Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Charlize Theron

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

chelsea_theron.jpg

She can often be seen at the Bridge. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

dooferoaks wrote: »
    chelsea_theron.jpg

monster.jpg

At the Bridge or under it? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

CCCP^ wrote: »
    monster.jpg

At the Bridge or under it? :pac:
    Get back under your own bridge, troll !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

dooferoaks wrote: »
    chelsea_theron.jpg

I thought that was a French jersey for a moment.

Then we'd all be agreeing with Xavi.

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

attachment.php?attachmentid=6302&stc=1&d=1172346204

t6_jpg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

God I love this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Not only does she support Ireland, but she knows how to get out of a car to full effect...

16.jpg

What a gal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

eddiehead wrote: »
    Is it gay that I also noticed redout's wicked new sig in this post?:(

No. But it is gay that you used the word 'wicked'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

eddiehead wrote: »
    Is it gay that I also noticed redout's wicked new sig in this post?:(
    Yes even more so that you noticed the post was by Redout.
    Pity she didn't do it for the real draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

The next person to post a picture of her in Monster should be banned for thread spoiling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Cant believe this thread is still going while Gillette Boycott thread lasted only one page. Go figure!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Cant believe this thread is still going while Gillette Boycott thread lasted only one page. Go figure!

Not much to figure, Charlize Theron is one of the hottest women alive

The fact that she seems to be a bit of craic and has a thing for pasty Irish fellas only helps that

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Not much to figure, Charlize Theron is one of the hottest women alive

The fact that she seems to be a bit of craic and has a thing for pasty Irish fellas only helps that
    Also the gillete boycott was silly, to put it lightly

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

And this isnt? Only reason she is supporting Ireland is because of Townsend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

I dont get the idea behind the gillette thing. There was a 'scatter' of french brie in tesco today goin for pennies, this is how we take down the french economy :D:p.....make sure you remind the missus not to buy french wine too.

And this isnt? Only reason she is supporting Ireland is because of Townsend.

This was funny, because it wasn't the Irish populous being desperate. And most of the thread is talking about how hot she is :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

This was funny, because it wasn't the Irish populous being desperate. And most of the thread is talking about how hot she is :D

Agreed. Hawk"

Sometimes saying nothing speaks louder then words. She said that to Domanech. About the only highlight of the draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Sometimes saying nothing speaks louder then words. She said that to Domanech. About the only highlight of the draw.

saying that just after she shakes her head and tuts. it was a great highlight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

I felt like milling my runner at that telly during the draw because of this clown. Charlize, jut draw the names look sexy and then fuck off, less of your bleedin lip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Ya, she's hot and all but FFS, tis not joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Domenech's face was brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭DBraithwaite

Bandit12 wrote: »
    who?

Exactly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

First time on the Soccer Forum and there was me wondering why you had to be approved .. :D

Bout 200 pics here .. ftw.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    First time on the Soccer Forum and there was me wondering why you had to be approved .. :D

Welcome to the forum :D

Everyone 'outside' thinks you all discuss footie in here .. you scamps :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Have to say fair play to her for her comments today. Imagine that..a blonde sex symbol moviestar standing up against corruption within Fifa and the game in general. Go figure.

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Have to say fair play to her for her comments today. Imagine that..a blonde sex symbol moviestar standing up against corruption within Fifa and the game in general. Go figure.

She's sound.

I was at a QandA her and Stuart have @ The Savoy for Battle In Seattle.

She is not just a pretty face. Very intelligent and is a pleasant surprise to see someone that beautiful who isn't up their own arse. Especiallt considering some events from her childhood that would send most people down a very self destructive road.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charlize_Theron

Anyway, would have been great for her to have done it at the real draw. Wonder if she considered it :)

Here's a bad quality clip from that Savoy Q & A ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

She's got more balls than the F.A.I. put together!:D

Yes fair play to her for putting Domanech to shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Doesn't take much to put that muppet to shame, his own country men think he is a joke .

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭wynters

Missed the draw yesterday? What did she do/say?

Any links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

She's got nothing to do with football, so whatever she harps on about, right or wrong means jack sh1t at the end of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

thread of the year.

thank you one and all.

wynters wrote: »

Any links?
    Sometimes saying nothing speaks louder then words. She said that to Domanech.

wynters wrote: »

Any links?

It was in the dress rehearsal ..
    FIFA shock as Charlize Theron picks Ireland as first team in World Cup draw

Hollywood star pulls stunt on World Cup officials in South Africa

Hollywood star Charlize Theron has endeared herself to the entire Irish nation after selecting Ireland in the draw for the World Cup.

Shocked FIFA observers nearly fell over themselves when Theron plucked an "Ireland" ball out of the bowl in the dress rehearsal for Friday's draw.

"Ireland," she announced as FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke went pale in the face.

Theron, who is a big supporter of the Irish team, is no stranger to making her opinions heard.

She is refusing to marry long-time Irish boyfriend Stuart Townsend until gay marriage is legal.

Ireland of course were knocked out by France after a much disputed handball by Thierry Henry

She's got nothing to do with football, so whatever she harps on about, right or wrong means jack sh1t at the end of the day.
    PC world here. Women allowed to comment on these things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

OutlawPete wrote: »

Could this be the greatest debut post in the soccer forum??? I'm voting for the affirmative!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

She's a looker but your man Townsend must have been watching the draw in embarrassment thinking about what you need to endure to ride someone like her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

stovelid wrote: »
    She's a looker but your man Townsend must have been watching the draw in embarrassment thinking about what you need to endure to ride someone like her.

Need to endure?? I'll endure that tbh!!! I'd endure a fecking naked run in the North Pole for that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

She's some doll.

charlize-theron-51.jpgcharlize_theron_hot_1680_x_1050_widescreen-t2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

I thought she was really funny in the draw.

I loved how she asked Beckham 3 or 4 different times like he was a child "Are you sure thats the ball you chose" and obviously teh Ireland jibe she got in when teh French were drawn out.

I can imagine FIFA will not be inviting her to any more events for the World Cup