Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need help for PGDE application!

Options
  • 13-11-2009 12:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 25

I graduated last year and received my primary degree. I decided to do a Masters as it would help my gain more points on the PGDE form. However, I've read that you must have your masters or whatever other qualification before 1st December if you are applying. So, I wont be actually graduating till the 11th December, but I will have my results since the 19th November. Can I still put down that I have an M.A. on the form because I'll have my results, I just wont have graduated. I know I'll have to provide evidence of my results, but do I have to have graduated with my Masters degree for it to be considered an extra qualification on the form??

Thanks in advance!:)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭Powerhouse

Best to ask this of the PAC directly but my strong instinct would be that you cannot use a 'qualification' when you have not graduated as results alone are not a guarantee of actual graduation. Graduation could be subsequently blocked for other reasons e.g. fees etc.

And also the PAC might have no real surefire way of knowing from your results transcript that the Master's is actually completed rather than just year one of a two-year course.

To make matters worse the deadline is 8th December this year, so you'll miss out by just three days if my guess is correct. But you should ring them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭D.Mar