Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Noctmas Beers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Eep, birthday kisses :/

I get that all the time... It's shlte. Christmas birthdays are just crap. I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

I've now entered the hmmmm'ing and haaaaa'ing phase relating to whether I'm going to go out tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

god damn it woman! (you are a woman right?!) get your ass down here and get drunk with people wo can leagaly drink!!! :P

*checks boobs*
    I is woman!
    shellyboo wrote: »
    Eep, birthday kisses :/

I get that all the time... It's shlte. Christmas birthdays are just crap. I

Yeah the christmas presents are always crap. My niece has the same birthday as me so at least she will always get 2 presents or more from me :D
    I've now entered the hmmmm'ing and haaaaa'ing phase relating to whether I'm going to go out tonight.

GO OUT!

I can't...*sniffs*....go forth and have a double Jameson and Coke...and think of meeeeeeeee

*cue dramatic sad music*

*chokes on the tears*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Never hmmm and haaaaw just do it :)

I shall be there but sadlt I won't be dancing. Tis a sad day when trowelled is stopped in her dancing tracks

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

26 birthday kisses coming this way too. Possibly. Depends how much money I have on the way home.

I always dance. That's why I had to leave the Capitol AH beers last week. I needed more space. It was like trying your scratch your neck whilst wearing a straight jacket. :)

No hmming and haaaawing, just come!

We'll dance our socks off in your honour, trowelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Why no dancing trowelly?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

trowelled wrote: »
    I shall be there but sadlt I won't be dancing.

*calls BS*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Long story. I'll tell ya later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

trowelled wrote: »
    Long story. I'll tell ya later

I won't be around :(

Is Shelly just trying to make sure she knows at least 26 people there so she can get a birthday kiss from each one? :)

feylya wrote: »
    26 birthday kisses coming this way too. Possibly. Depends how much money I have on the way home.

Oh it's ok. You don't have to pay for the birthday kisses. They are free.
    :P

ToniTuddle wrote: »

Unless you are on the Mespil Road. :)

Oh really? Hmmm

Unless you are on the Mespil Road. :)

I don't know where that is! But I shall note it down as an area to avoid!!

Ooooh yous must be all excited for tonight! :)

Is Shelly just trying to make sure she knows at least 26 people there so she can get a birthday kiss from each one? :)

Shelly is not!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Just so you know, I was out of the country for my last 2 birthdays and thus have recieved no b day kisses at all. :(

PS: I will be latish, maybe nine.

Just so you know, I was out of the country for my last 2 birthdays and thus have recieved no b day kisses at all. :(

PS: I will be latish, maybe nine.

Well in that case you should add those two ages together and get that amount of kisses!

or

Add that first years age you missed plus 2 and that will make up for it :D

My best friend is now in the process of telling me she won't be coming out tonight for my birthday drinks -.-

arrrggghhhhhh I could have been in Dublin *bangs head off wall*

Well in that case you should add those two ages together and get that amount of kisses!

or

Add that first years age you missed plus 2 and that will make up for it :D

My best friend is now in the process of telling me she won't be coming out tonight for my birthday drinks -.-

arrrggghhhhhh I could have been in Dublin *bangs head off wall*

You only live once, get the next bus train whatever!

Am pretty sure I've never received birthday kisses. Ever.

I live in rural Donegal :( No trains. Only buses now are the ones coming from Dublin
    *sobs*

Actually I know what I'll do *lightbulb above head*
    After my exams finish on 15th Jan I'm gonna have myself a weekend in Galway and a weekend in Dublin!!! :D

Don't forget to take photos of tonight for any of you that has a camera!

Ugh, fecking cameras. Hopefully people will have forgotten how to use them by the time I arrive!

Did anyone find out if it's open til 2.30 tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oooh looks like i can attend this tonight:D Due to be going out in Kildare but wont be getting a bus from town until 10!!

Two nights out in one...i like this prospect of being extra nocturnal:D:D

Am pretty sure I've never received birthday kisses. Ever.

Are ya 21 yet? You will get 21!

(unlike my mates boyfriend...due to there only been males at his party and only 3 females he had to make do without the 21 kisses)

Are ya 21 yet? You will get 21!

(unlike my mates boyfriend...due to there only been males at his party and only 3 females he had to make do without the 21 kisses)

I'm 32. I think I've missed the boat.

BTW: I'm still dithering over whether to go out tonight. My options are:

1. Stay in my nice warm apartment.

2. Go out in town to Shelly's beers which is convenient as some other people i know will be in the same bar.

3. Go out locally, and possibly alone.

Nocturnal forum beers for the win!

They rock. Sure we will all be there. And we are great.

Stuff it. I've decided.

I shall see you's at 8pm :)

Hopefully this time I will be on time too. I was a bit late into the AH beers last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭flying _squirl

Pter wrote: »
    They rock. Sure we will all be there. And we are great.

It will be a gross, physical salute to the fantastic possibilities of night-life in this country
    -but only for those with true grit!

AND WE ARE CHOCK FULL OF THAT, MAN!!

Johnny-Depp-Fear-and-Loathing-in-Las-Vegas.4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Is this on in Karma?

Sub lounge.

Sub lounge.

First as usual. Sigh

free interweb though.

Pter wrote: »
    First as usual. Sigh

free interweb though.

Will be there in about 20 mins :)

Good night folks. I don't know if I got talking to everyone. I was chatting to Master of Nothing, Pter, Lz5something (sorry can't remember your full username), Flying Squirrel, Emo (I think that's your username), and Chatterbox.

Only got briefly talking to Shelly towards the end. Hope you had a good night, as well as everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Chatterbox.
    sounds like an interesting guy:P

cHaTbOx wrote: »
    sounds like an interesting guy:P

Wooops, I was almost certain I got your username wrong too, sorry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Wooops, I was almost certain I got your username wrong too, sorry :)
    lol was joking , hope you enjoyed you night:) don't be a stranger

It was good to meet some new people alright. It can be a bit awkward trying to break into conversations in groups when everyone knows each other but at the same time, sometimes I'm just happy to sit there and sip on my drink :D

Everybody else must still be recovering in their beds!

DooM is awake.

More's the pity

I'm recovering on my couch and counting the seconds until Pizza Hut opens.

DooM is awake.

More's the pity

You...
    I'm recovering on my couch and counting the seconds until Pizza Hut opens.

....and you!

Go back to bed folks and get cuddled up and sleep some more.
    Tis a Sunday after all :)

Thanks but I can't sleep when hungover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

DooM is awake.

More's the pity

how'd ye crazy kids get on last night? i'm awake and suffering drink related injuries of the sore head and stomach variety from my clan gathering.

My head is quite sore and I've decided to cook rather than going to Pizza Hut. I don't think it's safe for me to drive at the mo :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

T'was a good night, great to see you all again.

Christ lads. The head is sore, very sore.

Seem to have misplaced Squirly, who crashed on my couch.

Amazing night, thanks sooooo much to everyone who came, I had a fantastic faux birthday!