Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Shane Lowry - 2019 Champion Golfer of The Year (note first post please for posting guidance)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I genuinely never think a golf tournament is over at the 10th - as people have posted above.

But to be honest - Shane hasn't got near a fairway since I started watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

But to be honest - Shane hasn't got near a fairway since I started watching.

In fairness, Sterne has played great but Shane has wilted under the pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Hoof Hearted2

Lowey’s driving really letting him down.

Indeed, it's a pity, it seems to be his Achilles heel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Anywhere I can watch this?

these catch up with you - too long

looks like a rabbit in headlights to be honest

and i am a fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Ye four behind now, sadly that's probably it.

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭Dr Devious

He really needs a 2 shot swing soon in his favor at this stage and even at that he’d be doing well to capitalize on it, much more likely to finish 4th or 5th, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭SeeMoreBut

His driving has been poor all week and it will catch up on you.

Can't keep missing fairways and expect to hit scores.

just out of water , i'd be happy with - considering

great shot

10 of 2s - this week, jaysus you wouldn't want him in your club

That is savage golf.

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭Dr Devious

Are there any par 3 events on the European tour.

Dr Devious wrote: »
    Are there any par 3 events on the European tour.

would be a good idea - if they got top pros.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Just spotted his wedge there, he playing graphite shafts is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

SeeMoreBut wrote: »
    His driving has been poor all week and it will catch up on you.

Can't keep missing fairways and expect to hit scores.

Bang on. Has been poor off the tee all week. Eventually it will come back to bite you. Unfortunately today is the day.

Hopefully finishes strong and finishes off positively. Some performance on the par 3’s

Have to say Sterne , fairly solid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Hoof Hearted2

Shane must have got distracted with Sterneys hard questions, I wonder what he asked him, any insights First up?.

Get in there. He is hanging in.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

Great putt and fight back after the bogey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭TCM

His score this far today is the worst of the top 10, but great birdie there.

jaysus - this sort of snap hook / pull is a disaster

Probably cost him event.

Only 1 in it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

TCM wrote: »
    Only 1 in it now.

Could so easily have been 3!

I know Shane has done his best to lose this

But was a bit crazy for regular golfers here to be calling the event over at 9/10

It is a golf tournament with wind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

A lot of negativity here.

Come on Shane!

Another 2 coming up??

Its amazing -

Wonder what the record is in a week.

this is great stuff now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Panrich

Another 2 coming up??

It looks like he putts first here. Classic matchplay situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Its amazing -

Wonder what the record is in a week.

My guess would be 10!

Shane has that now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Shane has that now ?

Sorry, thought you meant shanes own record, misread it. Not sure if that’s overall record, possibly not.

Let off the hook there.

Sorry, thought you meant shanes own record, misread it. Not sure if that’s overall record, possibly not.

McGinley confirmed it's a record just there.

I’m going to guess Radar thinks the gaa jerseys are rugby jerseys.

Finally a fairway!!!

This is class - would love to see Shane win a major or even in a Ryder Cup

Poulter having a laugh on this hole - lol

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭ccmp

Great entertainment. SHANE to win if he holds his nerve. Sterne rattled . The wait on 16 not helping him.

ccmp wrote: »
    Great entertainment. SHANE to win if he holds his nerve. Sterne rattled . The wait on 16 not helping him.

Will be interesting to see what sort of lie Sterne has here. Shane has to get it on the green as he'll be going first.

greens look terrible - now could be just look.

There is no other was of putting it - it is a ridiculous place for a golf course and a European Tour event.

Wonder will these lads eat less meat for their carbon footprint :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ooh sterne barely out of bunker

Just back from own game now, hoping he does it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,776 ✭✭✭abff

And they're level with 2 to play!

Shane using a bit of game play standing too close

had to be told to step away

Love when people call tournaments or games over early. The amount of times it comes back to bite you is ridiculous. Iv been caught out many a time watching NFL.

Come on Shane. Let’s finish it off then

All sq. Can he push on. Sterne's head must be all over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭ccmp

Nervous putt but in it went

Love when people call tournaments or games over early. The amount of times it comes back to bite you is ridiculous. Iv been caught out many a time watching NFL.

Come on Shane. Let’s finish it off then

And in particular here on a golf forum :confused:

this right to left is killing him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Big shot now for Shane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Big test ahead now