Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BOUNCER HUNT AT GTAC URBAN EXTREME in assocciation with POINT2PRODUCTIONS

• 04-12-2009 2:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭

In Association with POINT2PRODUCTION ,URBAN EXTREME are running the following events for December,
    On Wednesday the 9th and Sunday 13th.. of December we have

cool.gifBouncer Hunt cool.gif.

what is this you might ask, well have you ever being not allowed into a night club and have the bouncer tell you to goeek.gifeek.gif or being refused access because you do not have ideek.gifeek.gif .
    well now it payback .....................time
    a bit of fun though biggrin.gifwe will have cool.gifBig Bouncerscool.gif here with their Bouncer shirts on and regardless of how many players we get to play this event it will only be a 12 man team of bouncers yes its payback time biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif
    On the 9th wed.
    the event will run from 4 to 6 then a break for BBQ for an hour then run again from 7 to 9 .
    It is only 20 euros to play event or if you need rental it will be 35 euros.If you would like to come for a 2 hour session it is 15 euros to play also rentals are limited and booking out fast .
    And yes the infamous G-TAC Burger is coming back pacman.gifpacman.gif.
    Then on Sunday the 13th.
    the event will run from 11 to 1 and then a break from 1 to 2 for BBQ and then run again from
    2 to 4 ,same prices apply.
    It is going to be great fun and some brillant new game sceanarios ready and waiting to go including some fantastic new props to make games even harder to play .so you can book for either event by ringing or booking line and let Andrea or Jenny know what day you would like to book for .

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭magicman88

cannot wait gonna be some fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

magicman88 wrote: »
    cannot wait gonna be some fun
    it certainly is i think the bouncers might be getting worried :eek::eek:;);):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 point2productio

our team of bouncers are gettin slightly worried folks they have just realised wat they have let themselves in for so if you are interested in bulkin up the resistance let us know its shaping up to be a good night and the sunday is lookin like its goin to be some laugh aswell so lets get as many people to seek revenge on the bouncers as possible:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭Killinator

As things stand both me and Andrew will be there, so a couple of masks would be nice if you could hold them,thanks:D

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭cormac128

hi ya will skiing googles suffice for face protection or will i need full face protection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭hawk_eyes84

cormac its full facemasks only at ux but if you give a ring in advance they will put one aside for you providing they not all rented out

Killinator wrote: »
    As things stand both me and Andrew will be there, so a couple of masks would be nice if you could hold them,thanks:D

no problem guys will be held for you both ye are going to have great fun

cormac128 wrote: »
    hi ya will skiing googles suffice for face protection or will i need full face protection

no full facemask cormac as it is such close quater .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Phractal

I am awaiting a few calls back from the boys and girls that are planning to go, should be booking in a few tomorrow for the Sunday one. Sounds like a EPIC day :):):) oh the poor bouncers... A friend has a grudge from Halloween night to settle with one, and is thinking of turning up 'just to shoot those *insert expletives here* who got me arrested *more expletives*'. Then again... Giving THAT man a gun is a bad idea...

i know your friends pain it should be fun watchin the bouncers pinned in a corner and gettin a good bombardment of bbs:D:D:D

ok lads i cant get this point across any more this an airsoft event and as for the bouncers thay are paid to be c***ks its there job and this will not be used as a revenge hunt for one or two bouncers from one or two places :Dthem lanky fools from supermacs:D as some people call them this event is about havein a bit of craic and bein able to shoot the bouncers and get pay back threw airsoft . this event will be closely marshalled and any over aggressive actions towards bouncers or marshals will result in you being warned once but you wont get a second warning you will be asked to leave the game floor and will not be allowed to take part in future event.

with regards
    The Point2Production team

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭thehorse

John Mac and I will be there on Sunday!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok lads i cant get this point across any more this an airsoft event and as for the bouncers thay are paid to be c***ks its there job and this will not be used as a revenge hunt for one or two bouncers from one or two places :Dthem lanky fools from supermacs:D as some people call them this event is about havein a bit of craic and bein able to shoot the bouncers and get pay back threw airsoft . this event will be closely marshalled and any over aggressive actions towards bouncers or marshals will result in you being warned once but you wont get a second warning you will be asked to leave the game floor and will not be allowed to take part in future event.

with regards
    The Point2Production team
    With regards to above points .there will be a card system in place on your first warning you will get a yellow card on your second you will get a red card and be asked to leave floor
    .ALL HIT MUST BE TAKEN .
    MARSHALL DECISION IS FINAL .you abide by these rules to play event ,looking forward to a fun event .
    regards Evelyn

EVENT STARTIME
    The event starts at 4 oclock so you would need to be here for 3.30 to gear up there is abreak from 6 to 7 for food and then play again from 7 to 9 .
    :cool::cool::cool::cool::eek::eek:ROLL ON BOUNCER HUNT:cool::P:cool::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

G-TAC wrote: »
    In Association with POINT2PRODUCTION ,URBAN EXTREME are running the following events for December,
    On Wednesday the 9th and Sunday 13th.. of December we have

cool.gifBouncer Hunt cool.gif.

what is this you might ask, well have you ever being not allowed into a night club and have the bouncer tell you to goeek.gifeek.gif or being refused access because you do not have ideek.gifeek.gif .
    well now it payback .....................time
    a bit of fun though biggrin.gifwe will have cool.gifBig Bouncerscool.gif here with their Bouncer shirts on and regardless of how many players we get to play this event it will only be a 12 man team of bouncers yes its payback time biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif
    On the 9th wed.
    the event will run from 4 to 6 then a break for BBQ for an hour then run again from 7 to 9 .
    It is only 20 euros to play event or if you need rental it will be 35 euros.If you would like to come for a 2 hour session it is 15 euros to play also rentals are limited and booking out fast .
    And yes the infamous G-TAC Burger is coming back pacman.gifpacman.gif.
    Then on Sunday the 13th.
    the event will run from 11 to 1 and then a break from 1 to 2 for BBQ and then run again from
    2 to 4 ,same prices apply.
    It is going to be great fun and some brillant new game sceanarios ready and waiting to go including some fantastic new props to make games even harder to play .so you can book for either event by ringing or booking line and let Andrea or Jenny know what day you would like to book for .

thats just not right the poor door man or as used to call us inword outword tec's

mafiaboy wrote: »
    thats just not right the poor door man or as used to call us inword outword tec's

hi denis are you coming down to play sunday hunny :D:Dwhoops forgot you were a bouncer :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭son-of-plunder

last night was great fun. Was my first time playn so ill be better prepared next time :p. Thanks to the organisers for having good games planned, il be back soon :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

Good crack, last night. Sunday should be a hoot, if last night was anything to go by. Fair play to the two bb magnets, in the last game, that took balls! Kudos

ill agree with you on that one birdman they didnt care they just kept on goin and sunday should be good cant wait

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭magicman88

last night was epic thanks to all the lads at point2prductions and gtac for hsting those burgers were yummy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 trigger80

:D wasnt last night fun.. hehe
    thank you to everyone that turned up, think its safe to say that we now have a new respect for the bouncers at supermac`s. hard as nails :D:D
    bring on sunday and roll out the bouncers.
    just a special thank you to the people at g-tac too, whoever is cooking the burgers on sunday think you will be pushed to beat Jen`s cookin :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 deathhand

hi all
    great game last night and a big well done to the 3 tanks in the last game and good news for the 3 lads the lost souls will not be able to make it on sunday as we have work and i dont think they want to face 90 round mp5 mags and 170 round aug mags on full auto twice in 3 days not good for the health no mather how brave you are :) and again well done to point2 keep up the good work and we will see you in the new year

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭mac500

Great nite last nite, first time at g-tac2, great place. was also my second skermish :) well done to the bouncers especially in the last game.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭Killinator

Have to hand it to the bouncers, they certainly soaked up alot of bbs in that last game:)

ok guys these bouncers are now getting cocky they think they are invinsable who is going to take them down a peg or two this sunday,
    # comeon guys come down and have some fun.

looking forward to having you all up, today be care ful traveling as roads are frosted in some places

thanks to all who showed up on wed and today unfortunatly some couldnt make it today with the bad roads but the xmas party is lookin like it goin to be a hit so hope to see you there ,and lots more instore in the new year .

with regards
    the point2productions team