Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Retail And Shopping in Waterford

Options
  • 28-11-2009 5:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭

What do you think the people Say about Retail in Waterford when they come here From Wexford, Cork, Kilkenny, Clonmel? And is there Any New shops or Shopping Centres coming to Waterford? Also where do you think is the best place to Shop in the City? :)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Baby4

This post has been deleted.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,589 ✭✭✭Speak Now

I worked in a shop in city square once and people used come in and ask me for directions to the shopping centre :(

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Shane07

At the moment the selection of stores is poor,but in general across the South East it is aswell.Imo the attraction to Kilkenny is most likely H&M even though its the smallest H&M iv ever been in.Once this retail complex is constructed and the likes of M&S,H&M,New look,Zara come to town it will reverse the decline we are seeing at the moment.I presume the CitySquare redevelopment isnt far off either as all the units have been closed that they are redeveloping! It can only get better once these start!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Shane07

Baby4,Once you build this complex even if it all units are not full on opening day it will find its feet,Mc Donagh junction took 4 years before it became fully let.H&M have said they are seeking a suitable Waterford unit.New Look are in Dungarvan a small town,they would deff locate a unit in the City.

• Advertisement

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Digital Society

Baby4 wrote: »