Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trying to design posters!

Options
  • 21-11-2009 4:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭

Hey, I've been using CS2 the past two years for light photo editing. I've basic experience and would like to start designing a few posters for my poker business.

Can anyone give me some pointers or links to stuff that might be of help to me regarding poster design.

I'm not very creative and I don't want anything overly fancy in the posters, but just something that would make is look attractive etc.

For example, I've attached a poster that I would like to recreate. Would this be a complicated effort in photoshop?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

Have yout tried Illistrator ? you could download the 30day demo and make your poster there, then export it over to PD for when you need to change dates etc. Most of the effects on the fonts used are plug-ins in either PS or AI.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Curran

With a bit of time and effort, that would be easy enough to come up with in Photoshop!!
    Maybe design one that you were happy with, but leave a space blank/white so that you can handwrite in whatever the details of the venue, time, buy in are; as they are probably going to be different everytime!
    Or design one with different layers, and save it as a PSD file - then you can edit the layer with the info everytime; then flatten the image and save it as a .jpg and a different name each time for printing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove