Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek 5 aside - Coolmine - sign up!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

How are we fixed for tonight?

Do we have tusky back?

I can't help but notice that there are 14 signed up for tonight... :)

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭clap-for-trap

I think we said we would jus have the first 12 to respond, i think thats the fairest thing:confused: unless we did the 7v7 but i think most people would agree that it would be too many players??

• Registered Users Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

kenon wrote: »
    How are we fixed for tonight?

Do we have tusky back?

I can't help but notice that there are 14 signed up for tonight... :)

Yep, I'm back tonight amigo.

14, eeek. I'll send number 13 and 14 a text and let them know that we have too many.

Somebody make sure they bring a well pumped up ball! :D

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Good game on Thursday lads. Everyones fitness, touch and passing has clearly improved since we started, which is good to see.

Happy Christmas and see ye in the new year! (we start back on Thursday 8th)

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭MYP82

yeah its definitely got better as the weeks have gone on. well done everyone, happy christmas

Ok lads - we start back this Thursday if yea up for it ? Weather permitting of course. If the weather is still like this I'll give them a ring early on Thursday just to double check they are actually open. Teamer notifications have been sent out.

Also - I got this PM just before Christmas.
    Gaspode wrote:
    Hi tusky,
    would you mind if I popped up some thursday evening after Christmas and took some photos of the youselves playing ball?
    It will be for this thread, which goes towards the boards blog. I can make sure not to include or to name anyone who wants to keep anonymous.

Cheers

Des

I told him that I had no problems with it but would run it by you lot first.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭ciaran76

I don't mind, better get me hair done !

Yeh I've no problems with it either. I will be the one wearing a balaclava though :D

I played up on the pitches last week. The pitch we were on was frozen and it made it extremely dodgy for anyone with large studs. The people with the astro boots were ok bar one or two slips. Just a word of warning.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

i dont mind either! thik ill join ciaran and get me hair done hahaha

ye i dont mind at all. i cant open that link tho for some reason

MYP82 wrote: »
    ye i dont mind at all. i cant open that link tho for some reason

Strange - try this one : http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055653271&page=2&highlight=happening+forum%3F

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,032 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Yeah link is to a thread in the mods forum alright.

Make sure ye have clean shorts & boots, and put the curlers in the hair the night before!

sorry lads iv had to pull out of thursday im stuck at home in wales because of the snow. not been able to make the ferry back today. im about to change status on teamer thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

Doubt if it's going to be on with the weather after today. Tusky might let us know if it's still on or cancelled tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Mister Robinson

Any word on tonights game?

Is it going ahead??

Ive tried ringing them twice but its just ringing out. I'll let you know what the craic is once I get through to them, but I cant imagine it will be on.

[edit] Just got through to them - match is OFF for this evening. I'll send out a cancellation notice now.

Thanks Ben.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

Tusky wrote: »
    Ive tried ringing them twice but its just ringing out.

When I played in Coolmine regularly, I had to ring them occasionally. Such a nightmare. It really is 50/50 with their phones.

Weve already got 11 people confirmed for this Thursday. If more than 12 people confirm, they will go on a standby list in case people pull out. First come first served is the only fair way to do it.

Looking forward to getting back into it!

I'm the twelfth. :)

I'm glad no one listened to me when I moaned about six-asides. :D

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Weve gone from having 13 to just 11, as a couple have had to pull out. Does anyone have a mate who wants to play ?

I'll see if I can get one.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

are ya sure that the few that wer on the extras list know now that they are playing now yea?? i dont think i can get anyonen to play tonight anyway.

Got one more.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

kenon wrote: »
    Got one more.

Good man! Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Mister Robinson

Does that 12 now include me and the bro??

Nevermind only seen teamer now...Yes get to rid of my xmas belly :P

Good game lads. Its good to be back playing.

Nice come back from the yellows btw. (bastards :D)

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

I was wrecked after 10 mins to be honest.:o