Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LYIT Boards.ie Parties!

• 10-11-2009 9:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭

Short notice I know, but seeing as the majority of us are off this Friday 13th...

How about getting our first LYIT boards party going??:D

Thursday night(12th Nov) is of course the Pulse.

Theme night: School Boy/School Girl

(I'm being forced to dress up this time as I didn't at Halloween:eek: So you's all better dig out an old school tie at least to throw round yous:cool:)

Anyway spread the word and comment back and see what we can get going. I've got a bottle of Scotch and I'll bring the pack of cards to play Kings and Switch:p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

38 views and not one reply shocking! :P
    Anyhoo have a good night to all who head out and a good weekend.:D

We will just have to have the regular house parties tonight without the boards folk!!

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

i too tired :p i think im gonna sleep until monday morning.

Shocking! And yer missing class as well :p This behaviour is not acceptable:D

Ahh we will have a good night. Plenty shirts with ties are still available in Pennys folks ;)

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Shocking! And yer missing class as well :p This behaviour is not acceptable:D

Ahh we will have a good night. Plenty shirts with ties are still available in Pennys folks ;)

im in waterford now! :p

enjoy ur night out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Too tired for tonight..was out on Tuesday until half 3 in the morning then got 3 hours sleep again last night so Im totally wrecked. Still probably end up not getting to bed till 3 tonight but what can ya do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭inode

i think tonituddle drank enough for all you lot last night :p

Spency you be quiet:p

You weren't out?..or were you:eek::confused:

Even in my intoxicated state I still managed to help sell tickets for the Gaisce ---->:cool:I rock.

(Whoever nicked the drink off the Gaisce table...It was mine ye owe me now!)

We can try for a party some other night then so :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

im in waterford now! :p

enjoy ur night out!

do you do 1yr computing with business apps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭inode

yes i was out, was chatting to you a bunch of times :rolleyes: ha. so i take it you dont remember chewing some guys face off out by the front door :p:p

:eek: Spence!
    Delete that post!!Right now! Or edit out that last bit:p
    He wasn't "some" guy <---I'm a respectable young lady who only kisses boys she knows for years and years.
    He is an old friend/flame/thingy.

That's it. No more scotch.
    :o

Fracture wrote: »
    do you do 1yr computing with business apps?

im first year computer security and digital forensics.

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭GismoBaby

inode wrote: »
    yes i was out, was chatting to you a bunch of times :rolleyes: ha. so i take it you dont remember chewing some guys face off out by the front door :p:p

oohhhhhh!!!!!!!!! bold.......

:eek: Spence!
    Delete that post!!Right now! Or edit out that last bit:p
    He wasn't "some" guy <---I'm a respectable young lady who only kisses boys she knows for years and years.
    He is an old friend/flame/thingy.

That's it. No more scotch.
    :o

ha! no way! you cant waste good scotch!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

im first year computer security and digital forensics.

:p

Im fed up doing math tests :(

Fracture wrote: »
    Im fed up doing math tests :(

gotta love webct :p

:)Monday 23rd November (as in today!!):)

Tonic, main street, Letterkenny
    Afterwards the Central niteclub (just up from Tonic)

Tonic-Quiz. Involves getting free shots of alcohol for getting questions right!
    Questions include stuff on music/tv/cartoons/films/sports etc
    There will be challenges....(such as stripping down to your boxers and running about/drinking 4 litres of coke or some other mad stuff like that!)

Anyway seeing as we are off tomorrow(Tuesday) we might as well go out and enjoy ourselves. We don't have to start off in anyone's flat, just land up to Tonic around 10 or after.
    Quiz starts at 10:30 (try and be in a bit before that for the craic)

You will no doubt hear me before ya see me :cool:
    Or just look out for a lad with bleached blonde hair :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

I would be up for it if I could afford it,still waiting on the grant:(

:)Monday 23rd November (as in today!!):)

Tonic, main street, Letterkenny
    Afterwards the Central niteclub (just up from Tonic)

Tonic-Quiz. Involves getting free shots of alcohol for getting questions right!
    Questions include stuff on music/tv/cartoons/films/sports etc
    There will be challenges....(such as stripping down to your boxers and running about/drinking 4 litres of coke or some other mad stuff like that!)

Anyway seeing as we are off tomorrow(Tuesday) we might as well go out and enjoy ourselves. We don't have to start off in anyone's flat, just land up to Tonic around 10 or after.
    Quiz starts at 10:30 (try and be in a bit before that for the craic)

You will no doubt hear me before ya see me :cool:
    Or just look out for a lad with bleached blonde hair :P

i had plans to go out tonight to this, but i got a phone call that my gran had a major stroke and is not going to see past friday, so ive headed home.

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭irlpic

i had plans to go out tonight to this, but i got a phone call that my gran had a major stroke and is not going to see past friday, so ive headed home.

I'll look after thon things for you Wed and pm you. Sorry to hear about your Gran today. Its good that your getting a chance to be with her this week. Later dude.

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭irlpic

Hows the head today Toni? :)

Ahhh lad that's terrible news :( Really sorry to hear that.

irlpic wrote: »
    Hows the head today Toni? :)

Quite alright I will have you know!
    I was very very very good and well behaved.

my thoughts are with you and yours RMC x