Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭Sweet Jones

Bassboxxx wrote: »
    i have someone if ya haven't got anyone yet

Perfect. I haven't heard anything back yet anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

I have 1 defo...

I see we're down to 10 on teamer, does that leave us at 11 again or was someone drafted in?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Yep, if you have got one then we are at 11.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

will i try get someone?

I'm not having any luck my end.

will i try get someone?
    Yeah see if you can get someone.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Come to think of it, I can drop out if its a matter of keeping even numbers. Its a bit of a scheduling conflict for me anyway.

I think thats what I'll do. I'll drop out so now its 5 on 5.
    I have an exam in the morning anyway - should probably do some last minute studying...

OK I had no luck yet anyway..

If i can get 2 more I will let ya know, otherwise I'll leave it.

i still have the 1 from earlier.

sounds good. see you all next week.
    and I'll leave my name up on teamer so anyone checking it doesnt think there will be only 9 players.

Thats grand.

Plenty of running tonight lads with a 5 a side.

We wont be collecting extra euros tonight so its €6 tonight.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow night have been sent out.

I did a little clean up of the members of the panel. Anybody deleted who wants to be re-added can just PM me and I'll put ye back on the list.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow have been sent out.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Never got a text last night:( but got the e-mail but by the time I had read we had 12.

ciaran76 wrote: »
    Never got a text last night:( but got the e-mail but by the time I had read we had 12.
    I hit send last night for sending out all the invites and nothing happened. It took ages for the messages to send and you must have just been unlucky. In saying that, you could have still accepted and you would have my spot tonight.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Not playing tonight Ken? I'm gonna have so much time on the ball!

Not sure what excuse I'll use when I give it away this time...

Nah, I'll be there! I'll be sure to hassle you as much as possible!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages have been sent out there.

Can I ask everyone to make an effort to be there for 9.55pm so we have as much game time as possible.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Got it thanks.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

18 accepted for tomorrow...

It's a record I believe.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

I see there's 8 extras on teamer at the mo. just throwing it out there but i'm sure i could get one or two if there's a spare pitch and have a second game.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

I see there's 8 extras on teamer at the mo. just throwing it out there but i'm sure i could get one or two if there's a spare pitch and have a second game.
    i rang them there and they have a pitch free,am texting everyone now to see that they are up for it. No objections to two five a side games anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭MYP82

il play if you need to make up the numbers for second game. let me know and i can change status if you cant get anyone else.

What was the decision with the game tonight? If it helps even out numbers I don't mind missing this one out.

No need for anyone to drop out, and cheers Gar.

I have 18 confirmations and two non replies - with a couple of people saying they could bring someone. I'll confirm via text to everyone very shortly - looks like we can play two games though.

Anyone who has a ball bring it!

just an idea but we could always play 9/10 a side

Game on gentlemen - even though it says 19 on teamer and Sweet Jones isn't playing - we have two others from off of teamer who are.

Apologies if I double text anyone - it gets confusing when you have 17 numbers :p

Messages for tomorrow's game were sent out just there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Good game tonight lads.

I've tidied up the teamer list. If you find that you have been removed, send me a PM and I'll put you back on.

EDIT: I forgot to say, we could do with 2-3 new players who would be interested in playing Thursdays only. The demand for Tuesdays is something else and we need to create more demand for the Thursdays to balance it out. If anybody knows somebody who would be interested in a Thursday slot, give them a shout. Bear in mind though that its only worthwhile if they are interested in playing regularly.

We have 26 on the panel at the moment, which is less than what it has been in the past but it is a more accurate representation of people that play regularly.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread