Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

El Clásico (the original and best) Everton Vs Liverpool 29/11/2009 ko 1.30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Yay

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Very fortunate goal, definately not masch's but it was only going about a foot wide jimja.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I think Masch has been working on that a lot in training or something, where his shots used to be fairly wild, he usually keeps them hard and on target (not this time, but usually straight at the keeper) these days. Possibly seeing so many goals from the likes of Lamps and Scholes from distance with just this tack, as any touch and the keeper is wrong footed. I wish he wouldn't do it quite so often, but it is a method which will probably yield 6 or 7 goals a year - if he starts doing them just a little closer to goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Ahh jaysus, that was a tap in.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Should be 1-1:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shocking defending/miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Prufrock wrote: »
    Goal. Wonder if Everton will attack Pool now.

They have to really. Derby day. Pride is at stake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

good goal, the ghost of the beach ball can be put to rest. :)

That_Guy wrote: »

well and points more importantly. :pac:

Reina is a lucky chappy!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

mayordenis wrote: »
    well and points more importantly. :pac:

And that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

kenon wrote: »
    Reina is a lucky chappy!

That was a super stop in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 700 ✭✭✭Prufrock

That_Guy wrote: »

I'd say we'll see Saha soon. All their chances have been from set pieces nothing from open play yet.

doing what we did against man city, birmingham, lyon twice not playing after we got a goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

No wonder Everton are where they are, they couldnt hit a barn door:rolleyes:

Johnson needing to play both CB and RB today...

Gerrard's not arsed take him off.

Frantic stuff. Hopefully all the Everton running will catch up with them

mayordenis wrote: »
    Gerrard's not arsed take him off.

aye, not looking his normal self thus far...lot of half hearted runs and misplaced passes...

Maybe a good strong tackle from Felleini or cahill might warm his blood a bit..(que Gerrard being scythed in half and missing 3 months!)

How did he get caught offside there! He was looking across the line and all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Three off there. Liverpool stepped up well there to leave Feilaini, Jo and a.n. other off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

that was f*cking close.

liverpool aren't playing at all.

as usual these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

mike65 wrote: »
    Frantic stuff. Hopefully all the Everton running will catch up with them

The amount of posts you've submitted, Mike, is incredible. You're gonna have to think of something special for your 50,000 mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

No daylight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Everton really should be level here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Never an offside for Jo

The other two were alright, but he looked level

You know the daylight things is rubbish dontcha Xabi. If any part of your body that can be used to score a goal is between the second last and last player then it can be called offside.

Gerrard might as well get off the pitch he's a hazard at times.

i feel sorry for n'gog.

as isolated as you could ever hope to be.

He was leaning offside. His feet were onside but his head and chest were offside. :)

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

What are ye on about he was clearly offside. No question.

Liverpool have been muck, thus far!! Everton much the better side.

There's no way this is gonna stay 1-0

Xavi6 wrote: »
    No daylight

I used always quote the daylight thing as well, till some ref wrote an article about it explaining nowhere in the rules does it mention daylight. It cam efrom Andy Grey once stating that a directive had been given out in pre-season to give the benefit of the doubt to the attackers and only award offside if there was daylight. Since he said it, it spread like wildfire, but apparently no such directive was ever given out and the rule remains if any part of you is offside - you're offside.

A shame as, as a rule, I'd much prefer the benefit go to the attacker.

SlickRic wrote: »
    i feel sorry for n'gog.

as isolated as you could ever hope to be.

He earns a fair few quid. He is playing for one of the best teams in the world. He is probably thinking I feel sorry for those lads sitting at home watching on telly and commenting on a message board while I get a nice run around against one of my teams biggest rivals :)

gerrard get off the pitch.

you're doing f*ck all.

n'gog doing the work of 3 up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Liverpool playing very deep, its no wonder gerrard and ngog cant get in the game. Aurelio and kuyt have played most of the game in their own half.

fantastic cross, decent header and fantastic save!

Great ball in there from Johnson and great save from Howard off a decent header from Insua.

Very strong hand from Howard to keep that out.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Good save from Howard.

Great ball in there from Johnson and great save from Howard off a decent header from Insua.

ha, great minds T4TF

Both sides have been lacking quality. Everton look the better bet for the next goal but they've already missed a great chance so...

Also the tackles are flying in now! Great finish from Jo.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I used always quote the daylight thing as well, till some ref wrote an article about it explaining nowhere in the rules does it mention daylight. It cam efrom Andy Grey once stating that a directive had been given out in pre-season to give the benefit of the doubt to the attackers and only award offside if there was daylight. Since he said it, it spread like wildfire, but apparently no such directive was ever given out and the rule remains if any part of you is offside - you're offside.

A shame as, as a rule, I'd much prefer the benefit go to the attacker.

Andy Gray's a litle rascal

That was a clearer offside...

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

FFS Liverpool just win this game

No daylight...

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    ha, great minds T4TF

I read both posts and realised we said the same thing :)

What was Jo thinking standing so far off side there again?

I'd wonder how fit Gerrard is

wtf is Jo up to there? I'd imagine even if cahil had scored, it wouldn't have counted anyway as Jo was very very much interfering with play, what with blocking the keeper from moving and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

No daylight ;)