Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Live Events Ireland 2010 Thread

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Bad news lads...
    A volcanic eruption in Iceland has caused airport
    delays and cancellations in various parts of Europe, where WWE is currently on tour. Dot Net reader Caitlin reports that airports in France and Germany have been affected.

"A friend of mine is attending the show in Ireland tomorrow and has been told by the arena that WWE have said they are doing everything possible to get the talent there on time but this may not be possible."

Powell's POV: WWE is in France and Germany today, so the threat of postponements is legit. The main airport in Paris as well as two dozen other airports in France have been shut down. You can read more on the story at WashingtonPost.com.
    http://www.prowrestling.net/artman/publish/WWE/article10011384.shtml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

Charisteas wrote: »
    Was it Dolph Ziggler and Beth Phoenix who did the Smyths appearences as advertised?? Did you get to spend a couple minutes chatting to the wrestlers, or did security hurry you along?

I couldn't make it this time, maybe next time, otherwise I would have made a Spirit Squad poster and asked Dolph to sign it :D

ye eh got 2,3 mins quick chat no pictures with was disspointing but what can u do like. Dolph woulda loved that memory ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 LMGB

Hi guys,

hope you dont mind me posting, just wondering if anyone who was at raw on saturday has any photos when the little boy went up to ring the bell for the john cena and shamus match? that was my son but we were on the opposite side of the ring and couldn't take any photos:( you can see him in one of the videos of the bret hart entrance he's running away from the referee because he rang the bell at the wrong time then his brother went up and done it properly lol:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

LMGB wrote: »
    Hi guys,

hope you dont mind me posting, just wondering if anyone who was at raw on saturday has any photos when the little boy went up to ring the bell for the john cena and shamus match? that was my son but we were on the opposite side of the ring and couldn't take any photos:( you can see him in one of the videos of the bret hart entrance he's running away from the referee because he rang the bell at the wrong time then his brother went up and done it properly lol:D

It was me who recorded the Bret Hart entry video. I'll check my photo's to see if your son is in any of them but it's really a coin toss as to whether he is or not.

Thanks a million grandmaster much appreciated:)

One of the security guys took my email address and said he'd get the WWE photographer to send me some but havn't received any yet so not looking like we will:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

The pictures from the 2 shows are up in the WWE site, its incredible to see how they can edit it to tell a different story! oh and i saw a quite familiar face at the end of the raw night:

knn.jpg

good man........you're famous!

LMGB wrote: »
    Thanks a million grandmaster much appreciated:)

One of the security guys took my email address and said he'd get the WWE photographer to send me some but havn't received any yet so not looking like we will:(

Sorry I don't think I have any of him :(

Aww no problem thanks for checking anyway:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭dubgal28

The pictures from the 2 shows are up in the WWE site, its incredible to see how they can edit it to tell a different story! oh and i saw a quite familiar face at the end of the raw night:

knn.jpg

How did you get that pic off the site because my son is on it with Kofi Kingston and I'd like to get it thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Anyone know if the WWE crew made their flight to Belfast?

No but I've been following the Miz and Maryse on Twitter and they were getting there via bus and ferry. Seems like they made it.

This is the one WWE took with my son and Kofi at the hotel. He's going to be chuffed when he sees this

cody rhodes is in belfast now:)

aww dugal that pics FAB:)

These are my son with Dolph Ziggler and Sheamus there the only ones i can seem to upload to here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,785 ✭✭✭Kane-N-Nite

knn.jpg

Long overdue recognition.....

I ♥ John Cena it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

"i love john cena" is completely different than "i love John Cena" :pac::pac:
    Really cool to get ur pics up on WWE.com :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,785 ✭✭✭Kane-N-Nite

jaykhunter wrote: »
    "i love john cena" is completely different than "i love John Cena" :pac::pac:
    Really cool to get ur pics up on WWE.com :)
    I see your point,..... but it was not actually my sign.... at the time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

safe and sound yes, kelly, eve, bourne and chris masters went clubbing as soon as they arrived despite travelling for 2 days :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭TheTwiz

I don't know how they do it. I was walking down Grafton St last Sat night and saw Sheamus, Kelly Kelly, Eve, Chris Masters and Ted DiBiase. I got talking to Masters and he said the WWE crew love coming to Ireland because the nightlife is so great.

Where you out clubbing with them Rossie? How on earth they could go clubbing after being on the road for well over a week with no sleep is beyond me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭*tripsi*

jAYSUS! out clubbing after all that!?? gawd.

TheTwiz wrote: »
    Where you out clubbing with them Rossie? How on earth they could go clubbing after being on the road for well over a week with no sleep is beyond me

no but clubbing with kelly kelly was tempting :p

we stayed in the bar at the hilton, all the wrestlers except big show, mvp, orton and cena were there, batista left after bout an hour but chavo, miz, ted dibiase, hornswoggle, jamie noble, justin roberts (ring announcer), william regal, IRS and sheamus were in the bar till the early hours, i went to bed at 4am and miz, dibiase were still ordering shots at that time, personally i think they are all robots :)

rossie1977 wrote: »
    no but clubbing with kelly kelly was tempting :p

we stayed in the bar at the hilton, all the wrestlers except big show, mvp, orton and cena were there, batista left after bout an hour but chavo, miz, ted dibiase, hornswoggle, jamie noble, justin roberts (ring announcer), william regal, IRS and sheamus were in the bar till the early hours, i went to bed at 4am and miz, dibiase were still ordering shots at that time, personally i think they are all robots :)

Did you have any banter with them? Mike the Miz always looks like hes a bit of craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Read a rumour (could be baseless) that Mark Henry was arrested in Belfast last night, but they couldn't fit him in the police car. Anyone know any more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

Exit wrote: »
    Read a rumour (could be baseless) that Mark Henry was arrested in Belfast last night, but they couldn't fit him in the police car. Anyone know any more?

I almost choked to death on my food laughing at the image of that scene.

TheTwiz wrote: »
    Did you have any banter with them? Mike the Miz always looks like hes a bit of craic

miz was fantastic, he was sitting drinking with us for a while, great guy, one fan asked him did he think he was getting pushed too much too fast, miz's reaction "i ain't getting pushed enough, look at jack swagger"

herny had a bodyguard with him everywhere he went (toilet, reception, restaurant), wwe had their own security but henry needed extra :rolleyes:

it was funny to see, guys like batista, orton and cena were walking around alone but not henry

What were the other wrestlers like in the bar? sound or arseholes? I always find it interesting to hear what they're like outside of the ring

they were all great, regal was chatting with fans the whole time, chavo was downing the guinness' at the bar and mixing with fans, noble and justin roberts were hitting on the hottest girls in the place, sheamus was full of energy, rotundo (IRS) kept to himself but still took photos with some fans, hornswoggle was just leaving full bottles all over the place

i was talking to a few guys i know from belfast and they were describing past experiences, they said HHH built a fortess with chairs so that fans couldn't get near him :rolleyes: and orton a few years ago was so drunk he started irish whipping guys across the bar and people were going up to him asking to be chopped barechested

they were all great, regal was chatting with fans the whole time, chavo was downing the guinness' at the bar and mixing with fans, noble and justin roberts were hitting on the hottest girls in the place, sheamus was full of energy, rotundo (IRS) kept to himself but still took photos with some fans, hornswoggle was just leaving full bottles all over the place

i was talking to a few guys i know from belfast and they were describing past experiences, they said HHH built a fortess with chairs so that fans couldn't get near him :rolleyes: and orton a few years ago was so drunk he started irish whipping guys across the bar and people were going up to him asking to be chopped barechested

Sounds like good craic. I might book myself into the Hilton the next time they're over. They always seem to go on the lash anytime they are in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Achates

In the words of kurt angle, "its true oh its dam true" he threw a drink over some guy and tried to gode him into a fight.

Well rumour has it that he's a complete c*** so do we really care? :)

Achates wrote: »
    In the words of kurt angle, "its true oh its dam true" he threw a drink over some guy and tried to gode him into a fight.

He done something similar in the Clarion last week I seen it with my own 2 eyes he's an arrogant d***.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

Please tell me it was Barry the Blender Henderson. He really comes off as a prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Well, so much for the 'Mark Henry's attitude has improved' story! :D

Smackdown coming back to the Odyssey in November it seems. Just found this on the Odyssey website.

WWE Smackdown World Tour
    Thursday 4th November 2010 19:30
    £55, £38, £27.50 & £20
    Parents with small children are advised to book tiered seating.

Tickets on Sale Saturday 24th April @ 9am
    The Odyssey Arena are pleased to announce the return of WWE Smackdown!

Come see your favorite SmackDown Superstars Including:

Chris Jericho
    Edge
    Undertaker
    Batista
    Michelle McCool
    Plus many more!

chordtype wrote: »
    Please tell me it was Barry the Blender Henderson. He really comes off as a prick.

Not Barry it was me but wasn't sure if I should say that here. in case i get in **** for it but he completely humiliated me Sheamus Orton and Cena had to pull him off whilst that little dick Chavo egged him on to kick my ass. Bar fight with a wrestler NOT AS COOL AS I IMAGINED IT WOULD BE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Bar fight with a wrestler NOT AS COOL AS I IMAGINED IT WOULD BE.

It never is lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 kate182

Not Barry it was me but wasn't sure if I should say that here. in case i get in **** for it but he completely humiliated me Sheamus Orton and Cena had to pull him off whilst that little dick Chavo egged him on to kick my ass. Bar fight with a wrestler NOT AS COOL AS I IMAGINED IT WOULD BE.

I was there when the "fight" broke out. It was actually my friend who he tried to fight! All he did was ask Mark to sign his kids b'day card and Mark was ****ing rude ... made him feel like total **** for even asking ... As my mate walked away he through a drink over the back of his head. Thankfully Cena, Orton and Sheamus where there ... Was very surprised ad Chavo egging him on ... did not think he was like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,469 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Hopefully Raw and Smackdown will be in Dublin again in September or November.

PTH2009 wrote: »

All the dates for the November tour have been set! Its only belfast im afraid!

PTH2009 wrote: »
    kate182 wrote: »
    All the dates for the November tour have been set! Its only belfast im afraid!

yeah at the moment there is no intention to do dublin shows in november, unfortunate but that could be down to the poor (enough) ticket sales:

7,500 for smackdown and only 4,500 for raw!

yeah at the moment there is no intention to do dublin shows in november, unfortunate but that could be down to the poor (enough) ticket sales:

7,500 for smackdown and only 4,500 for raw!

Maybe if they lowered their prices!!!! After all there is a recession!!!!!

wwe don't set the prices, i got tickets 10 rows from the front of the main stand for wrestlemania this year for the equivalent of €67 so about €20 or so LESS than a house show in dublin :eek:

i got tickets for the live raw first tier camera side for €33

if you saw the amount pf merch sold you wouldnt have knwn there was a recession, my god it was crazy!!

I was there when the "fight" broke out. It was actually my friend who he tried to fight! All he did was ask Mark to sign his kids b'day card and Mark was ****ing rude ... made him feel like total **** for even asking ... As my mate walked away he through a drink over the back of his head. Thankfully Cena, Orton and Sheamus where there ... Was very surprised ad Chavo egging him on ... did not think he was like that!

Did Sheamus, Orton and Cena get involved? I didn't think Orton would bother, I'd heard he wasn't the nicest guy outside of the ring. Fair play to them if they did. At least I know never to approach Henry for an autograph.

I was just looking at pics of Mark Henry at the Raw show in Belfast on WWE.com and he was there smiling with the fans and I couldn't help but think "What a f*****g prick". Next time I go to a live show I'm going to offer him a hot dog or burger to distract him :D

Or more likely I will just boooooo the s*** out of him, even if he's a face.

I'd love to know if he'd have acted like that had HHH been around. I know he's not the boss, but in a way, you sort of wouldn't want to f*** up around him.

Did Sheamus, Orton and Cena get involved? I didn't think Orton would bother, I'd heard he wasn't the nicest guy outside of the ring. Fair play to them if they did. At least I know never to approach Henry for an autograph.

in fairness to mark, the night i was up there he was signing autographs unlike batista. he wasn't taking photos though

very surprised if that story is true with chavo, seemed a really nice guy the night they were in the bar, he was chatting with everyone

in fairness to mark, the night i was up there he was signing autographs unlike batista. he wasn't taking photos though

very surprised if that story is true with chavo, seemed a really nice guy the night they were in the bar, he was chatting with everyone

Oh its true its dam true, I asked him to sign my WWE encyclopedia and he blanked me so i jokingly said ah c'mon your dad signed it, to which he replied with "I Don't Care" then when the whole Mark Henry thing kicked off he egged Mark on and said that i had called him an asshole, I wish i was making this up but i have never been so humiliated in my life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Just sounds like Chavo was havin the craic really,he probably knew things wouldnt be allowed to get outta hand like..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Icky Thump

Just sounds like Chavo was havin the craic really,he probably knew things wouldnt be allowed to get outta hand like..
    or he was being a d**k