Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭wardie101

Is there any games running at 10 during the week ? If so can you add me to the list

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

PM Sent

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭djan

Hi lads was wondering if I could join ye as after a years break from footy I want to start next year again and need to get my touch back so would be really greateful if you have any more spaces.

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

If anyone's thinkin of droppin out tonight, feel free:D

Nearly 4 weeks without a game...I'm a bit strung out for a kick...

Bassboxxx wrote: »
    If anyone's thinkin of droppin out tonight, feel free:D

Nearly 4 weeks without a game...I'm a bit strung out for a kick...
    Leave yourself in 13th place till tonight as anybody who sees it can drop out if they need/want to and not feel guilty about leaving us with uneven teams.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Sure im like 2 players itl be grand even with uneven :p

djan wrote: »
    Sure im like 2 players itl be grand even with uneven :p

Jesus after tonight have to say didnt think that nearly a year without a game would take such a toll ...
    A year?! I'm still struggling to get back from christmas! :D

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tonight were sent out just there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Messages for tomorrow night were sent out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out nice and early today to try and catch ye's out! ;)

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out just there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Anoeta

Alright lads. I live only down the road so would be interested in getting a game up in Coolmine if possible. Currently play in town but would be handy to have somewhere close by. Are all levels/ages welcome if there are spaces?

Anoeta wrote: »
    Alright lads. I live only down the road so would be interested in getting a game up in Coolmine if possible. Currently play in town but would be handy to have somewhere close by. Are all levels/ages welcome if there are spaces?
    PM sent

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages were sent out just there.

Tonight I think we'll replace kick-ins with throw ins as there is no real difference between corners and deep kick-ins. In fact, kick ins are probably better than corners in some situations which shouldn't be the case.

It'll mix things up. :)

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Morning,

I think we should stick with the throw-ins instead of the kick-ins, I thought it was a good change last night. It seemed to force some creative link ups, knock-downs etc rather than pumping it into the box all the time (I'm quite guilty of that!).

We're up to about three stolen balls now and hopefully it will remain at three. Unattended footballs are near enough, not safe anywhere. Especially, the champions league balls which people seem to love to rob. Even though we bring four (now three :() balls, we cannot leave a ball on another pitch or outside the grounds for any unnecessary period of time. Remember, we had a ball stolen in a completely dark field in less than five minutes. I'm guilty of encouraging people to move onto a new ball when a ball is kicked quite far onto another pitch to try and keep the game flowing but I won't be doing it any more. From now on, the extra balls will only be really for a kick around right at the start of the game when warming up/sorting teams/cover for burst balls etc.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages for tonight were sent out there.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

kenon wrote: »
    Teamer messages for tonight were sent out there.

Got the Email, but no text today....still got my place but just thought I'd let ya know..:)

Check your profile on teamer and make sure your settings are right.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Yeah they seem to be right...didn't touch them since my last txt....ph no. is right and checked for available to receive group texts...

That's me out of ideas.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

That's me out of ideas.

We'll see what happens thur before I let the panic set in...I get the Emails to the phone so I should be ok.:eek:

That's me out of ideas.

We'll see what happens thur before I let the panic set in...I get the Emails to the phone so I should be ok.:eek:

I'm in the same boat, still no texts only emails even though I have the settings on teamed to send texts.

Teamer messages sent out there. I already got a text message alert for the game so hopefully the texts are back working for everyone.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Teamer messages sent out there. I already got a text message alert for the game so hopefully the texts are back working for everyone.

After getting onto teamer support, finally receiving texts.

Cool.

Did they say what was wrong? The others should probably do the same.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Cool.

Did they say what was wrong? The others should probably do the same.

Nope, last email from them was that they would fix it for me. And they did.

Teamer messages sent out there.

If you don't receive a text message you may need to check your profile settings or contact teamer help.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Back to the drawing board no text received today :mad:

I've contacted teamer to have a look at our team and check if there is something wrong.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread