thin moustaches are deadly biy.
    1. Bob Marley is not the greatest singer of all time, I agree but don't associate him with scangers, I actually don't even know why scangers are so obsessed with him. Probably the most popular reggae singer of all time though but not of music in general.

2. What if an indian has indian ink on their body?

3 and 4. Too true.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

1. Bob Marley is not the greatest singer of all time, I agree but don't associate him with scangers, I actually don't even know why scangers are so obsessed with him. Probably the most popular reggae singer of all time though but not of music in general.
    Just the general association with getting stoned, I doubt they even know he's a musician

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

...the mere sight of you makes student boys go wee-wee in their pants so bad that they have to go on boards to type anonymous invective about you.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

you don't have a full license but carry a pillion passenger

tell your neighbours that your kids won't be robbing any more carsfrom the estate

you hear people talking in a strange language and you tell them to back to their own country, even when they are speaking in Irish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

you hear people talking in a strange language and you tell them to back to their own country, even when they are speaking in Irish

this has happened to me twice

1- "someone tell that foreign cnut to be quiet"

2- "fcuking forners taking all the security jobs"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_KOo7HznCCw8/ReGM82qiGtI/AAAAAAAAAEQ/FBdgfS_hAfo/s400/croke.jpg

...you constantly whistle everywhere you go at ear piercing volume.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

You are a skanger if

you spend less then a 1000 euros on your car, then spend so much time and effort "improving" it, while in the process spending well over 5 times the original price of the car on these "upgrades".
    Then go tearing around the streets producing a sound louder than an airplane taking off, due to a combination of the noise off the exhauste pipe(s) and your bangin dance tunes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

stovelid wrote: »
    ...the mere sight of you makes student boys go wee-wee in their pants so bad that they have to go on boards to type anonymous invective about you.

You may think its funny but I've been purposely tripped when walking past a bus stop by a bunch of ferrel youths, I was so scared that I laughed along with them pretending to be their mate. They called me a cnut and a bell end in front of everyone waiting for the bus but I continued to laugh and smile politely until I was out of sight. I have never been so ashamed of myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭Holmer

you've assaulted someone who intervened to stop your boyfriend battering you on the street "he's my bleedin' fella!"

You have a celtic phone cover with a hash leaf or IRA background.

Your first question at any party is "do ye like traditional music?"

You granny is 32

Your 3 year old has pierced ears, and is called Sapphire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

They called me a cnut and a bell end

Some gender equality displayed at least. Might be some hope for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Tracksuit pants tucked into socks FTW!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭icanhearjimi

You're a skanger if..........
    You wear a burberry peaked hat at a 45 degree on your greasy head,
    you tuck your shiny track-suit in to your white socks
    you listen to basshunter and drink cheap cider,
    you wear a stupid english premiership jersey and refer to the team as 'us' and 'we'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Maloney_o9 wrote: »
    Tracksuit pants tucked into socks FTW!!!!!
    If you write these types of comments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

If you finish a sentence with what as opposed to beginning a sentence with what?

E.g your oul wan what?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

you wear a stupid english premiership jersey and refer to the team as 'us' and 'we'
    I can see that one not going down very well :D

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭jif

you and your mates hang round chip shops.
    you tuck your trousers into your socks and walk around
    you have more than one ring on your hand (skag lads)
    you draw out all the wooooouuuords in your sentances
    if you dont know what a sentance is

you wear gym clothes (without going to the gym or being sporty)
    if you wear Air Max and all your friends (da boiz) have them too
    if you go straight to the back of the bus (usually)
    if you are hanging round amusements/snooker halls in school time
    if you say boooiiyez (boys)

if your earings are bigger than the lids off jars
    if you know the school principal by his first name (and he knows yore ma's!)
    if you throw chips round the canteen

if you cant talk standing beside someone without the people 20m away hearing you.
    if you cant walk around without a gang with you

TBC..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...if your Amy Winehouse! :D