Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs. France WC Playoff Sat/Wed 14/18 November **K/Os 8 PM/9 PM**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I did over-react a bit, I suppose.:o

Anyhoo, great atmosphere, but I'd love if they sang something other than Olé Olé.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Great atmosphere.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 932 ✭✭✭PaulieD

Eirebear wrote: »
    Best of luck lads, hopefully they can sneak a goal to take to Paris with them.

Tallaghts finest, Robbie Keane to burst the net in the 65th minute to give us a narrow 1-0 lead to take to Paris.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Let's all say a little prayer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

baz2009 wrote: »
    I did over-react a bit, I suppose.:o

Anyhoo, great atmosphere, but I'd love if they sang something other than Olé Olé.
    Ill be singing this under the Eifel Tower on Tuesday,

We all dream of a team of Gary Breen's.....

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Greyham

good luck lads

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

d22ontour wrote: »
    OPENROAD wrote: »

-1 for the quote fail .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Nearly sh1t a brick when Kilbane took the ball on there...

Beautiful move by Duff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The1337_Stephen

Jaysus, they were lining up to take that... JOS was close..

Offside though

Four chances missed. :)

Get in? AWWW!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,026 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

kincsem wrote: »
    Beautiful move by Duff.

What do we call that? Reverse nutmeg?

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Jesus FFS JOS. Might have been disallowed but you have to do better than that son.

Great play Duffer mind you.

Beautiful move by Duff.

Vintage Duff, pumping up the crowd aswell, love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

So close... Great work from Duff in the build up. JOS with a difficult chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

You wouldn't want to have a bad heart! F*cking hell! That was class by Duff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Some "interesting" linesman's call creeping into the game to be honest.

What a hit.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,026 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Diarra - my fupping heart.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Jesus what a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Be the lord i thought that was going in

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    Looked like it was. Phew.

Podge2k7 wrote: »

Grandad, is that you? :)

France coming back into it now...hmm worrying

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Heart is racing like mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,944 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I can see France scoring, Ireland looking very tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

France really have stepped it up now

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Heart is racing like mad.

+1000

We need to push out inviting them onto us.

McGeady time ?

think id rather hunty

that French keeper is a class act

allybhoy wrote: »
    think id rather hunty

Yeah, bring on Hunt, get him to run at the defense and win us some set pieces for Lawrence.

Headshot wrote: »
    that French keeper is a class act

He's no Given!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This is getting worrying. France are starting to dominate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

We are way too deep , cmon ireland !!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

This is getting worrying. France are starting to dominate.

Ya, big time!

MY HEART!

Loving this referee, fair play to him for catching that dive... other referees would have given a penalty there..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Ooooooh Platini won't be happy with that decision.

Have to see that again.

Sub, Leon Best for Doyle.... hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,363 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

That was some dive, if Evra was not so blatent he may have actually got the penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Peno or yellow for diving:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

0-0 would be ok with me.

I think we could squeak through 1-1 at the Parc de Princes.

NOOOOOOOOOOO!

Deflected goal, god damnit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

All over now

**** it anyway

Damn ya.

Well taken by Anelka.