Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Charlize Theron

• 02-12-2009 9:36pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭

Yes a random thread title but i havent seen it posted on here yet:
    http://www.irishcentral.com/sport/FIFA-shock-as-Charlize-Theron-picks-Ireland-as-first-team-for-World-Cup-78329492.html
    Hollywood star Charlize Theron has endeared herself to the entire Irish nation after selecting Ireland in the draw for the World Cup.

Shocked FIFA observers nearly fell over themselves when Theron plucked an "Ireland" ball out of the bowl in the dress rehearsal for Friday's draw.

"Ireland," she announced as FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke went pale in the face.

Theron, who is a big supporter of the Irish team, is no stranger to making her opinions heard.

She is refusing to marry long-time Irish boyfriend Stuart Townsend until gay marriage is legal.

Ireland of course were knocked out by France after a much disputed handball by Thierry Henry.

Now FIFA officials are concerned that she might repeat the stunt on Friday when she co-hosts the draw with Valcke.

Valcke confirmed the stunt drawing at press conference after the rehearsal. "Yes, she did, but it was only a joke," he said.

Any truth to this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Is'nt she married to an Irish bloke?

Stuart Townsend

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

who?

She's gorgeous and if this is true, fúcking hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Never heard of her. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Seriously ?

charlize_theron.jpg

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

redout wrote: »
    Seriously ?

charlize_theron.jpg
    Don't need to know her name to appreciate that ;)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The calibrated dial of global embarrassment has just been twisted a little more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭cashback

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Seriously ?

charlize_theron.jpg
    Any minge shots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

she made my mates breakfast after a session one morning & recommended a movie to me once in the video shop.

true story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

who?

Don't have google?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Dave! wrote: »
    Any minge shots?

A bit of respect please.

This Lady was in Arrested Development and as such, you will not speak about her in a unbecoming manner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Seriously ?

charlize_theron.jpg

Is it gay that I also noticed redout's wicked new sig in this post?:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

She's overrated anyway tbh

Xavi6 wrote: »

You're overrated.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Dave! wrote: »
    Any minge shots?

charlize_theron_picture7.jpg
    Probably the best that can be posted, without hopefully getting in trouble.

eddiehead wrote: »
    Is it gay that I also noticed redout's wicked new sig in this post?:(

Definitely. I didn't notice for a while, even after reading your post, and going back to check.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

I wish she'd saved it for the live draw!

mayordenis wrote: »
    You're overrated.

BOBFOC

BOBFOC

I looked it up, if you're oh (if you have one) is better looking...pics or gtfo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

BOBFOC

lets not get carried away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Mr Alan wrote: »
    lets not get carried away.

Agreed, let snot say things we can't take back here

jasonorr wrote: »
    I looked it up, if you're oh (if you have one) is better looking...pics or gtfo :D

Lol no chance.

She's a BOBFOC in celebrity terms. That's all I'm saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Melion wrote: »
    Yes a random thread title but i havent seen it posted on here yet:
    http://www.irishcentral.com/sport/FIFA-shock-as-Charlize-Theron-picks-Ireland-as-first-team-for-World-Cup-78329492.html

Any truth to this?

She looks kind of like Awesome Face in that pic

still would though.. good sense of humor too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

tbh, my favourite thing about her is her face...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

BOBFOC

In that case, I need to start watching crimwatch.

Charlize_Theron-776617.jpg
    charlizetheron2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Lol no chance.

Your going to have a mutiny on your hands if your not careful:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

BOBFOC

GTFO, so ridiculous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

BOBFOC
    I demand an apology from you

Ah come on lads, if she wasn't famous she'd just be an ok lookin bird with a good body. They're ten a penny in decent nightclubs etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

They're ten a penny in decent nightclubs etc.
    What feckin nightclubs do you go to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Ah come on lads, if she wasn't famous she'd just be an ok lookin bird with a good body. They're ten a penny in decent nightclubs etc.

In that case I need to go where your goin', I don't spot too many people who look like where I go!

I think you've been spoiled by Oz xavi, keep in mind what people back home in pasty ireland look like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭cashback

You have seen her in another film besides this right??

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/10_02/MonsterBWP_468x413.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

eddiehead wrote: »
    What feckin nightclubs do you go to?
    He's in Australia in fairness....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

BOBFOC

Shoulda gone to specsavers dude. Half the bints in Hollywood all look the same. This girl looks unique and hot.

Plus you gotta admit, it was a pretty cool thing to say. That takes balls tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

So being a City fan and having poor taste are the same thing. Good to know :D

davyjose wrote: »
    That takes balls tbh.

Don't ruin this for me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Pictures, thread needs more pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Her in Monster :pac: I LIKE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

BOBFOC
    Lol no chance.

You're absolutely spot on Xavi. See below......

charlize_theron-5043.jpg

Ugh....

theron_charlize.jpg

Vomit.....

girl_charlize_theron011.jpg

Yuck....

Charlize-Theron_1.png

Nasty.....

Charlize_Theron_133511.jpg

The only reason she should be on Crimewatch is because it should be illegal to be that pretty. It should also be illegal to make statements similar to your own! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭rizzee

Mr Alan wrote: »
    she made my mates breakfast after a session one morning & recommended a movie to me once in the video shop.

true story.

Joe Croft!

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I think you've been spoiled by Oz xavi, keep in mind what people back home in pasty ireland look like!

Hmmm you make a valid point. I'm sure I'll be reassessing my opinion of her when I'm slumming it in Coppers in about 18 months time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Shoe in for the thread of the year in the forum awards imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

charlize_theron_picture7.jpg
    Probably the best that can be posted, without hopefully getting in trouble.

I can go one better....

charlize-theron-15.jpg

(or at least a little closer!)

I can go one better....

(or at least a little closer!)

Pfft, she's wearing clothes in that.:o

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭dublinhead

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    Shoe in for the thread of the year in the forum awards imo

This is the best soccer thread I have seen in a long time :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

She looked the best in 'The Devil's Advocate'.

997DVA_Charlize_Theron_010.jpg

ctheron.jpg

God damn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

If this woman doesnt do it for you then you got problems brother.

charlize-theron-1.jpg

2007_10_11t085715_386x450_us_theron_1.jpg

charlize_theron_sex_e.jpg