Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 8 Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

God Aoiffe is such a pain the arse. Last week took the biscuit with her "we were very upset by Breffny" shíte. She's an awful wagon.

I wish TV3 would stop showing where Bill points to in the preview for the following week. Gives the whole fecking thing away.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Yay!! Bosco!!!:D

Love it!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

it doesnt actually because on last weeks promotion for this week he pointed in the opposite direction.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Kaka86

A "MINOR OVERSIGHT".... with those eyes!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

Chinafoot wrote: »
    God Aoiffe is such a pain the arse. Last week took the biscuit with her "we were very upset by Breffny" shíte. She's an awful wagon.

I wish TV3 would stop showing where Bill points to in the preview for the following week. Gives the whole fecking thing away.

next wk is obvious anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Could Aoiffe be the human incarnation of:

hypnotoad.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭funsize

What a slimy git on the Supervalu panel... power defo went to his head. Nice blonde beside him tho.

So happy that Ruth is gone, took a dislike to her from the start, and she has been consistently crap...

... plus I still have my eye candy in Aoiffe and Lucinda.

Wanted to see more claws out between Aoiffe and Geraldine. Maybe in the unseen footage?

... mmm Aoiffe and Lucinda... sorry, where was I?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,477 ✭✭✭Heroditas

I see Buzz Aldrin is on You're Fired

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

rofl

breffaldine:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

love breffaldine.

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

rofl

Luv it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Breffaldine!

That was surprisingly funny since I normally can't listen to Ray Foley without wanting to pierce my eardrums.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

That milk ad with O'Connell is a bit shite!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,908 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ray Foley is a legend for that :pac:

rofl

That was inspired. Don't know Ray Foley.. is he normally funny?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

funsize wrote: »

No.

ah poor Geraldine :o that clip was very sad

does anyone not find the whole task this week and the whole "drink responsibly" thing to be a massive sham - such hypocrisy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

funsize wrote: »
    No no no no no. Not funny at all, just very silly and childish. Listen to his show and you'll see for yourself. :eek:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Okay who's left,

Breffny
    Aoiffe
    Lucinda
    Steve (UK)
    Steve (ginger)
    Geraldine
    Ruth

That's who I think would get the hump by being fired, as Simon Cowell would say "I just don't get you"

Looks like I predicted right :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

How is Breff still there??? This is mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

That wasn't nice of BO'C to do the "read from a script" thing to introduce her best bits.
    Talk about vilifying the girl.
    Whatever they do, they don't deserve that stuff tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,290 ✭✭✭Ardent

tech77 wrote: »
    That wasn't nice of BO'C to do the "read from a script" thing to introduce her best bits.

Agreed, also thought some of the stuff he said about her at the top of the program was uncalled for. But then again, we're talking about BO'C - cockus maximus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Heroditas wrote: »
    To be fair, we have:
    gym instructor
    recent graduate who spent his whole college time rowing
    a gym worker/stall worker
    a sales rep for what's essentially still a fixed line monopoly company
    a website updater for the above company
    a beauty counter sales rep
    a charity worker

Cut through the ridiculous job titles and you start to see the full picture

They really should not be using those self applied job titles.

There is no such thing as a company owner. And any gobsh*te can be a company director.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Could Aoiffe be the human incarnation of:

hypnotoad.gif

All hail Hypno Toad! ;)

Yeah...well O'Connor is a cvnt of the highest order. Really doesn't surprise me what the daft prick says anymore.

It was a bit rough, but she asked for it by not appearing on the show. That said, maybe she was traumatized by the whole thing and couldn't face it... doesn't strike me as the kind of person who can laugh at herself.

Next task... design some new socks for Breff

Bond-007 wrote: »
    All hail Hypno Toad! ;)

00029e0110dr.jpg

ALL GLORY TO AOIFFE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ardent wrote: »
    Agreed, also thought some of the stuff he said about her at the top of the program were uncalled for. But then again, we're talking about B'OC - cockus maximus.

Even if he did the script thing and then immediately said "nah, only messing, we love yah Ruth" or something like that, fair enough.
    Pretty mean though what he did.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Ive never sat through a whole "You're fired" but made a point of watching most of it tonight. BOC is a prize twat and his "razor sharp" style is KAK. NOT funny and only embarrassing himself.

Ruth deserved to go tonight on the basis she said to Bill in the boardroom "I can bring a lot to your organisation". WTF? He has 2 Renault garages and a hotel FFS ! Where did she think she was going to work exactly? Coca Cola? Google?:o