Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stata to LaTeX

• 20-11-2009 2:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭

Any templates for creating tables dsiplaying regression results? There seems to be a standard and I would like to follow it.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Outtex or EST2TEX will do, but outtex > est2tex imho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭Flamed Diving

Outtex or EST2TEX will do, but outtex > est2tex imho.

Ok, I'm not a techie (though not clueless either), so I will require a bit of assistance here. I believe that this is something that I must install into Stata? Or is it?

:confused:

Ok, just to update. I made outtex.ado with the code I copied into notepad, and placed it into Stata9\ado\update\o. When I try to run outtex I get:
    outtex
    unexpected end of file
    (error occurred while loading outtex.ado)
    r(612);

[P] error . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Return code 612
    unexpected end of file;
    You used infile with a dictionary, and the file containing the
    dictionary ended before the `}' character. Perhaps you forgot
    to type the closing brace, or perhaps you are missing a hard
    return at the end of your file. You may also get this message
    if you issued the command #delimit ; in a do-file and then
    subsequently forgot to use `;' before the `end' statement.

Yes. You should have been taught this in your tutorials, to be fair.