Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

City v Arsenal, Blackburn v Chelsea [league cup]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

In fairness, this is a completely meaningless game for Arsenal. The likes of Eastmond and Merida were always going to be destroyed against a full strength Man City team.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Headshot wrote: »
    lol @ sparky
    Was he waving to Wenger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Wenger not shaking Hughes' hand. Didn't seem that heated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

kenon wrote: »
    3-0 city ft. Wenger didnt shake hughes' hand. Poor form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

CHD wrote: »
    Was he waving to Wenger?

yap and he did a motion to the camera about wenger not shaking his hand

also your chelsea is really ****ing me up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead wrote: »
    Think he must be ok. Chelsea still firm favourites to go through.

Chelsea @1/2
    Blackburn @almost 2/1
    2140: Chelsea, down to 10 men after that injury to Salomon Kalou, force Paul Robinson into a decent save from Florent Malouda's long-range effort.

:confused: How come Chelsea are such warm favourites?

2140: Chelsea, down to 10 men after that injury to Salomon Kalou, force Paul Robinson into a decent save from Florent Malouda's long-range effort.

Cause they are Chelsea! Hustling again it seems before the City game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

Really don't understand Wenger, what is it that he is trying to win at the expense of the League Cup?

Hold on for two more mins then we will win in extra time, unless your bet is in 90 mins...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

DSB wrote: »
    Really don't understand Wenger, what is it that he is trying to win at the expense of the League Cup?

Trying to make some good players?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

drogba.

Cause they are Chelsea! Hustling again it seems before the City game.
    What the hell is wrong with me. I keep on forgetting about that famous Chelsea hustle!

That said I've just backed Blackburn to qualify @2.8.

He wants to give his youths games against good teams and won't lose crucial points by doing so. Fairly obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Avoiding possible injuries to key players.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Hold on for two more mins then we will win in extra time, unless your bet is in 90 mins...

Mine is and City already came through for me.

What the hell is wrong with me. I keep on forgetting about that famous Chelsea hustle!

That said I've just backed Blackburn to qualify @2.8.
    Tis a good bet, gl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

He wants to give his youths games against good teams and won't lose crucial points by doing so. Fairly obvious.

Why line them out against City then?

So they get used to playing against over priced decent players.

**** ye CHD

Man City are playin united in the semis.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

manchester city v manchester utd

get the **** in there

**** ye CHD
    ?!?!?!

Blackburn penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

3-2 Blackburn, yes!

Iolar wrote: »
    Maybe he is trying to say "i like you" ;):D
    I know he loves me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Hmm its going to end 4-2 I'd say.

Dosen't sound like we are up to much with 10men.

I know he loves me :)

of course I do

it would of been nice to see chelsea win in normal time but seeing chelsea knocked out in the extra time would be superb

Get in there Blackburn! Amazingly they are still available @1.4! They're 3-2 up, at home and are playing against 10 men Chelsea. Surely they should be about 1/4 or 1/5 at this stage?

Chelsea 13/5 to go through now and 6/1 to win extra time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

JPA wrote: »
    Trying to make some good players?
    kenon wrote: »
    Avoiding possible injuries to key players.

But Arsenal aren't really likely to factor in the titlerace, while Wenger can hope, the man is smart and knows as much. Hes been in the situation for a number of years now, when is he gonna accept that any trophy is better than none?

why wont 5live work?its a right pain in the arse trying to keep tabs on the scoreline with "yahoo sports updates"grr

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/playlive/bbc_london/

But Arsenal aren't really likely to factor in the titlerace, while Wenger can hope, the man is smart and knows as much. Hes been in the situation for a number of years now, when is he gonna accept that any trophy is better than none?
    He honestly really thinks this is their year.

Champions league football is better than winning the league cup tbh.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

BBC iPlayer is down for maintenance. We'll be back shortly.

Is the message when i click that link:(:mad:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/league_cup/8387299.stm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Wenger didn't shake Hughes' hand after the final whistle.

Just said in his post-match "I am free to shake hands with who I like"....

yap he sure is

I dont see any problem with what he is saying

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Wenger didn't shake Hughes' hand after the final whistle.

should have blamed swine flu.

Scandalous behavior from Wenger, not for the 1st time this week.

yap he sure is

I dont see any problem with what he is saying
    The problem is he's making himself sound like a big girl. Petty stuff from Wenger.

of course I do

it would of been nice to see chelsea win in normal time but seeing chelsea knocked out in the extra time would be superb
    So then yous have a shot at winning something :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Because it's not true.He instructed the team have a fight with Chelsea in that final a couple of years ago so the supporters would remember we were in it.

2215: And that's half-time in extra time at Ewood Park. Sam Allardyce, recovering from heart surgery, is apparently at home watching the game on TV.

How the **** is he watching.:mad:

Johner wrote: »
    2215: And that's half-time in extra time at Ewood Park. Sam Allardyce, recovering from heart surgery, is apparently at home watching the game on TV.

How the **** is he watching.:mad:

That bastard, he should post his stream.

stream.jpg

Bah looking like we are out, I dont mind too much as long as we win on Saturday.

Meh so important there wasn't even a stream. :pac:

Meh tbh, bigger things in our sights this year