Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

6/12/2009 Everton FC vs Spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Coleman instrumental again!

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES COYB!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

yesssssssssss

they've done somthing that their neighbours couldnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

YES! Get in Timmy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Coleman has made his mark today.

Very good alround display.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

ffs, closed my stream when Dawson's goal went in.

Saha and yakubu have really changed the look of everton. Saha looks brilliant. Yak makes them look dangerous. Coleman down the right has been causin' problems.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭chiefwiggum

gareth bale just cost us two goals by getting dragged in twice to the center...will he ever learn??????????? thats why he doesnt play week in week out..good going forward...rubbish defending

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Spurs proving why they haven't a hope of a top 4 finish here. Pool can rest easy, 4th is yours by default.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Coleman has made his mark today.

Very good alround display.

Not bad for somebody who cost 150k.

gareth bale just cost us two goals by getting dragged in twice to the center...will he ever learn??????????? thats why he doesnt play week in week out..good going forward...rubbish defending

Has Bale won a game yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

flahavaj wrote: »
    Spurs proving why they haven't a hope of a top 4 finish here. Pool can rest easy, 4th is yours by default.

i'd have thought City would be in with a shout there.

Peno to spurs....

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Coleman has been amazing second half.

//edit - Peno, this is going to be harsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

flahavaj wrote: »

There's some clutch of averageness behind the top 3, none of them capable of sustaining anything consistent.

i'd have thought City would be in with a shout there.

Naw, 7 draws in a row won't get you 4th. Fact is Liverpool have been on one of their worst runs in decades yet they're still within 3 points of fourth. If Spurs or City were realistic challengers for the spot they'd have capitalised on Liverpool's poor form and opened up a healthy lead.

But neither were good enough. As I said, Liverpool's by default. Not because they're particularly great, but because the opposition for the spot is even worse.

Edit: Spurs peno, LOL at me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Amazing scenes

Poor peno

HAHAHA, saved by howard!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

get in there

delighted for everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

What was the story with the Everton fans booing Palacios as he went off on a stretcher?

Hardly like he dived

Hahaha Spurs prove me right.

4th in the league, the spot no one seems to want.:pac:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Horrible weekend for penalty takers

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

What a mong pass by Fellaini.

2-2 final score. Very enjoyable 2nd half.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

What a game...

well done everton great draw

Delighted cause I hate 'Arry and this moves City two points closer to Spurs.

Also like Everton and Moyes.

This team will give me a f*cking heart attack someday

I wonder will Sky give coleman man of the match. He looks like a fantastic prospect. He'll probably get a few games this season due to everton's injury list.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Coleman for Ireland
    Colemans for ham.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

llolz

what a game. Sahas overhead kick would have been incredible.

and Coleman is an Oirish U21er I think, he played marvellous today.

for the people slagging Everton i would love to see how your teams would do with over half the first team out injured.

Everton's in jury plight is so bad out normal subs are out injured now.

And Everton are the only team in the top flight who have the balls to give young home grown lads a go it seems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

Dear Harry Redknapp and Jermain Defoe, this is how a real team does it

Now shuffle off back to your rightful home in mid table where ye belong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭seany2929

Spurs must be sick,they need to be winning games like that if they want to qualify for the champions league. Fair play to Everton though for coming back.

Young Séamus Coleman looks like a quality player,Trap i hope your watching :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

llolz

what a game. Sahas overhead kick would have been incredible.

and Coleman is an Oirish U21er I think, he played marvellous today.

What?
    Irish U21
    DONEGAL lad EX SLIGO ROVERS
    some of us have had the joy of watching him for a couple of years in our rubbish little league:p

*Wait till he settles :p
    Fave bits apart from his part in goals
    were in first half when he ran thru two spurs lads
    + Spurs switch Lennon to Coleman, Lennon ran at him and Coleman skinned him
    Spurs switch Lennon back and all Everton fans start cheering

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭seany2929

Coleman got MOTM :D

I think thats why Spurs were over evens to win, haven't remembered Everton losing 2 on the bounce at Goodison for donkey years, injury crisis or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

And Everton are the only team in the top flight who have the balls to give young home grown lads a go it seems.

West Ham

elshambo wrote: »
    What?
    Irish U21
    DONEGAL lad EX SLIGO ROVERS
    some of us have had the joy of watching him for a couple of years in our rubbish little league:p

People were asking where he was from, so i'm being sarcastic

where does it look like he is from, Sierra Leone...?

AFAIK United, Liverpool, Arsenal, West Ham, even Man City have young lads in their teams who are at least as "homegrown" as young Coleman. I'm sure there are more teams, didn't bother checking. I'd be shocked if there weren't several more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

indeed. so true.

Has nothing to do with the massive injury list which has left Everton pretty much without a first team.

Its all about the trust.

Dear Harry Redknapp and Jermain Defoe, this is how a real team does it

Now shuffle off back to your rightful home in mid table where ye belong.

Ahh, that famous smash and grab...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

A lot of the young lads at Everton have been bought in inc Coleman
    & not bought in at 15/16, bought in at 18-21
    so not Home grown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

Ahh, that famous smash and grab...

Good times:p

As for Everton playing kids, just like WHU when your best players get injured and there's no money for new ones then the kids will always get a runout.

I think the main difference between Everton and Spurs/Villa (besides the ching-ching the latter can throw around) is that they are in the Europa league, it fecks everything up i find.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Chopper888

elshambo wrote: »
    A lot of the young lads at Everton have been bought in inc Coleman
    & not bought in at 15/16, bought in at 18-21
    so not Home grown

Coleman was bought for £150,000 in July 2009 from Sligo Rovers . Great for the League of Ireland to be producing players of his quality. He was voted man of the match by Sky Sports, not a bad home debut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Delighted cause I hate 'Arry and this moves City two points closer to Spurs.

Also like Everton and Moyes.

Not 2 worried about City , Looking forward to their visit to the lane on Dec16th. Lescott and Toure !..Give me Richie Dunne all day long.

BERBA wrote: »
    Not 2 worried about City , Looking forward to their visit to the lane on Dec16th. Lescott and Toure !..Give me Richie Dunne all day long.

Lescott should have stayed where he was, but when tabloids are linking you to a 'big' team and wages of 1 million or so a month its hard to say non...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

How is he "homegrown"?

They bought him off us

Well done Everton today.

Ye did us a favour.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

daithijjj wrote: »
    Republic of letterkenny.

He's actually from Killybegs in Donegal, not Letterkenny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

curry-muff wrote: »
    He's actually from Killybegs in Donegal, not Letterkenny!

My old man is from very close to killybegs, why he told me letterkenny, il have to ask him :)