Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

Hope i'm not stepping on any toes here but in case anyones having withdrawals from no game last nite I'm looking for 1 player for a game in Finglas at 7??

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Mister Robinson

Cant play tonight. Pulled something in my back :(

You're -2 now tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

No bother.

We have 10 so far so probably 6 a head tonight chaps.

Edit: Didn't see your message before Bass but no problem at all posting here if you're ever short.

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

Any notifications sent out for tonight yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

The notifications were a bit late this week but they're out now.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

Good bruising game tonight lads :)

Just for anyone who wasn't playing tonight - because we missed our slot last Thursday we're €60 in the red. We do have a deposit with them, but if they use the deposit the cost per game goes up to €65, and we still have to give them another deposit.

They said it's fine to pay them back gradually so if everyone can bring an extra euro for the next couple of weeks we'll have it covered in 5 games time.

Have a good weekend :D

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭MYP82

Good bruising game tonight lads :)

Just for anyone who wasn't playing tonight - because we missed our slot last Thursday we're €60 in the red. We do have a deposit with them, but if they use the deposit the cost per game goes up to €65, and we still have to give them another deposit.

They said it's fine to pay them back gradually so if everyone can bring an extra euro for the next couple of weeks we'll have it covered in 5 games time.

Have a good weekend :D

yeah no worries

We've 10 down for tonight. I doubt the unanswered lads will change their minds so I think we should leave it at 5 - a side tonight. I think 5 a - sides are more enjoyable anyway, people get on the ball more, theres less long balls played (there should be anyway :D) and lads have to cover more ground so it is of benefit to people's fitness.

People will have to bring €7 each for footie tonight (€6 + €1 we owe). I think Gibby said tonight is the last night we have to cough up the extra euro.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

were down to 9 now and my hamstrings bad. do u want me to ask my mate

MYP82 wrote: »
    were down to 9 now and my hamstrings bad. do u want me to ask my mate

my mate cant play just spoke to him. so were still at 9

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jerry11

hi i live up the road i can play if u want. i already play tuesday and saturdays so only need to play irregularly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Will I make my come back tonight?

So do we have 10??

ciaran76 wrote: »
    Will I make my come back tonight?

hey man. hope the injurys better. i hurt my hamstring last night so i wouldnt mind giving it a miss but if weve got 10 including me il play and see how it goes. otherwise id be quite happy to miss it

I will play don't mind.

I see we're down to 8 on teamer!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fredzer

8 on teamer plus Ciaran and Jerry ... 5 a side.

Jaysus, yeh we're down to 8. Anybody get whoever they can!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

jerry11 wrote: »
    hi i live up the road i can play if u want. i already play tuesday and saturdays so only need to play irregularly
    Heya Jerry,

Yeah if you could come along tonight it would be great. We play at 10.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

€7 s it?

€7 s it?
    If you could get €7 it would be great. We missed a night so we owed Coolmine €60 so we've being paying it back in instalments. I think tonight is the last night we have to pay them.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

No worries.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jerry11

grand i'll be there

right if weve got 10 then il still come

jerry11 wrote: »
    grand i'll be there
    We don't have a boards.ie flag (yet) but we're normally the group of lads beside the lucozade machine at the gate.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

My legs are feeling it this morning !

good to see you back :)

Will there be a game this evening ?

The teamer messages were a bit late as I forgot to send them out...they're out now though!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Dublfc

Hey. Been lurking here for a while, I see people here already play on Tuesdays would anyone be interested in getting a game going on a Saturday or even joining the league I think they have one at coolmine. I live in blanch I can't play during the week but would love a game on sat or sun