Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 8 Discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

I actually would; I drive lots as part of my job and I only own very large wine glasses; I'm constantly overdoing the measures:rolleyes:

Ah sure soon enough there'll be no drink at all before driving.

Big measures is part of the course... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

df1985 wrote: »
    im worried for breffny

I think he'll be ok, one of the girls to get the chop.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

I think they should have made a plastic wine glass with a jug spout with the measures on the side in black. Nice and discreet and mature.

I are winner!! :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Masters in Marketing? That would include Product Development as well.

Wow. Not impressed with Ruth at all.

She should go.

Bill roasting her now! buggered up the figures - should go

• Registered Users Posts: 56,250 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I cannot belive the four of them went with the name alco measure. It was screaming at them as not a good choice, only Ruth saw it. What a cock up.

Geraldine with her "hammered" remark. Classy!

BTW, usyally the PM gets the sack, but me bets Aoiffe survives. She's
    one of the popular contestants, ad she's damn sexy!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Eyespy wrote: »
    I agree with the second sentence, it was dire :D. Did you think it was a good task, or just an interesting social experiment? I'm really curious because I just can't see any of the retailers shifting them unless they are sold as novelty items.

Good task I thought. It had scope for really talented people to do a really good job, but we saw what happened in reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    :D:D even my 12 yr old son noticed that gaff by Bill

What's wrong with knots per hour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭smiling_girl

Aldito wrote: »
    I wouldn't let those bugs bunny gnashers near my manhood, that's just askin' for trouble...

jaysus if lads find her and them eyes attractive theres hope for us all !

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭KevArno

Jesus Christ how can any orders have been placed for either product??! Are these people mad! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭robo

Is this the first task that the PM won't be fired :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

id slap that cow Aoife! The head on her!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,509 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Aoiffe on Geraldine: "the use of hammered .... and things like that"

Wow, how articulate! :rolleyes:

Wooooo! Breff survives again. :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

bref is safe yeahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

And breffmania carries on........awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

BobbyD10 wrote: »
    Ah sure soon enough there'll be no drink at all before driving.

Big measures is part of the course... ;)

Yes, but I always seem to manage too big measures; and get everybody too drunk:rolleyes:

Breff is safe \o/

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

The brefmeister's safe for another week!!YAY :D

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

I think he'll be ok, one of the girls to get the chop.

yep.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭Denalihighway

go on Lazurus!

dodged another bullet Breff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

amdublin wrote: »

A knot is a nautical mile/hour so a knot per hour is a (nautical mile per hour) per hour

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

More perving from the cameraman there :D

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭KevArno

And the Breffmeister is safe again! What a freakin hero!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

robo wrote: »
    Is this the first task that the PM won't be fired :eek:

Why do you say that?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

A knot is one nautical mile per hour. It already includes the "per hour" bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Breff must be down to his last life at this stage. Yeah for Breff!

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭Eyespy

fricatus wrote: »
    Good task I thought. It had scope for really talented people to do a really good job, but we saw what happened in reality.

It made for a car crash boardroom alright :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

'You have friends in high places'

Lol nice one Bref!

• Registered Users Posts: 56,250 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Your spelling is what's wrong:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Breffney is God. When he made the drink driving mistake I broke me tits laughing. Hope Aoife goes

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

Aoife looks like a psycho with those eyes and the glow in the dark teeth!

Yeah Bill tell her off!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Great that Bref is safe, hope that Aoiffe or the serious one goes...Aoiffe would sell her granny if there was a cent in it.