Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Formal shorts

We have a tenth :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Teamer messages are about to be sent out...they're kind of on the blink at the moment.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out there.

Remember, we're planning the meet up for this Saturday. Can everyone go onto the thread on teamer and state whether or not you can make it out. At the moment I think its a daytime match and then grub and beers in town.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

That's the blog thread, right?

Might be working late tomorrow so I haven't accepted the teamer request, but if yer short for 12 I should be able to make it.

That's the blog thread, right?

Yep, the blog thread.

If anyone has suggestions for where they would like to go on Saturday let it be known on the blog thread. We'll try get this finalised as soon as possible.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jerry11

hi i'm available tonight lads if ye are short

If anyone hasn't seen the teamer blog - Sat is not going ahead due to a lot of people not being able to make it.

As for tonights game, we currently have 9 down. If anyone knows anyone that can play, give them a shout! I'm trying to get a tenth as we speak.

I wont be near computer from around half 6 so if ye could keep an eye on the numbers...if there are any late drop outs gimme a shout.

Edit: Scratch that - we're up to 12! 11 on teamer and one off teamer.

Edit 2: Have added a second John Smith member on teamer so it shows that we have the twelve. Here's hoping we don't get a new member actually called John Smith.

Teamer messages sent out there.

I also commented on the blog thread on teamer. If everyone could let us know what date suits you for a few pints it would be great. Leave a message on here or on teamer.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭MYP82

had to decline teamer sorry. i thought i might have been ok to go in goal when we only had 11 but just went to try jog and im in too much pain sorry.

MYP82 wrote: »
    had to decline teamer sorry. i thought i might have been ok to go in goal when we only had 11 but just went to try jog and im in too much pain sorry.
    No worries Gar. You probably would have just aggravated it anyway.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow night have been sent out.

We still need your opinion on when to have the astro meet up. Post here or on the teamer thread. So far people are leaning towards January.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Just accepted so there'll be 12.

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

Re the astro meet up, the only time I defo can't do is first 3 weeks of Jan..I'm easy other than that...

Bassboxxx wrote: »
    Re the astro meet up, the only time I defo can't do is first 3 weeks of Jan..I'm easy other than that...
    That's cool.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Roneildo

If anyone's short players for 5 a side let me know. As long as there's decent enough notice given I should be able to make it out most nights.

Teamer messages for tomorrow night were sent out just there. A little late, as I forgot what day it was.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 13 monb

Sorry for piggybacking on this thread lads but thought this might be easier than starting a new one.
    We're looking for players for 7pm on Wednesdays in Coolmine if anyone if interested in a game.

monb wrote: »
    Sorry for piggybacking on this thread lads but thought this might be easier than starting a new one.
    We're looking for players for 7pm on Wednesdays in Coolmine if anyone if interested in a game.
    You are probably better off creating a new thread like the two other threads for the other games.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 13 monb

kenon wrote: »
    You are probably better off creating a new thread like the two other threads for the other games.
    No bother. Will do that.

Messages for tomorrow have been sent out just there.

P.S. Dec found his key, twas in the Dunnes bag we use to keep the bibs dry... (keep the smell in :))

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

We had a late drop out so if anyone you know is looking for a game, give them a shout.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow sent out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow were sent out there, nice and early for a change.

There is no football next week as the sports centre closes early. We are back the 3rd of January.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tomorrow were sent out there, nice and early for a change.

There is no football next week as the sports centre closes early. We are back the 3rd of January.
    We have 7 down to play, rang this morning to cancel and they helpfully said it was too late so we'll be charged anyway. If anyone has anyone who fancies a game, give them a shout

Fair play to everyone who came out and played last night even though you were dragged kicking and screaming from pubs, family dinners etc!

Rest up and have a great christmas!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Withdrawal symptoms...

Teamer messages sent out nice and late just there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

We gonna have enough?

Working on it as we speak... If you know anyone who fancies a game give them a shout!

Teamer messages for tomorrow night were sent out just there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread