Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork CHRISTMAS BEERS! 18th December!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

I won't be in Cork over Christmas but have a good meet-up!
    Ah thanks - I like you too :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Thursday 17th Dec
    mik_da_man wrote: »
    Ah thanks - I like you too :p

You don't miss anything do you, fair play :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Sunday 6th Dec
    Kingtut and i are warming up for tommorrow night,the party has already started! (he told me to say this i am incapable to talk myself)..tut likes the bier

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Oh, Kingtut and Miss Shadow is it???? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Will do my best to attend, depends on how tired I am! One of the girls fell off a kick stool in work and fractured her arm so Ive been swamped with hours, not good when I have a 6000 word portfolio to be doing!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Saturday 5th Dec
    kingtut wrote: »
    Unless anyone objects lets just meet at the Old Oak on Oliver Plunkett St. at 8pm, we do not necessarily have to go in but that can be our meeting spot. If this time and venue does not suit then speak up!

Surely inside the Old Oak in this weather? I'm busier than expected today so I'd say I won't make it before 8:45 at the earliest.

Thursday 17th Dec
    Hmm not many confirmations so far, 11 people voted are you all going? If you need a number contact me through private messaging by 7pm, otherwise you face having to walk around asking everyone if they are from boards :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Saturday 19th Dec
    I will be there

Thursday 17th Dec
    Thanks to everyone who turned up last night, I had a great night!

Next stop - Friday December 18th - The following people voted for it in the poll: deRanged, Donnaghm, eoghand, GERMAN ROCKS, hunnymonster, KrustyUCC, mik_da_man, MissIT, NoDice, Papa_Laarou, rebelbelle, Snesfan, Ultimate_Chin and Webmonkey.

So if your name is in the list above and you are still going please say so.

If you need a contact number drop me a pm.
    Everyone welcome!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 heymate

Saturday 5th Dec
    Hey Ill try and make it on the 18th,i know i said id be there last friday but I couldnt in the end.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭GERMAN ROCKS

Saturday 19th Dec
    sorry i cant. girlfriend wants me to go to some party now

Thursday 17th Dec
    So far the following people are hoping to make the 18th and have given me confirmation of this:

kingtut
    heymate
    NoDice
    KrustyUCC
    MissIT
    Webmonkey

Anyone else pretty confident that they will make it?
    Drop me a pm if you need a contact number.

Saturday 19th Dec
    :eek: where am I? - or am I taken for granted that I'll be there :) - I will though unless something crazy comes up that I won't make it.

Thursday 17th Dec
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    :eek: where am I? - or am I taken for granted that I'll be there :) - I will though unless something crazy comes up that I won't make it.

umm but you are there :confused:;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

Sunday 6th Dec
    i most likely will be there...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

Saturday 19th Dec
    I *hope* to be there, barring unforseen circs.

Thursday 17th Dec
    nursemar88 wrote: »
    i most likely will be there...

With bells and whistles on?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

Sunday 6th Dec
    kingtut wrote: »
    With bells and whistles on?
    well that would be a unique way for yeto spot me out in a crowd!! :D:D

Saturday 19th Dec
    indeed :pac: - I'm looking forward to this now...everyone better show up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Will more than likely be there (depends on work), 18th is the day Ill be handing in my portfolio so will need a drink to relax and have people praise me on my fantastic efforts!

Thursday 17th Dec
    nursemar88 wrote: »
    well that would be a unique way for yeto spot me out in a crowd!! :D:D

I can think of a few other ways such as <snip> and <snip> ;)

Well I look forward to meeting you, as is everyone else I am sure!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

I should be there too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Saturday 19th Dec
    Despite kingtut texting me on Friday to let me know (thanks btw), I couldn't make it, mostly because I hadn't spotted the thread and instead I was in Kerry!! But... I see it now :) See ya on the 18th

Saturday 19th Dec
    Good stuff all :p - should be good turn out now

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

18th is the day of my group of friends Lads Christmas Night Out. So I won't be able to make it to the beers unless ye end up in the Brog for the last part of the night, as is the plan for me and my friends I think! :)

Thursday 17th Dec
    Thanks to Castie for making this thread a sticky and changing the title as per my request. Much appreciated :)

Thursday 17th Dec
    hunnymonster has confirmed that she (I assume :P) will be there on the 18th.

electro_bitch has said that she is hoping to be there, not definite though.

anyone got a preference for a starting venue?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,365 ✭✭✭hunnymonster

Saturday 19th Dec
    yeah I'm a she. looking forward to the 18th.

Saturday 19th Dec
    Hmm...Starting Venue.... The Old Oak was a bit busy the last time. I think it would be better to meet in a quiet spot first of all. Where's quiet enough on a Friday night at maybe 9PM?

Thursday 17th Dec
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    Hmm...Starting Venue.... The Old Oak was a bit busy the last time. I think it would be better to meet in a quiet spot first of all. Where's quiet enough on a Friday night at maybe 9PM?

your house? :pac: