Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Push, Pull, Squat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

IP warm up

IP conditioning session

15 minute block of:
    32kg suitcase deadlift - 5 each side
    band assisted neutral grip pull ups - 10 or failure (usually around 7)
    KB floor press - 2 x 16kg KBs - 10

13 rounds in 10 minutes

10 minute block of:
    24kg suitcase carry plus 16kg waitor carry - 20m
    15m jog
    2 x 40kg KB farmers walks - 20m
    15m jog
    rounds in 10 minutes
    actually couldnt remember number of rounds - think 10/11

10 minute block of sprints
    60 sprints in 10 minutes
    somewhere in the region of 5/6 seconds on and 14/15 seconds off

stretching
    foam rolling

done

Today
    Smolov for bench
    Week 2 Day 2
    80kg - 5 x 7

Last two sets were tough

training at home today and tomorrow

Smolov for Bench Week 2 Day 3

warmed up with dislocates, ytws, band pull aparts, few light sets, then

85kg - 7 x 5
    last rep on last set was tough but not a grinder.

should be ok for 90kg - 10 x 3 in the morning

Squats
    30kg - 5
    60kg - 5
    80kg - 5
    100kg - 5
    120kg - 3

deadlifts
    60kg - 5
    80kg - 5
    100kg - 5
    120kg - 5
    140kg - 3
    160kg - 2
    180kg - 1

10 mins on X trainer at level 12 - 165kcals

some stretching

smolov for bench
    week 2 day 4

warmed up with the usual
    shoulder dislocates
    ytws
    band pull aparts
    scarecrows

bar - 2 x 20
    50kg - 2 x 8
    70kg - 2 x 5

90kg - 10 x 3
    first 5 sets were grand
    for the next 5 sets, the first rep was grand, 2nd rep had a noticeable drop in bar speed and the 3rd rep on each set was tough, but they werent grinders, even the last one.
    should be ok for adding 2.5kg again next week.

curls for the girls

8kg DBs - 2 x 10
    14kg DBs - 3 x 10
    s/s with
    cable rope curls
    20kg - 5 x 10

EZ bar curls
    30kg - 3 x 10

Staning overhead press
    30kg - 2 x 10
    50kg - 5
    60kg - 3

idea here was to just figure out for definite my opener on the press next weekend.
    will go for 60kg and see what i can knock out after that.

nice bit of stretching

easy session today to finish out the week.

X trainer - 32 mins - 505kcals.

BB shrugs
    60kg - 12
    80kg - 12
    100kg - 12
    120kg - 12
    60kg - 3 x 15

calf raises
    4 x 20

single leg calf raises
    3 x 8 per leg

V-Ups with med ball
    4 x 10

stretching.

I trained every day this week bar thursday so 6 sessions in 7 days.
    happy with that for a weeks work

weekly weigh in today on the IP scales.
    106.1kg.
    a 2kg loss in a week from watching the food and not drinking.

this is the lightest I think I've been (by a pound or so) since, well, I dont know when so very happy.
    actually looking forward to getting the bodyfat checked next monday.

Will brought the pain this evening in the shape of a conditioning session that left me like a beettroot.

IP warm up (flexibility and mobility stuff)
    lunges
    hamstring walks
    aeroplanes
    scap push ups
    scap inverted rows
    band pull aparts
    shoulder dislocates
    hurdle steps
    over unders

Conditioning Block 1.

10' min block
    Prowler plus 110kg
    10 pushes in 9.25. (balls out on last push)

5 mins recovery

Work Block 1

15' block
    Rounds of
    box jumps x 5
    ass. pull ups x 5
    ass. dips x 5

11 rounds and 5 box jumps completed.

5 mins recovery

Conditioning Block 2
    10' block
    lateral sprinting with 2 sprawls at each end
    60 sprints in 10 mins going every 10 seconds
    each sprint lasting ~10 seconds with 10 seconds recovery

5 mins recovery

Work Block 2

15' Block
    Rounds of:
    Gobelt squat with 32.5kg DB - 5
    Unsupported DB Row with 25kg DB - 5 per side
    Single arm DB Press with 15kg DB - 5 per side

13 rounds completed in 15 mins.

was like a boiled ****e after this, especially considering I was absolutely pwned by gymfreak who got 15 rounds. :oops:
    she was also awesome at the lateral sprints.

stretching - loads
    foam rolling - 8 positions

Food intake for the day
    Meal 1: 1 oatibix with honey, 2 scoops whey with 5g L-leucine and 5 fish oils tabs
    Meal 2: 3 oatcakes with peanut butter and 500ml of water
    Meal 3: chicken breast with carrots and cup of black coffee
    Meal 4: 3 thermopure tablets, 1 can low carb monster and 2 scoops of explode II
    Meal 5: 2 scoops whey.
    Meal 6: 1 1/2 chicken breasts, 1/2 pepper, 1/2 onion, 1 1/2 tomatoes, 5 fish oils, 500ml water with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey with 200ml water and 3 ZMA.

Explode II is absolutely vile tasting, probably due to the creatine ethyl ester.

Time to stop being a flaky tool and focus on one goal at a time. To that end, Im not going to bother finishing Smolov for bench. Im just gonna go what Will and Barry tell me which will actually be difficult for me because I am flaky, overthinking tool.

It's currently fat loss for the next 9 weeks, then it'll be strength focussed for the single lifts WHEN i get down to 100kg

lunges
    hamstring walks
    aeroplanes
    scap push ups
    scap inverted rows
    band pull aparts
    shoulder dislocates
    hurdle steps
    over unders

Strength 2

Hang Power cleans
    20kg - 8
    40kg - 2 x 8
    65kg - 5 x 5

Elevated Split Squats
    4 x 8 per leg

BB Rows
    50kg - 2 x 8
    80kg - 5 x 5

Seated Plate Shifting
    3 sets - 50s, 45s, 35s (times are improving on these

Arnold Press
    4 x 8 with 17.5kg DBs

Dragon Flies
    3 x 10

Lying Tricep Extensions
    4 x 12 with 10kg DBs

Conditioning
    Prowler Pushes
    Prowler + 120kg - 10 pushes on the minute (slow, heavy pushes)
    Prowler + 40kg - 5 pushes on the 45 second mark

Foam Rolling
    Stretching

Food intake today

Meal 1: 1 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oils tabs and 2 scoops of whey with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 2: 3 oatcakes with peanut butter and a green tea
    Meal 3: chicken breast and a tuna melt
    Meal 4: cup of coffee, 2 scoops Explode II and 3 thermopure
    Meal 5: 2 scoops whey
    Meal 6: 2 chicken breasts, onions, tomaotes and scallions, 500ml water with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey and 3 ZMA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Whats the explode like?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Food intake today

Meal 1: 1 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oils tabs and 2 scoops of whey with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 3: chicken breast and a tuna melt
    Meal 4: cup of coffee, 2 scoops Explode II and 3 thermopure
    Meal 5: 2 scoops whey
    Meal 6: 2 chicken breasts, onions, tomaotes and scallions, 500ml water with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey and 3 ZMA

That's an IDIBISHDI if I've ever seen one :p

You're also a jerk for pulling outta the CFT.

Whats the explode like?

tastes like **** but apart from that, good.
    has creatine and taurine in it but I cant find out how much

also, each thermopure tablet has 150mg caffeine and I take 3 of them so I reckon I easily have 500mg+ of caffeine in me.

Hanley wrote: »
    That's an IDIBISHDI if I've ever seen one :p

You're also a jerk for pulling outta the CFT.

boards beers in december posedoen will be fun.
    I will be Jakt, Oh yes.

Once my thermopure supply runs out, Ill be copying you and getting the Hydroxycut

Im not "pulling" out for no reason, I have a coaching course

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Mooo

AH HA! you tried to get me to the CF thing and now youre not in it!!! well well well, look how the tables have turned mr.hennelly..

boards beers in december posedoen will be fun.
    I will be Jakt, Oh yes.

Once my thermopure supply runs out, Ill be copying you and getting the Hydroxycut

Im not "pulling" out for no reason, I have a coaching course

Hahaha I'll be fat by the next Beers. Or swole. Or both. Yah, both.

And haha I kow, I got your message. Fair excuse.

Mooo wrote: »
    AH HA! you tried to get me to the CF thing and now youre not in it!!! well well well, look how the tables have turned mr.hennelly..

I was gonna do it for the lolz

But school are sending me on a rugby coaching course so.........

Im gonna do that instead.

20 mins on the X trainer today - 225 calories or so.
    some stretching

Food intake
    Meal 3: roast chicken leg, fish whiting and broccoli
    Meal 4: 2 black coffees and bacon/chicken sandwiches
    Meal 5: 2 chicken breasts, onions, tomaotes and scallions, 500ml water with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 6: 1 scoop whey and 3 ZMA

In at 7am to do a weights session with the lads in school.

Had a bit of a workout myself doing the warm up with them and going through the hang power cleans, single leg work, BB rows etc.

Im out of contract in school now officially until after midterm so have a bit more free time so was able to make it up to IP in the afternnon for a conditioning block.

lunges
    hamstring walks
    aeroplanes
    scap push ups
    scap inverted rows
    band pull aparts
    shoulder dislocates
    hurdle steps
    over unders
    All for 10 reps

10' Conditioning Block 1:
    KB Swings with 24kg KB.
    20s on/40s off.
    Around 10-12 swings per 20s.

15' Work Block 1:
    Rounds of
    Suitcase Carry/Waitor Carry with 24kg/16kg KBs - 20m
    15m Jog
    Farmers Walk with 2 x 36kg KBs - 20m
    15m jog
    15 rounds completed.

10' Conditioning Block 2:
    Spider Run of 130m x 6
    as long as it takes to complete the course with 30s rest after each run
    runs took 45s, 50s, 55s, 56s, 57s, 58s.
    was happy to keep the last 3 under the minute.

15' Work Block 2:
    Rounds of
    DB Floor Press with 15kg DBs - 10
    Suitcase DL with 32kg KB - 5 per side
    Assisted Pull ups (Grey Band) - to failure
    10 rounds completed.

The assisted pull ups should be 10 reps on each. I only got 10 on the first two sets, was getting at least 6 in each set though.

weighed in today (after the Conditioning session and 1.5L of water at 105.9kg)

I haven't been this light in over 4 years.
    Very pleasing.
    99.9kg, here I come.

Really looking forward to midterm now, will try to train twice a day, nail the diet even harder and will probably start taking hydroxycut hardcore instead of the thermopure to see if there's any difference.

Food intake
    Meal 2: Chicken sandwich on brown wholegrain, bottle of lucozade sport
    Meal 3: 3 thermopure and 2 scoops Xplode II
    Meal 4: 2 scoops whey
    Meal 5: BK Triple Whopper (no bun) and 500ml water
    Meal 6: 1 scoop whey, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA,

Early morning training today - Not a fan.

lunges
    hamstring walks
    aeroplanes
    scap push ups
    scap inverted rows
    band pull aparts
    shoulder dislocates
    hurdle steps
    over unders
    All for 10 reps

Strength 1:
    Olympic Squats ATG
    40kg - 2 x 8
    60kg - 5
    70kg - 5
    80kg - 5
    90kg - 5
    100kg - 5

These were grand, nice stretch from them, will increase by 5kg next time.

Single Leg Deadlift with 24kg KB
    4 x 8 per keg

Hanging leg raises
    3 x 10

Bench Press
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 8
    60kg - 8
    80kg - 5
    90kg - 5
    90kg - 5 x 3

Unsupported DB Rows
    32.5kg DB - 4 x 8 per side

GHR Side Raises
    3 x 10 per side

DB Curls
    15kg DBs - 4 x 10

Food intake
    Meal 2: 3 thermopure, 2 scopps Xplode II
    Meal 3: 2 scoops whey
    Meal 4: 3 oatcakes with peanut butter and a green tea
    Meal 5: 3 scoops whey and two handfuls of cashew nuts
    Meal 6: 350g chicken, one pepper and some spicy sauce.
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey with 5g L-leucine, 3 ZMA and 5 fish oils

Food intake yesterday

Meal 2: 2 scoops whey
    Meal 3: 3 scoops whey and a sambo
    Meal 4:3 thermopure and 500ml water
    Meal 4: 6 chicken breasts, one pepper, two shallots
    Meal 6: half a bottle of vodka, half a bottle of wine and 1L KX sugar free.

75 minutes of walking. covered about 8km

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Hanley is that you?

`2 weeks into operation fat loss.

Weight: 106.0kg
    down 2.3kg on starting weight two weeks ago.

Body fat in mm's wasnt done this evening as I was late getting to the gym and Will was training.

Test Day

Bench Press
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 2 x 10
    60kg - 8
    80kg - 3
    90kg - 1
    100kg - 1 (very good rep)
    106kg - 1 (target of BW bench achieved. More in the tank but left it there for next test)

Max pull ups - 9
    increase of 2 on last test.

Max push ups in a minute - 42
    up 1 on last test

Max inverted rows in 1 min - 20
    same as last test

Trap Bar Deadlift
    70kg - 5
    120kg - 5
    170kg - 1
    190kg - 1
    225kg - 1 This flew up. beat my last test of 220kg and more in the tank

Spider run
    1st run - 95m
    2nd run - 85m
    3rd run - 80m
    4th run - 80m
    5th run - 80m
    6th run - 80m
    Total - 500m

increase of 15m on last test.

Quite happy with this.
    Im 4kg lighter than the last time I tested.
    Im benching 6kg more and have hit the BW bench target
    my upper back strength has improved
    overall fitness and stamina are up

step in the right direction.
    onwards and upwards etc.

Food intake today
    Meal 1: 2 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oils tabs and 2 scoops of whey with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 2: 3 oat cakes with peanut butter and a green tea
    Meal 3: Beef with cabbage and carrots and water
    Meal 4: 2 chicken breasts with tomatoes, scallions, garlic and onion and 5 fish oil
    Meal 4: 3 thermopure and 2 scoops Xplode II
    Meal 5: 2 scoops whey with 5g L-leucine, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Pontificatus

Weight: 106.0kg
    down 2.3kg on starting weight two weeks ago.

Body fat in mm's wasnt done this evening as I was late getting to the gym and Will was training.

Test Day

Bench Press
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 2 x 10
    60kg - 8
    80kg - 3
    90kg - 1
    100kg - 1 (very good rep)
    106kg - 1 (target of BW bench achieved. More in the tank but left it there for next test)

Max pull ups - 9
    increase of 2 on last test.

Max push ups in a minute - 42
    up 1 on last test

Max inverted rows in 1 min - 20
    same as last test

Trap Bar Deadlift
    70kg - 5
    120kg - 5
    170kg - 1
    190kg - 1
    225kg - 1 This flew up. beat my last test of 220kg and more in the tank

Spider run
    1st run - 95m
    2nd run - 85m
    3rd run - 80m
    4th run - 80m
    5th run - 80m
    6th run - 80m
    Total - 500m

increase of 15m on last test.

Quite happy with this.
    Im 4kg lighter than the last time I tested.
    Im benching 6kg more and have hit the BW bench target
    my upper back strength has improved
    overall fitness and stamina are up

step in the right direction.
    onwards and upwards etc.

Great work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Bench Press

:D Class!

Hahaha remember playing "everyone who has a bodyweight bench put up their hand" in No Name Bar on Saturday? Actually you probably don't.... but we did.

You can play next time. Well done!!

Training today
    Weighed in at 105.4kg, another 600g gone.
    BOOM.

Skinfolds were done also.
    138mm, down 12mm from 2 weeks ago.

iPogramme 12

lunges
    hamstring walks
    aeroplanes
    scap push ups
    scap inverted rows
    band pull aparts
    shoulder dislocates
    hurdle steps
    over unders
    All for 10 reps

Strength 1.
    Deadlifts
    70kg - 8
    110kg - 8
    160kg - 5 x 3

Step ups
    4 x 8

DB Side Bends/Arches
    25kg DB - 3 x 10 per side

Partial Bench Press (Foam Roller Benching
    warm up
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 2 x 10
    60kg - 2 x 8
    80kg - 8

work sets with foam roller
    85kg - 5
    90kg - 5
    95kg - 5
    100kg - 5
    105kg - 5
    will increase all by 5kg next week.

Elevated Inverted rows using dipping bars
    4 x 10

Round back Back extensions
    4 x 10

DB Curls
    20kg DBs - 5 x 10

Also threw in some rear delt stuff
    rear delt flies
    12.5kg DBs - 5 x 10

Will be going for a 5km walk later

5km walk done with the gf

Food intake today:
    Meal 1: 2 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oils tabs and 2 scoops of whey with 5g L-leucine
    Meal 2: 3 thermopure and 2 scoops Xplode II
    Meal 3: 2 scoops whey and 5 fish oil
    Meal 4: 420g chicken with lime, ginger and coriander
    Meal 5: 1 chicken breast
    Meal 6: 1 scoop whey, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA

Weight today - 105.0kg.
    It's still coming down so happy days.

IP Warm UP

S2

Hang Power Clean and Press

40kg - 2 x 6
    67kg - 5 x 3

Hang Power Clean
    67kg - 3 x 3

Glute Ham Raises

5 x 8

Med Wall Balls

3 x 10 per side

Neutral Grip Pull ups
    Green Band - 2 x 8
    Blue Band - 5 x 5

Elevated Push ups (feet on box)
    4 x 10

Plank Bridging

6 x 30seconds

Plate Curls & overhead extensions

4 x 10

Conditioning Block
    Prowler plus 130kg
    10 pushes in 10 mins

At home
    DB Shrugs - 3 x 20
    Rear Delt Flies - 3 x 10
    DB Curls - 3 x 10

Food intake today

Meal 1: 2 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oil, 2 scoops whey with 5g L-leucine and an animal pak multi vit
    Meal 2: Chicken breast with carrots and peas
    Meal 3: 4 thermopure and 2 scoops Xplode II
    Meal 4: 2 scoops whey and 5 fish oil
    Meal 5: ~450g chicken, 2 slices Mozarella, tomato and lettuce
    Meal 6: 1 scoop whey, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA.

Weight today before training: 104.5kg

IP Warm Up (mobility and flexibility stuff)

2 rounds of:
    side lunges x 10
    high kicks x 10
    scap pull ups x 10
    windmill push ups x 10
    Horizontal band pull aparts x 10
    knee lift (while lying on the ground)

Conditioning session with gymfreak

10' C Block
    Prowler + 100kg
    11 pushes in 10 mins

Work Block 1
    15' and rounds for time.
    TBDL @ 90kg x 5
    Inv Rows on Dip Bars x 5
    Wall Balls x 5
    16 rounds completed.
    (hamstrings and glutes were fried from yesterday so had to drop TBDL back to 60kg after round 8, yes, Im a wuss and I got beat by a girl in a work block, again)

10' C Block
    Prowler + 40kg
    Speed Pushes
    14 pushes in 10 mins

Work Block 2
    15' and rounds for time
    Windmills with 8kg KB - 5 per side
    Flat DB Press with 17.5kg DBs - 10
    DB Row with 22.5kg DB - 5 per side
    14 rounds completed
    (I finally beat gymfreak in a work block)

Stretching:
    Hamstrings
    Hip Flexors
    Glutes
    Quads

Foam Rolling
    8 positions

Weight today after workout: 103.9kg

At home
    Rear delt flies - 3 x 10
    Curls - 3 x 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

Work Block 1
    15' and rounds for time.
    TBDL @ 90kg x 5
    Inv Rows on Dip Bars x 5
    Wall Balls x 5
    16 rounds completed.
    (hamstrings and glutes were fried from yesterday so had to drop TBDL back to 60kg after round 8, yes, Im a wuss and I got beat by a girl in a work block, again)

How did it feel to have the girl beside ya do 50kg on the TBDL while you did 60kg??:pac::pac:...no....I'm not being a sore loser:D:D
    Work Block 2
    15' and rounds for time
    Windmills with 8kg KB - 5 per side
    Flat DB Press with 17.5kg DBs - 10
    DB Row with 22.5kg DB - 5 per side
    14 rounds completed
    (I finally beat gymfreak in a work block)
    In fairness...fair play!!...Till next time:pac:

I told you the GHR or "devil machine" as you call it had my hammies and glutes in bits.

Come back to me when you can do one GHR!

Was good training with you though. Keep pushing me on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

I told you the GHR or "devil machine" as you call it had my hammies and glutes in bits.

Come back to me when you can do one GHR!

Was good training with you though. Keep pushing me on!

:D:D:D excuses...excuses..at least I was a gracious loser!

Yeah, pointing out the fact I had to throw 30kg off he TBDL was very, eh, gracious.....

Food intake yday
    Meal 1: 2 oatibix with honey, 5 fish oil, 2 scoops whey with 5g L-leucine and an animal pak multi vit
    Meal 3: Chicken breast with carrots and green beas. 1 choc digestive
    Meal 4: 200g of cashew nuts/peanuts
    Meal 5: ~450g turkey in light soy sauce and 1 tomato

I had a nice bit of food on Sunday (foot long Subway and after a successful day at the Naas races, a big slap up Thai in Siam in Dundrum) and went a bit overboard with the cashew nuts yday evening too,

Back on the strict diet again as of this morning.

Weight today: back up to 106kg
    Needed this kick in the arse to be honest.

IP Warm Up (mobility and flexibility stuff)
    2 rounds of:
    side lunges x 10
    scap pull ups x 10
    high kicks x 10
    glute bridges x 10
    windmill push ups x 10
    knee lift (while lying on the ground) x 10

Strength 1
    Deadlifts
    60kg - 10
    100kg - 2 x 8
    140kg - 3
    150kg - 3
    160kg - 3
    165kg - 3
    170kg - 3

Step Ups with weighted X vest
    4 x 8 per leg

DB Side Bends
    27.5kg - 3 x 10 per side

Benching
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 10
    60kg - 10
    80kg - 2 x 5

Foam Roller benching
    90kg - 5
    95kg - 5
    100kg - 5
    105kg - 5
    110kg - 4 (missed the 5th rep, next week)

Dip Bar Inverted rows
    4 x 10 (elevated the feet for the first 3 or 4 reps of each set)

Round backed back extensions
    4 x 10

DB Curls
    4 x 12

Foam Rolling
    Stretching

Food intake today
    Meal 3: 2 chicken wraps and a bottle of lucozade sport
    Meal 4: 2 scoops whey, lucozade sport and 4 fish oil
    Meal 5: 2 scoops Xplode II and 4 thermopure
    Meal 6: 300g chicken, tomato, avacado, tomato and onion
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA.

not good enough today again.
    caved in and had too much lucozade sport.
    feel free to call me a fattie to give me motivation.

Food intake today
    Meal 3: 2 x Mini Pizza and a bottle of water
    Meal 4: cup of black coffee and chicken and bacon sambo in brown bread
    Meal 5: 300g chicken, tomato, avacado, tomato and onion

Bit better today.

Weight: 105.6kg

IP Warm Up
    2 rounds of:
    side lunges x 10
    scap pull ups x 10
    high kicks x 10
    glute bridges x 10
    windmill push ups x 10

Conditioning Session

C 2

10' C block
    prowler + 100kg
    10 pushes in 10 mins

15' workblock
    rounds of
    10 prisoner squats
    10 push ups
    10 band assisted pull ups (after a while became pull ups to failure, min pull ups was 5 per round)
    11 rounds

10' C block
    prowler + 100kg
    10 pushes in 10 mins

15' workblock
    rounds of
    25kg DB snatches - 5 per side
    5 caterpillar walks
    12.kg DB Press - 10
    7 rounds

Stretches
    Foam rolling

At home
    DB curls - 3 x 12
    DB Shrugs - 3 x 20
    Rear Delt Flies - 3 x 10

Food intake today
    Meal 3: chicken kiev, carrots and a bacon and chicken bagel
    Meal 4: 4 thermopure and can of monster
    Meal 5: 2 scoops whey, 4 fish oil
    Meal 6: some chicken and salad
    Meal 7: 1 scoop whey, 5 fish oil and 3 ZMA.

Weight at 11am 104.5kg

IP Warm Up
    2 rounds of:
    side lunges x 10
    scap pull ups x 10
    high kicks x 10
    glute bridges x 10
    windmill push ups x 10

Strength 2:
    Hang Power Clean and Press
    40kg - 8
    50kg - 5
    60kg - 3
    70kg - 4 x 3
    70kg - 1,1,1
    had to do the last as three singles
    was bolloxed

GHRs
    5 x 8

10kg Med Wall Balls from the hip
    3 x 10 per side

Neutral Grip Pull ups
    3 x 5 with grey band
    weighted pull ups
    +10kg - 3 PB
    + 5kg - 2 x 3
    +2.5kg - 2 x 3

Elevated Push Ups
    4 x 11

Plank bridging
    45seconds x 2
    35 seconds x 2
    getting longer times on these at last.

Plate curls and OH extensions
    15kg plate - 10 + 10
    20kg plate - 2 x 10 + 10
    25kg plate - 2 x 10 + 8

Shed load of band stretching hitting the shoulders in particular which are fried to bits at the moment
    foam rolling - positions.

good session

weight today - 103.6kg

Training in Kieran Dolans Gym in Tullamore today.

Squats (Ass to Grass)
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 10
    60kg - 5
    85kg - 5 x 5

seated leg extensions
    4 x 10

lying leg curls
    41kg - 4 x 12

benching
    20kg - 2 x 10
    40kg - 2 x 10
    60kg - 5 x 8
    just greasing the groove here

Some messing around with KB swings and snatches.

Felt really really beat up and sore today. CNS is prob in bits
    Not gonna train again til Tuesday

Food intake today

Meal 1: Animal Cuts, apple, orange, protein shake
    meal 2: chicken and bacon wrap
    meal 3: animal cuts and turkey and egg salad
    meal 4: 2 scoops whey and a banana, honey and yoghurt smoothie
    meal 5: tbc
    meal 6:tbc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

You've lost some amount of weight Henners. It's grand seeing it written down but I didn't realise how much til I saw ya. Fair fecking play :)

Weight: 104.8kg
    Body fat: 139mm (21.5%)

up 2mm on triceps, up 1mm on biceps, down 2 mm on my upper back.
    everything else was the same.
    again, my own fault for going on the beer.

IP Warm Up
    3 rounds of:
    side lunges x 10
    scap pull ups x 10
    high kicks x 10
    glute bridges x 10
    windmill push ups x 10

Conditioning Session

C 2

10' C block
    prowler + 80kg
    10 pushes in 9 mins 15 secs
    was going for speed here.
    average time per push was 11-15 seconds

15' workblock
    rounds of
    10 prisoner squats
    10 push ups
    10 band assisted pull ups (after a while became pull ups to failure, min pull ups was 5 per round)
    10 rounds

10' C block
    KB Swings with 24kg KB
    10 rounds of 20 seconds on, 40 seconds off
    average of 11 swings per round

15' workblock
    rounds of
    25kg DB snatches - 5 per side
    caterpillar walks
    12.kg DB Press - 10
    9 rounds

Stretches
    Foam rolling

G86 wrote: »
    You've lost some amount of weight Henners. It's grand seeing it written down but I didn't realise how much til I saw ya. Fair fecking play :)

cheers.
    Its all down to doing what I;m told, eating well and training harder than ever.

Now if I only turn off my phone on saturday nights and not go out swilling beer, Id make even more progress.

By Dec 11th I will be under 100kg and will post up pictures of me at 119kg vs 98kg (hopefully)

Food Intake Today

Meal 1: Animal Cuts, apple, orange, protein shake, 4 fish oils
    meal 2: chicken breast, 6 cherry tomatoes and lettuce and 10 natural confectionary sweets
    meal 3: animal cuts, 2 scoops Xplode II, 4 fish oils
    meal 4: 2 scoops whey, 2 chicken legs, 2 chicken thighs
    meal 5: 1 scoop whey, 3 ZMA, 4 fish oils