Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My car in print - next thurs

• 04-12-2009 7:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭

My MINI is going to be in this Thurdsay's Modified Motors magazine. Totally stoked about it after it took me a year and a half to build, but finally it's going to be in print. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

WIll be sure to pick it up and I'll scan the pages in if you want?
    Fair play for getting your car in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Don't worry, I'll have it scanned in 9.05 on thurs mon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Just wondering, did you post this before or after you knew your car was gonna be in it?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055747803

Heh, bit of both. Was wondering what people genuinely thought of the Magazine anyway, as it's rarely discusssed here. TBH, I always avoided the mag in Easons, because I thought it was full of skanger mobiles, but when I bought a copy last month after the photoshoot, I was seriously surprised with some of the vintage stuff, and one or two of the modern cars.

You get this impression that the modding scene in Ireland is all Corollas with big exhausts, and I suppose that pigeonholed my idea of what would be in the mag. Completely wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

No, I agree, the JDM thing dominates the Irish scene, it's nice to see some other cars included in a non-specialist magazine.
    Will pick up a copy as I'm a fan of JCW's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

Speaking of JDM magazines, is MIJ still around? Haven't seen it in Easons for the last few months?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

B00MSTICK wrote: »
    Speaking of JDM magazines, is MIJ still around? Haven't seen it in Easons for the last few months?

It was pulled for one month because of printing issues last I heard but that was 3 months ago now, I presume its ceased printing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭luckyfrank

So the magazine is out today is it ?

My altezza's is supposed to be featured must go and have a look

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

I couldn't find it in Easons there this evening

Sorry lads, they've delayed the edition. It's out on Wednesday instead, as it's the 'annual' edition being the end of the year. They're bundling in a calendar, and my car's in that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

I'll buy it just for you Ned :p

Can anyone confirm the mag is outday the 16th december ?

I couldnt find it in my local newsagents

Friend of mine phoned modified motors today, and they said it would be tomorrow. Has to be the most delayed issue ever. It'll be a thursday though, so my thread title might be okay again :)

It's in tutthills newsagents in swords not in easons though

my car is on page 52 and it looks very well i look like shi/t though very bad hangover the day of the photo's

Wait until you start getting 4am drunken calls from guys cause you left your number on the for sale sign on your Altezza Frank :) Car looks mint buddy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭CONM

Paintdoctor, Are u going to post the images of your car? I'd love to see them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Fuck, knew I forgot to buy something as I went down to get my weekly mags >.<

Wait until you start getting 4am drunken calls from guys cause you left your number on the for sale sign on your Altezza Frank :) Car looks mint buddy :)

Cheers lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

dont buy any mag's are they're all normally
    wreaks
    , will check this out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Paintdoctor, scan some pics up!!!

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Bought the mag on the weekend, car looks the Business Paintdoctor, same goes for you Frank.

Fair play lads

Thanks Graham :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Lulz at your pose, PaintDoctor ;)

Finally got around to scanning the article in :
    http://miniclub.ie/forum/viewtopic.php?p=42237#p42237

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Finally got around to scanning the article in :
    http://miniclub.ie/forum/viewtopic.php?p=42237#p42237

Such a gorgeous mini, would love to see it in the metal :cool: