Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EU set to give Ireland until 2014 to meet its budget deficit target

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 17,853 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

the sense of entitlement is unreal! im a teacher, my expectation is a primary and holiday home in ireland and one abroad for good measure! ill have 2 or 3 cars in the driveway and multiple foreign trips! a stereotype but I actually believe these lunatics believe this is the norm! id like to see how tutors in other eu countries compare! oh wait, they dont! I hope to god the Goverment dont back down! Social Partnership, they only want a one way street! the cost of everything non government controlled! surprise surprise had dropped! I have said it before and ill say it again! if they arent happy why dont they leave their jobs? the position can be filled by someone far better and cheaper and who actually appreciates the job! its a win win situation!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭Flex

Just try running a business without public services.

Once again, Murphaph already pointed this out, and its something Im well aware of having spent most of the last 5 of 6 years studying economics and finance, private sectors existed long long long before public sectors, or even organised central governments. Public sectors as we know them arent actually that old at all.

MaceFace wrote: »
    No - I replied that you can't just go on about how financially better off we will be if we make redudancies in the public sector.