Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Know your A/R/Tists...

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Cutex

Lynn First Race.jpg

My first race, a 5k in the Phoenix Park. Went out and bought the proper gear after this and am hooked now! I'm the one with the blue hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭smmoore79

No pics but have this vid of me at a recent bhaa race. The commentary when I cross the line is gas and I wonder why the guy not too far behind was screaming?! :D(go to 6 40 to 7 05 mins on link below)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYLSIigpJ1U&feature=player_embedded#!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,038 ✭✭✭opus

A pic from somewhere on the Berlin marathon course last Sept, that's me with the UCC skull & crossbones vest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,086 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

opus wrote: »
    A pic from somewhere on the Berlin marathon course last Sept, that's me with the UCC skull & crossbones vest.

You're not giving up that racing line anyway ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

shotgunmcos, far right, with some club mates in Schull. The Tecnician, middle, is one of the fish I chase up and down the lane in the mornings.
    mikesphotos285.jpg
    http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/j342/shotgunmcos/mikesphotos285.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭neilc

Berlin last September, just after the Brandenburg gate I think.
    Never realised I ran with my tongue out :D
    6872258085_1601ca2c00_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭woody1

in the black and white," encouraging " my brother in law around..hence no number...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Oh all right then Woddle, I will post that picture up again. I'm not sure that just becasue you want more views on your photo is a valid reason...but anyway.

3589380040_9c19eb4372.jpg

I'm the one in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,983 ✭✭✭TheRoadRunner

robinph wrote: »
    Oh all right then Woddle, I will post that picture up again. I'm not sure that just becasue you want more views on your photo is a valid reason...but anyway.

3589380040_9c19eb4372.jpg

I'm the one in the middle.

I'm the auld fellah in the background pulling his plumb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭misty floyd

I'm the auld fellah in the background pulling his plumb.

Say whaaaaat? I'm the pimp in the background. I should have charged you for that...... mutha fcukah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭BTH

Couple of Pictures from Brian Boru tri last year. No, I am not a Kerry footballer...

1634483152671351280_f7d9b8c3-709e-418c-a61b-aa605fc7ed69_201202150549-1.jpg

BrianBoruTri.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Ballbuster last November.
    20idwqp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭Izoard

While there is an earlier post in the Batman gear (first fancy-dresser home in DCM '09, I think), here is a happy boy (almost finished pint in hand, of course), a few mins after IM CH finish....

38769_414492043332_577703332_4842033_710032_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭RedB

6890700839_e3eb763495_m.jpg

RedB wrote: »
    6890700839_e3eb763495_m.jpg

Classic!
    Run like you stole it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,096 ✭✭✭--amadeus--

In a departure from our scheduled programming

35kogb4.jpg

6yil8w.jpg

Identical shoes, Asics 2150s, lime and white. One a year old one shop fresh, can you tell which is which?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,888 ✭✭✭Dory Dory

After incessant nagging by resident tough girl Oryx, here are two pics of a mud run I did last November. The run was an absolute blast - my first of many to come, I hope.

First pic is me coming out of the woods and into the home stretch....next pic is me "oooo-ing" at my uber-cool Hulk-like trophy I won. :)

But due to circumstances beyond my control and ability, the second pic was deleted, so I've posted it again below in hopes that the gods of photo editing will leave it be. (BeepBeep's comment refers to this photo...)

3026qzr.jpg

Dory Dory wrote: »
    2znz7sz.jpg

That's some sound system you're wearing!

BeepBeep67 wrote: »
    That's some sound system you're wearing!

I know! Try wearing it while you run! ;)

Again...here is me "Oooo-ing"......

2zr1103.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,541 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Dory Dory wrote: »
    Again...here is me "Oooo-ing"......
    I dunno. Are you really "Oooo-ing", or saying 'wwwwhat the hell is this thing?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭PaulieYifter

Through the Brandenburg Gate in Berlin 2011

2vvkoz8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

bhaa garda xc on the weekend

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

The boys in blue at the Garda XC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭Bambaata

Here's my action man shot from one of my fav races last year (Tri the Lough - Omagh Tri Club) :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭mr.wiggle

DSC00085.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, may I present fellow A/R/Tist B.Harte...
    (No, I didn't stalk him, I wimped out at 16.5k back to the car :p )

Mr.W~

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭RedB

mr.wiggle wrote: »
    DSC00085.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, may I present fellow A/R/Tist B.Harte...
    (No, I didn't stalk him, I wimped out at 16.5k back to the car :p )

Mr.W~

Interesting hand salute in progress! :D
    I presume he didn't want a lift :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

RayCun wrote: »
    bhaa garda xc on the weekend
    every 1 wearin blue...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chartsengrafs

Sportsmans Duathlon, last Sunday week. Wearing gloves on the run for some reason.

From Runforestrun's superb collection of photos, from the 50k in Donadea last Saturday.

418566_2510504296496_1669783945_1633652_923734113_n.jpg
    (token sunglasses permanently perched on head!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

From the same superb collection as Krusty's.

398425_2510512976713_1669783945_1633671_530720643_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 810 ✭✭✭liamo123

From Runforestrun's superb collection of photos, from the 50k in Donadea last Saturday.

418566_2510504296496_1669783945_1633652_923734113_n.jpg
    (token sunglasses permanently perched on head!).

Im the good looking dude in the background :D

liamo123 wrote: »
    Im the good looking dude in the background :D
    If it were a photo-finish, you'd have it by a nose. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

Eh, KC, is that the price tag still on your shorts? You wear them once and bring them back for a refund:eek:

gerard65 wrote: »
    Eh, KC, is that the price tag still on your shorts? You wear them once and bring them back for a refund:eek:

I think it says "if found unopened please return to Emer911"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

184669_10150411797815471_720105470_17247784_977727_n

I can open the attachment, but which one are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭pconn062

He's the one in the front in the black singlet with his arms in the air. ;)

pconn062 wrote: »
    He's the one in the front in the black singlet with his arms in the air. ;)

but he's out of focus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 978 ✭✭✭JohnnyCrash

RayCun wrote: »
    but he's out of focus!
    Or maybe totally focused;)

How do you put the photos in properly anyway?

Naw, still can't do it.. I'm a thicko..

How do you put the photos in properly anyway?

RTFM!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/faq.php?faq=bie_faq_how#faq_bie_faq_how_images

Fantastic photos from Donadea, BTW...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Izoard wrote: »

Fantastic photos from Donadea, BTW...

That was Runforrestrun not RunForestRun !!!

menoscemo wrote: »
    That was Runforrestrun not RunForestRun !!!

Jaysus...is that a pi$$ take??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

nope, 2 different Boardies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 703 ✭✭✭happygoose

Ironic...given Donadea was a Forest Run.

menoscemo wrote: »
    nope, 2 different Boardies.

Doh!

Can't we have them fight it out, and the winner takes the username?

I'll take him on any day of the week!!! Or if he's bigger than me, I'll take him on at a race instead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭dev123

I'll take him on any day of the week!!! Or if he's bigger than me, I'll take him on at a race instead!

Will one of ye have to become "The ARTist formaly know as".....