Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LIVERPOOL V BIRMINGHAM MATCH THREAD [Mod Warning Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Right so if this happens to Ireland in the play-offs will this be your attitude?

I think not.

No truer words said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,517 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    N'Gog was simply avoiding the tackle.

Pool fan by any chance?

Glazers Out!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Brum are 20-1 on paddypower.... nnnnngh!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

5starpool wrote: »
    I don't like to see anyone blatantly diving such as Bent on Saturday or N'Gog tonight. I am however glad that Liverpool got a second goal. CR7 had more than his fair share of blatant dives over the years too. Not nice, but a sad fact of the game.

Just like I pointed out after the Eduardo incident and I said wait and see when it happens to your team, would love to look at the posts from that night again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Right so if this happens to Ireland in the play-offs will this be your attitude?

I think not.

My point is every poster on here that supports a team has seen it done by one of there own and not gone on like he had just shot someone. Seems to be one set of supporters in the main as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

nullzero wrote: »
    I fvking knew it.
    Typical Liverpool, jam bag b*stards, always the same.
    How Benitez still has a job is not down to anything other than jammy b*stard luck. He must be the jammiest manager ever.

My god this post is full of nonsense.
    OPENROAD wrote: »
    Wonder how the press will cover it

Depends on how slow a news day it is.

There are some amount of children posting in this thread.

Yes it was a dive.
    It happens every week.
    It's a shame, each time.
    There should be video analysis.
    There isn't.

Now get the fúck over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

FearDark wrote: »
    Wont be on again til after this, gotta stay on PP and make sure I get money one way or another.

Ya think N'Gog will be tarred and feathered just like Eduardo was for his dive, I think not.

Will "Ngog diving cheat etc etc" threads start popping up over boards now? Somehow I think it suits some people to pick and choose when they want to take a stance over something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Less of that standing up crap Stevie!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Peno....why not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

After that you wonder where Ngog learned how to dive!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Boggles wrote: »
    19/1. Will I? :confused:

Did you put this bet on Boggles? Post 74

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

come on the Brummies! not long left!

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

N'Gog won't get 5% of the abuse Eduardo got due to his lower profile even though they both dived.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

EF wrote: »
    Did you put this bet on Boggles? Post 74

Didnt see that until now :eek:

cson wrote: »
    Will "Ngog diving cheat etc etc" threads start popping up over boards now? Somehow I think it suits some people to pick and choose when they want to take a stance over something.

Would love to dig out the thread from the Eduardo incident

Lovely ball there, almost made it. Give him a few more games and he will be in full flow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Here comes the winner...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

liverpool will score dont worry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

There have been 3 bannings already in this thread. Keep the abusive stuff out of the posts from now on please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Villain wrote: »
    Another Hamstring gone Yossi this time, what is it with Pool players recently think they need to look at training methods or something seems far too many lately??
    I said this a while back and got laughed at. There must be something in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

Diving is an art, it's part of the sport. If you can do it fair play, if you can't you look like an eejit. There is absolutely nothing that can be done about diving but applaud it if a player on your team can do it.

4 mins left, enough time for a goal imo

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Draws are like buses. None for ages, then 2 in quick succession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Gerrard must be teaching corner taking in training........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

LOLOLOLOL @ Hart

Stekelly wrote: »
    Gerrard must be teaching corner taking in training........
    Shocking is'nt it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Justice would see Birmingham score a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Not sure Birmingham can hold on here.

Walsh wrote: »
    Diving is an art, it's part of the sport. If you can do it fair play, if you can't you look like an eejit. There is absolutely nothing that can be done about diving but applaud it if a player on your team can do it.

Yeah it's not like football has a system of punishing players for misbehaving, maybe they should look into something like a yellow card/red card system. If they could invent some way of stopping a player from playign a set number of games as punishment it might be another radical idea. I cant possibly see how they could go about implementing somethign liek that though.

Aquilana looks a classy act, does not rush passes. Heard a lot about him, he looks a player alright.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Walsh wrote: »

Wow!! That's crazy. :eek:

Aidric wrote: »
    Justice would see Birmingham score a winner.
    Yeah because they played the reds of the pitch:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Can't see it happening. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ahhhhh welcome back Liverpool draws v relegation standard teams at home, I missed you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

well done birmingham but ye were robbed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

13/8 at half time for the draw, thank u very much

Frustrating.

Jesus, we need Gerrard back fulltime. Made a big difference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

If this game was being played in Old Trafford there would be at least 9 mins added time.

probably less cheating tho

Two points dropped by Liverpool.

If this game was being played in Old Trafford there would be at least 9 mins added time.
    At least ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

yes!

normal service resumed ;)

Helix wrote: »
    probably less cheating tho

Or quite possibly more.

Mad game, Birmingham were awesome but still outplayed (if that makes sense).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I have never been as disappointed in my life. What more could we do?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

pool had 3 minutes added in `1st half + 4 in the 2nd - seems fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Liverpool 1 win in 9!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Well annoyed

Birmingham were robbed by the usual suspects complete disgrace
    Its pure liverpools luck

Birminghams defence was outstanding
    They deserve the 3 points but id say they will be happy with the 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

****ing BOLLOX!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Unearthly wrote: »
    Ahhhhh welcome back Liverpool draws v relegation standard teams at home, I missed you.

At least they're entertaining this season. Not nil alls.