Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Atlético-Real (El Derbi Madrileño!) 9PM GMT

• 07-11-2009 8:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭

Really looking forward to this as ever!

Altético haven't beaten Real in 10 years, and that was at the Bernabéu when Hasselbaink was there. They went on to get relegated that season while Real went on to win The Champions League.. :)

Real's record at the Vicente Calderon is pretty formidable, but Atlético are always so unpredictable that a home win wouldn't surprise me at all.

Higuaín should be starting though so I will go with 1-3 to los Blancos.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Atlético have been fairly dire this season from the looks of things, hard to see past a Real win

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

With Forlan and Agüero though anything is possible!

I should know better than to make predictions on matches involving Atlético, almost akin to predicting a Man City result!

The also have the new manager factor.

Just hearing that Agüero probably won't be starting. That certainly tips the balance...

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Real haven't been great recently, Atletico should be bouyed by the result against Chelsea, I'm going for a Real win football manager style, with Atletico missing an obscene amount of sitters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Is Aguero injured? Surely he can''t be dropped again after Tuesday

Not fully fit apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

once both teams score ill be happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

4-2 barca in the early game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

dreamers75 wrote: »
    4-2 barca in the early game.

With Henry scoring

1-0 kaka

atletico are great to watch, i let my kid watch them when they on tv and just tell him this is How not to defend.

2-0 missed the goal :(

embarrassing stuff by Atlético

Headshot wrote: »
    embarrassing stuff by Atlético

yup i mean spanish lads must know "when in doubt"

3-0 real

heh Guti Sent off :D

fair play to Ageuro he tried to play the ball after rather than dive like a bitch

pellgrini smacked with something chinese lads aint helping figure out wtf happened there

Fantástico Madrid!

Higuaín is absolutely lethal when he gets in on goal.

Also it was Ramos that was sent of, not Guti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

yup i mean spanish lads must know "when in doubt"

3-0 real

heh Guti Sent off :D

fair play to Ageuro he tried to play the ball after rather than dive like a bitch

pellgrini smacked with something chinese lads aint helping figure out wtf happened there

Ramos sent off no? Just following on the Sky Sports Score Centre, not watching.

watching CCTv5, looked like guti and i kinda hoped it was :D

athletico pressing without any real threat.

yesssssssss

1-3 so either my pre-match prediction comes true or it ends up 3-3!

yesssssssss

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

athletico pressing without any real threat.

they will never score another 2 goals.

this could work

they will never score another 2 goals.

this could work

holy ****

they wil never get another 2 and win it :D

3-2 atm and all athletico

simao should have buried that

shocking miss from a left footer. at least hit the target

I lost count of the amount of times Atléti last season came from 2 and 3 nil down at home to either win or draw. So whatever happens should not be a surprise.

kinaldo wrote: »
    I lost count of the amount of times Atléti last season came from 2 and 3 nil down at home to either win or draw. So whatever happens should not be a surprise.

Draw would suit me/Sevilla :D

until we lose morrow :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I changed my mind and went for a Real win 4-0, it was looking good until the 79minute.

ah KUN ffs that shouldve been buried

Draw would suit me/Sevilla :D

until we lose morrow :(

do you think villarreal will beat ye tomorrow ?

Depends on what midfield he plays, but should beat them.

What a game and what a finish!

Real can count themselves lucky that el Kun didn't get to start.

Depends on what midfield he plays, but should beat them.

9' [1 - 0] L. Fabiano
    26' L. Fabiano
    29' [1 - 1] R. Pires
    42' D. Zokora
    48' J. Venta
    59' [1 - 2] D.F. Torrijos
    61' [2 - 2] L. Fabiano
    63' D. Godin
    66' [3 - 2] F. Kanouté

Easy :eek: great game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Predictably, that game was great. Sevilla are a joy to watch this season.

Hats off for Villareals first goal also. Bobby still got it:)