Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

City v Arsenal, Blackburn v Chelsea [league cup]

• 02-12-2009 8:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭

don't see a thread on this one. stuck a few quid foolishly maybe on city once i saw the teamsheets and ade for 1st goal. we'll see.

Hughes needs some success even if its league cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,170 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Will be interesting to see how Adebayor plays. He's brilliant when he wants to be, which isn't very often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Man city have really put a strong team out.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

city should be 1 up

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

what a miss by bellamy :(

Yeh he seemed to swing at it and kind of dragged it.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Arsenal pretty poor so far. Defending is awful, passing poor too. City can't defend either though, so you never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Surely just a matter of time before City score? Silvestre is there for the taking. He's had an awful start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Make this into the Carling Cup thread for tonight OP?
    Blackburn 1 up.

JPA wrote: »
    Make this into the Carling Cup thread for tonight OP?
    Blackburn 1 up.

sounds good.

lol at the arsenal player who was down injured, seemed a bit crippled and then got up again and ran about no problem once arsenal kept the ball and didn't put it out. Vela maybe.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Chelsea team: Hilario, Belletti, Ivanovic, Paulo Ferreira, Zhirkov, Mikel, Ballack, Deco, Joe Cole, Kalou, Malouda. Subs: Turnbull, Drogba, Matic, Hutchinson, Bruma, Kakuta, Borini.

Blackburn team: Robinson, Salgado, Samba, Nelsen, Chimbonda, Emerton, Nzonzi, Pedersen, McCarthy, Roberts, Kalinic. Subs: Brown, Givet, Grella, Diouf, Van Heerden, Hoilett, Jones.

Just the teams for anyone interested. Kalinic inside 10 minutes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

im liking carlos vela. doesnt moan and is very skilful

Get Traore off the pitch. He's going to get himself sent off.

Chelsea team: Hilario, Belletti, Ivanovic, Paulo Ferreira, Zhirkov, Mikel, Ballack, Deco, Joe Cole, Kalou, Malouda. Subs: Turnbull, Drogba, Matic, Hutchinson, Bruma, Kakuta, Borini.

Blackburn team: Robinson, Salgado, Samba, Nelsen, Chimbonda, Emerton, Nzonzi, Pedersen, McCarthy, Roberts, Kalinic. Subs: Brown, Givet, Grella, Diouf, Van Heerden, Hoilett, Jones.

Just the teams for anyone interested. Kalinic inside 10 minutes

It's funny how Chelsea stuck Drogba on the bench with a load of kids. Just in case.

Ha Ha true. Get Drogba and Kakuta on at half time and we'll win it.

Problem for Arsenal is I can't see where the goals are going to come from at all. Vela is getting closed down, when we're going forward there's no bodies in the box. D'ye reckon Wenger's going for the 120 minutes? To give the lads experience?

I feckin hope not.

greeeeeat goal , tevez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Tevez scores in the Carling Cup?

Didn't see that one coming.

SWP's final ball is annoyingly bad tonight. Im not even a fan of man city but his crossin' is terrible! Mark Hughes must want to kill him sometimes!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Instant Karma

Absolutely magnificent Tevez goal.

kenon wrote: »
    SWP's final ball is annoyingly bad tonight. Im not even a fan of man city but his crossin' is terrible! Mark Hughes must want to kill him sometimes!
    Think he put on a pair of rollerskates by accident instead of his football boots. He's a slipping and a sliding all over the place.

Silvestre - why? Just why?

Silvestre as inspector Clouseau. surely not...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Deco replaced by Didier Drogba (tactical).Chelsea substitution: Joe Cole replaced by Gael Kakuta (tactical).Chelsea substitution: Juliano Belletti replaced by Jeffrey Bruma (tactical).

Triple substitution at HT

Goal! Didier, took him 3 mins.

how bad was drogba, took him 3 mins to score

pfft he should be doing it in 1 minute

CHD wrote: »
    Goal! Didier, took him 3 mins.

Just missed it. Legend :D.

Yes Kalou!!!

Just missed it. Legend :D.

Yes Kalou!!!
    You have a link to the game? None work for me or they are radio.

KALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOU

CHD wrote: »
    You have a link to the game? None work for me or they are radio.

Radio I'm afraid. Shocking no ones showing the match.

Brilliant goal from SWP.

Rubbish defending.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Wright Phillips :) nice shot.

Boom. Game set and match Man City. Never in doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Drogs ya ledge

Silvestre should be in the french 3rd division. Useless.

Its a fine line between winning things and blooding youth but Wenger sent out too weak a team tonight imo. He would have been fully aware than city would put out a full strength team. maybe he doesn't want to win the league cup but i guess any trophy would be nice for arsenal at this stage after a bit of a trophy drought.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Awful player Silvestre.

2-2 at the blackburn game

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Its a fine line between winning things and blooding youth but Wenger sent out too weak a team tonight imo.
    It's also a fine line between being knowledgable and being wise after the event!

Its a fine line between winning things and blooding youth but Wenger sent out too weak a team tonight imo.
    Nah. They have more going on than Man City. CL etc

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Joke of a decision. Clear cut red card. Ireland would have had a clear goal scoring opportunity. Ref bottled it big time.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Bellamy should keep out of things

Pighead wrote: »
    It's also a fine line between being knowledgable and being wise after the event!

well i backed city after seeing the teams so i guess that makes me wise :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Bellamy :mad::mad:

Great goal from Weiss. Brilliant setup from Bellamy.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

from bbc...

2133:
    Salomon Kalou has limped off for Chelsea... but they've already made their three subs, so if he doesn't return, the Blues will be down to 10 - with extra time looming.

come on chelsea ffs

from bbc...

2133:
    Salomon Kalou has limped off for Chelsea... but they've already made their three subs, so if he doesn't return, the Blues will be down to 10 - with extra time looming.
    Think he must be ok. Chelsea still firm favourites to go through.

Chelsea @1/2
    Blackburn @almost 2/1

Headshot wrote: »
    come on chelsea ffs

extra time is the best result for Utd. i guess you have money on chelsea :)

lol @ sparky

3-0 city ft. Wenger didnt shake hughes' hand. Poor form.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread