Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

France v Rep of Ireland ,WC Playoff 2nd leg,[Mod Warning Post #1/988/1169/1400]

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

flahavaj wrote: »
    Remember him after the Champions League Final against Barca.

People like him always show their true colours eventually.

:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭Niska

Beglin - "Thierry the Thief"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Catches it this time and gets a free FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

How can Trapp see the the handball from the sideline when the referee couldn't. Disgraceful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Henry thinks he's still in Croker.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭paddybar

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Quite a lot changed tbh.
    nah ,we would,nt win on penos anyway.believe brother we WILL win this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

The-Rigger wrote: »
    All outrage should be focused on why football is run by prehistoric dinosaurs who don't allow the use of video replay technology for major decisions.

No - it should be pointed at the cheats, who cheat fellow pro's.

Henry shouldn't be absolved of his cheating actions tonight because there are no video replays - he is a cheater who chose to cheat because that is who he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

un peu avec la main d'Henry et un peu avec la main de Dieu

A smartass subeditor could slot in a "La Main de Dieu" headline tomorrow for us oldies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

fair play to the lads on the pitch for showing restraint. i know i wouldnt be able. i'm still fuming. COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭Flamed Diving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

you'll never cheat the Irish

COME ON 8 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,046 ✭✭✭✭Basq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sick of this whiney bullshít from the commentators.

'Big countries get big decisions don't they'.

STFU George.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

I am disgusted that I had Thierry as a God when he was with Arsenal.

A cheat, no more, no less.

Watch his blank looks if they win.

Grrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

put Dunne up front

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

i wouldn't p*ss on henry if his balls were on fire.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

basquille wrote: »

Jesus Christ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

It will be interesting to see the reaction from Henry at the final whistle.!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

No - it should be pointed at the cheats, who cheat fellow pro's.

Henry shouldn't be absolved of his cheating actions tonight because there are no video replays - he is a cheater who chose to cheat because that is who he is.

Apart from Robbie Fowler when he told the ref that it wasn't a penalty when he was brought down many years ago, I cannot think of another honest player in that sense.

All players dive to achieve the aim of a team win, e.g. Gerrard, Duff, Rooney

It doesn't take away from Henry's blatant cheaing in this match

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

Quint wrote: »
    Ireland can be proud. Population 4m compared with France 60m. They have a far better squad, but can only score with a deflection and by a dirty cheat.

Ya, and the Irish goal was f*ckin beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Looks like Platini and Blatter have got their wish in the end. Feels like a kick in the balls this. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

we can win this match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

he was my favourite footballer.

i feel like a 5-year old being told there's no Santa Claus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

what did henry do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Somebody two foot him, let him watch the world cup like the irish lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Thierry Daniel Henry (French pronunciation: [tjɛʁi ɑ̃ˈʁi]; born 17 August 1977) is a notable french basketball player.

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

basquille wrote: »

How did you find that so fast! Just joined!

BobbyD10 wrote: »

he wont be man enough to show himself

like the cheat he is he'll stay in the shadows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

syngindub wrote: »
    we can win this match

can we use our hands too ?

Ref should be looking at the reply's for this kind of thing !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Most galling of all wasn't the cheating, it was the way he celebrated it, running to the crowd like a madman.

At least have the decency to look embarrassed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

BobbyD10 wrote: »

I reckon he'll throw his fist in the air in joy, and shake the hands of every Irish player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,048 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Apart from Robbie Fowler when he told the ref that it wasn't a penalty when he was brought down many years ago, I cannot think of another honest player in that sense.

Arshavin recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Cant help but look back at keanes and duff chances :(

I hate quoting my sig, but here it is

"Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure."

Ill be going to sleep a proud irishman tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Jay P wrote: »
    lol
    handballer now!

Because I was going to start one if there wasn't one already! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭paddybar

and me

I wish they'd bloody stop kicking the ball straight into Lloris' gloves. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

paddybar wrote: »
    and me

me too

I hope the irish players dont handshake le cheat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Whats with the pointless long balls and everyone staying back. Dont care if we loose 2-1 now unless we get one more ****ing chance...

Spotted it that time, ya arse!

Just thinking about the handball, it's a travesty that this can happen in our sport. What will it take to have technology?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

One team can walk off the pitch at Stade de France with their heads held high. And it won't be Les Bleus.

COME ON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭am i bovvered

I'm 37 and have never wanted a goal more in my life then now..... please

Balls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

Is soccer the only sport where you can blatantly cheat and win?what do those fat lazy good for nothings in fifa actually do?

Brutal free kick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

This is so sad...... It really is.....

I can't stop crying :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

What a miss, not that it means anything