Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE: The Savage Eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

My issue is Sex and The City meets the Horny Irish Girl. I am totally shocked that an Irish woman would do that with a Carrot. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,759 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Mick Daly wrote: »
    It'll be interesting to see what topics he'll cover in series 2.

I think he'll stick with institutions, The GAA, An Garda Siochana, Education etc...

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

lol, that episode just aired on the property boom was bloody hilarious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Ya, just watched it there (2nd time :D), still funny, anyone know when the 2nd series is coming out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

have to say..this show is very funny.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Remember seeing McSavage on the streets of Edinburgh during the Fringe.
    Nearly pissed in my pants at him then.(while hiding at the back in case he'd single me out!)

He really is a great entertainer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

jayteecork wrote: »
    Remember seeing McSavage on the streets of Edinburgh during the Fringe.
    Nearly pissed in my pants at him then.(while hiding at the back in case he'd single me out!)

He really is a great entertainer.

Ah yes, where he insults and bullies strangers in the street then crys when they give him a slap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Ah yes, where he insults and bullies strangers in the street then crys when they give him a slap.

Maybe just me, but I think some people need to learn to laugh at themselves a bit.

Nothing bad about accepting your own shortcomings.
    He's only drawing attention to them for the laugh, and I wouldn't consider it bullying myself since its impersonal.

Strangers in the street take themselves too seriously.

----
    Either way... his show is brilliant. I am really hoping for a DVD release.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭luder

Does anyone know if the first series is available to buy on dvd?

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭Crapjob Sean

luder wrote: »
    Does anyone know if the first series is available to buy on dvd?

It doesn't seem so.

Pity, would have made an ideal present for a few heads in the US.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Season 2 apparently is kicking off in January 2011.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭JohnfromGalway

Just saw an ad for the new series - best impression of a skanger I've seen yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

ya its funny alright, esp when hes giving out the number, 1850 11tee, 12tee 11tee or whatever it is..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭annieire

Couldn't agree more! I've never watched the last series but i will definitely tune in this year...or for the first episode at least. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,302 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

It is back next Monday

+ 1 the ad is very funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭worded

It doesn't seem so.

Pity, would have made an ideal present for a few heads in the US.

Im surprised RTE or himself havnt copped on that there is a demand for his DVD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

worded wrote: »
    Im surprised RTE or himself havnt copped on that there is a demand for his DVD.
    RTE aren't in the money making business it's all about the love of TV for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

ScumLord wrote: »
    RTE aren't in the money making business it's all about the love of TV for them.

LOL! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Ha Ha, Radio Jihad, infiltrating the Catholic Church with paedophiles is too disgusting.

I wonder will he keep the long running joke of the priest swooping in and stealing the kid in each episode. The first season has so many brilliant moments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 spottybananna

Just saw the add for the new series. Looks good! A couple of sketches hit the wrong note for me in the last series but overall I thought it was RTEs best comedy offering for years. Surprised he got away with a lot of it!

He's Fianna Fail through and through.............

............of course he gets away with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,127 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

telekon wrote: »

That's very clever ....I see what you did there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

telekon wrote: »

That's very clever ....I see what you did there...

Thank you, thank you...I'm here all week! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    removed by rte..
    brilliant - a chance to 'use' social media for free advertising, promotion and dissemination of their product and they block it. stunning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

There will be no asking for torrents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

I just watched series 1 and i thought it was brilliant. I hope the second series will be as good.

The bits with the priest stealing the child were hillarious!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,701 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Looking forward to this a lot. Thought the first series was very good. Hope it delivers. God knows theres enough people hoping it doesn't. The McSavage hater brigade.

The first series was some funny sh1t - hoping that the laugh-out-loud factor can be maintained this time around. Can't believe rte pulled the ads down from youtube - retarded muppets.