Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Goal Celebration of the Year!

• 28-11-2009 7:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭

26 December 2008 Phil Brown berates his Hull players on the pitch during half time at Man City

phil-brown_1213277c.jpg

28 November 2009 Jimmy Bullard and the Hull team celebrate scoring the equaliser at Man City

_46820690_bully.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭Animo

Haha Brilliant!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Quality! The looks on the fan's faces says it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Was a classic alright, might put the original to bed,

and apparantly it was Paul McShane who came up with the idea, so he is good for something :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

mental..

That is fooking brilliant.

Thanks OP

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Was a classic alright, might put the original to bed,

and apparantly it was Paul McShane who came up with the idea, so he is good for something :D

That's what he was thinkin of so, the other night..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

lol

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Wonder how Brown will react to it.

Hilarious stuff though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Jimmy Bullard, comedy genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Wonder how Brown will react to it.

Hilarious stuff though.

I'm sure he'll be delighted with it, as was mentioned above it finally puts last years farce to bed, which can only be good for Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

Can anything crush his spirit? Out for 9 months with a horrible injury, not for the first time, and comes back with this brilliant enthusiasm, and hes not a bad player either! thats 2 in 2 games isnt it? What a man

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

hahaha what a legend!! any vids to this yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ha!! Great celebration!! As people havce already said, puts the real one to bed!!

It's great to have characters like Bullard in the game, his spirit and drive could keep Hull up if he can stay fit. He played a big part in Fulham's miraculous survival a couple of years back!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Phil Brown's response is here
    http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid29318049001?bctid=52925946001

Deadly celebration

Jimmy's a legend

jimmybullard.jpg

jimmy_bullard2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭manutd

Not good picture,

Remember this, came across it there

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Just saw the Hull penalty there and as an aside; christ how bad were City attempting to defend the ball in? For 3 lads who cost ~£40m between them, Toure, Lescott and Bridge all allowed their men get goal side of them. That's kids stuff :eek:

cson wrote: »
    Just saw the Hull penalty there and as an aside; christ how bad were City attempting to defend the ball in? For 3 lads who cost ~£40m between them, Toure, Lescott and Bridge all allowed their men get goal side of them. That's kids stuff :eek:

Haven't seen the goal yet, but just because they cost 40 mil, it doesn't mean they're worth it.

They're 3 international defenders who have god knows how many years experience in the Premiership between them. They should be able to keep goalside of their men, that's what you teach kids ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

They're 3 international defenders who have god knows how many years experience in the Premiership between them. They should be able to keep goalside of their men, that's what you teach kids ffs!

they've been doing it all season now, thats why they wont get near 4th spot

at least they've done something of note
    Manchester City equalled a top-flight record of seven consecutive draws today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Instant Karma

yup, shocking defending as usual.

However disappointed I am I have to say that loosing that goal today was completely worth it for that celebration. Jimmy Bullard is a damn legend.

Headshot wrote: »
    they've been doing it all season now, thats why they wont get near 4th spot

at least they've done something of note

We can sleep easy in the knowledge that you lot are on the way down and us lot are on the way up :D

I haven't seen the goal yet so i'm not disagreeing with you or anything. If they're not doing the basics, then that needs to be sorted. But i think the fact that Toure, Lescott and Bridge cost 40 mil between them, sums up how having silly money can lead to making silly decisions. Especially when you consider that they shipped Richard Dunne out!!!!

We can sleep easy in the knowledge that you lot are on the way down and us lot are on the way up :D

yap 7 draws in row is really on the way up alright ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

yup, shocking defending as usual.

However disappointed I am I have to say that loosing that goal today was completely worth it for that celebration. Jimmy Bullard is a damn legend.

That is by far the most idiotic post I have ever seen on here. Beggars belief.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Especially when you consider that they shipped Richard Dunne out!!!!

Dunney didn't cover himself in glory today either :P

SantryRed wrote: »

Ah jaysus come off it; that wouldn't even make the top 20 ;)

Has Phil Brown been sleeping rough lately? That interview he did on MOTD, it looked like he'd taken long lonely walks down rain sodden streets at night.

Spare change???

SantryRed wrote: »

welcome to boards then so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Are there many other memorable celebrations?

Robbie Fowler's Coke one springs to mind.

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Are there many other memorable celebrations?

I honestly think that in the context of it all, the infamy that the original teamtalk it's based on bred, the fact that it's the same fixture in the same end and pretty much in the same spot, makes it the best goal celebration i have ever seen.

That may seem like an exaggeration, but i really can't think of a better one!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Jimmy Bullard = Legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

monkey9 wrote: »
    I honestly think that in the context of it all, the infamy that the original teamtalk it's based on bred, the fact that it's the same fixture in the same end and pretty much in the same spot, makes it the best goal celebration i have ever seen.

That may seem like an exaggeration, but i really can't think of a better one!!!

alan-shearer.jpg

Some man to have with you if you ever needed to hail a taxi wor Alan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Headshot wrote: »
    yap 7 draws in row is really on the way up alright ;)

Unbeaten in 7, lost once all season, game in hand = improvement tbh

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Unbeaten in 7, lost once all season, game in hand = improvement tbh

You've lost once all season, and yet your only two points ahead of Liverpool who have lost 78 matches and who have spent 246 million this season!!

I can see all the papers tomorrow. Hughes Out!!!!!!!!!! :rolleyes: Yeah right!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

serious!

mink_man wrote: »
    serious!

The Liverpool thread makes you have to defend every post like a warrior!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

I would LOVE to go on a drinking session with Jimmy Bullard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

For the money they have spent city are a disgrace, but bullard is surely a legend in his own right after todays...epic

erm celebration..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Robbie Fowler's Coke one springs to mind.

Don't you mean the cow eating grass? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Loved Bullards celebration with Hull yesterday.:D Apparently it was Paul McShanes idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Still my fav:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Still my fav:

WTF? Pretty much adequately sums up my thoughts on that clip!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

It looks like he's trying to have sexual intercourse with that jersey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Sheepy99 wrote: »

Looks like?!

Sheepy99 wrote: »
    Y2J_MUFC wrote: »
    Looks like?!

The jersey's period is late, FFS!!