If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Quote for Blu Ray and Surround Sound System

Options
  • 08-11-2009 2:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 27

Hi Guys,

Great work on the forums. This is my first post. I'm new to separates for Home cinema. I used to have a LG complete system. It was fine, but now i want to step it up a bit.

I have just got a new Panasonic Viera 50" Plasma TV TX-P50V10E and i want to blu ray it up.

I have a budget of 700 - 900 Euro (What recession.....).

I am looking at the PANASONIC DMPBD80\60 (MR- what is the difference between the 60 and the 80). The only real reason i am interested in these ones is because they are the same make as the TV. Any advice on a "better" player please or is this good enough?

Now i have my eye on 2 different AVRs. I need at least 4 hdmi inputs (Video and Sound) for xbox 360, Apple Tv, Blu Ray and laptop.
    The Onkyo TX-SR507 or the Denon AVR-1910. From reading the forums the denon seems to be the most preferred. Any advice please?

Speakers.... I am at a total loss here. I do like the Q Acustics that you have on your friday deal. I am not really interested in cube speakers. I do like the look of the Radius R90HD (how much?). Which speaker package would be better:
    Q Acoustics 1010i 5.1 Speaker Package or Q Acoustics 2000 5.1 or the KEF KHT1005.2 5.1 Speaker Package.

My room is 7.0m x 7.0m. How much would it cost to cable the speakers?

Sorry about all the questions. I never expected it to be so difficult to get a good setup. I have done more research than i did in 4 years of college!